EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

How Sweet!

9 Comments

Hello bloggies!

I have seen these party dress cards around on several blogs … but … it was actually Leonie that reminded me about them when she & Jenny came for a play date last week. (Yes, Jenny! You missed doing this one … cos you left too early! 😉 😀 )

So … again … Leonie and I had two completely different “visions” when we approached this idea! Leonie’s ended up being elegant and classy … while mine was sweet and pretty! Here is Leonie’s card …

Leonie

And … here is mine … (definitely a few “Andrea touches” to this one!) …

Andrea

Yes … I know, Lynda … this IS very PINK!!! And … I have been using a bit of pink lately … but I hope you can look past that to the actual design. Do you like my pretty floral hem? The little pearl jewels really add a pretty touch to the flowers! The flowers stamped onto the Melon Mambo background are actually white embossed … to give a little texture to the background. If you would like to make one of these cute party dresses … all the instructions are on my card recipe below! 😀 I am soooo good to you … aren’t I!? 😉

Well … another day of “mum-sitting” today. But … I have my fingers crossed that while she is “napping” I might get a chance to do some blog hopping. (No promises … but fingers crossed!) Have a happy day! Hugs xxaxx

9 thoughts on “How Sweet!

  1. Love the flowers along the hemline!
    Andrea adds: I am thilled with the effect! Thanks Lisa for dropping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. I am laughing about your pink comment! Out of your last 11 cards, 8 of them have had significant blue in them! Would mistake it for my blog with all the blue except for the professional looking cards… they are all beautiful by the way! sorry I don’t have time to comment on them all.
    Andrea adds: Good to know … now I don’t have to feel bad about stressing Lynda out … with too much pink! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. ps this is very cute too. sigh to not having a bigshot!
    Andrea adds: Feel free to come and use mine anytime, sis! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. ‘Lurve’ these dresses – so pretty! It is amazing how the different colours bring some different looks. It would be fun to play around with these!
    You have done a beautiful job!
    Hope you have time to chill out this weekend.
    Thanks for sharing,
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: Hi Gabbi! Yes … you could change this dress in so many different ways … endless ideas!!! Thanks for popping by! Gav & I are going to take mum out for a drive this afternoon (Sun). It will be good to get her some fresh air! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Oh these are super cute! Love the floral trim on yours. It just gives it an extra oomph!
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Hi Sonia! Your girls would love these ones!!! I hope you have time to play … soon! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Rest assured Chrissy and Andrea…Lynda is not stressed….she just LOVES stirring a pink pot…hee hee hee.
    For some odd reason..I have a major flash back feel to the 50’s with these cards. The look so feminine and wonderful. Leonie’s has sass and urs has a real Prom feel to it….or perhaps it’s just me??? The dry embossing is the real hero of these cards….such an easy way to add impact to a card. Love them both and pls pass on my accolade to Leonie. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I agree … definitely a feel of full skirted “frocks”! Just like the 50’s! We had such fun creating these … and then Leonie shared the idea with her class that night! And … the dry embossing is definitely a “must” for these dresses! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. These are both so beautiful
    Andrea adds: Hi Leonie! Thanks for stopping by to say hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Well look what I missed out on when I had to leave early to pick up Carlie from school. Glad you put the instructions there Andrea so I can work them out myself!!! 😉 They both look gorgeous. Well done.

    Hope you get some stamping time soon,
    Take care,
    Love Jenny xxoo
    Andrea adds: Hi Jenny! Yes! How disappointing … but I am sure you will give it a go sometime soon. Can’t wait to see your “version”! Thanks for a great day … and yes … managed to stamp yesterday! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Gorgeous! That flowered hem is amazing!
    Andrea adds: It is a sweetie … isn’t it! Hugs xxxaxx

    Like