EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Pretty New Paper!

11 Comments

Hello again bloggies!

Guess what I did today! I only spent 3 1/2 hours at mum’s!!! It was so nice not to rush down … and even nicer to get her settled for a nap … and leave this afternoon and be home before the kids!!! 😀 So … after putting some groceries away … I thought I would make a card! 😀 And … tonight … I plan to take my puter to bed … and do some blog hopping … to visit all my wonderful blog friends who have been popping by so faithfully to say hi … even though I haven’t been able to return the favour over the last few weeks. Anyway … enough rabbiting … I have a card for you … and this is inspired by the latest sketch challenge from the Paper Players (#60)

So … what do you think of this pretty paper??? This is from the new “hostess ONLY” DSP in the new 2011/2012 catalogue! I love the colours and there are some really sweet designs for this “Cheerful Treat” DSP. I use the Framed Tulips embossing folder to emboss the edge … then I scrubbed over the embossing with my sanding block … to take some of the colour out so the embossing would stand out a little more! It’s a nice effect … don’t you think??? The silver pearls are a non SU! touch … and yes, Lynda … these are the ones you got me from Singapore!!! I am such a fan … and had a little stash sent to me by a friend in the US … that I was hoarding furiously … until Lynda managed to find some when she went to visit a friend in Singapore! Thanks hunny … for being such a lovely, obliging friend. It must have been such torture for you to go to the craft markets (twice) … just to look for these for me!!! 😉 Speaking of Lynda … look at the sweet little card she sent with the silver pearls. I just love getting happy mail like this!!!

And … just so Lynda can breathe more easily … and … because I always like to do the right thing … we would both like to acknowledge the original designer of this card … Trish Hughes. I know Lynda went searching for a blog … but wasn’t able to find Trish anywhere. I am happy to add a link if anyone knows who Trish is??? 😀

Well … off to organise tea … clean up my desk … and hopefully have an early night with my computer! My back is aching … and longing for a good rest. What better way to spend an evening! Hugs xxaxx

PS: WORDPRESS JUST LET ME KNOW THAT THIS IS MY 1,100TH POST! WOW!!! I do know how to rabbit on … don’t I!!! 😀 😛 xxx 

11 thoughts on “Pretty New Paper!

  1. Love your chocolate card, Andrea! This is one of my favorite sets! Thanks for playing with the paper players this week!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lauri! It was a great sketch … so many ideas for this one! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. So glad you got to play with some paper. I love what you’ve done with it. Also glad you got in some blog surfing…so nice to hear from you. I smiled often at your comments (thanks, I needed that). And I’ve taken your advice, filed the leftovers and started fresh 🙂 Hugs to you my friend!
    Andrea adds: So happy to hear you are taking my advice and starting fresh! You will enjoy the freedom! And … thanks for the lovely message! I enjoy my blurfing … just wish I could find the time to do it more often! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Super cute card and I’m especially loving the colours you’ve chosen to work with. Thanks for playing with The Paper Players this week.
    Andrea adds: This DSP is a lovely combo of colours … and so easy to work with! Thanks for your lovely comment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Oh, just the WORD chocolate makes me want some! Yummy card! Thanks for playing with my sketch this week at the Paper Players!
    Andrea adds: Hi LeAnne! Your sketch design was fantastic! I imagine it would be great for all sorts of ideas … and plan to use it again! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Hi Andrea, I had to get that paper too! How lovely to see your bright and encouraging comments from you on my blog, thanks for popping by and taking time to leave comments when you are so busy. Glad your time is freeing up a little, you so need some ‘you time’.
    Cheers,
    Fi xox
    Andrea adds: Yes … I have a little more time to myself. Still worry about mum being alone … particularly at night. It is a little lonely for her. But … I am getting down to see her every day … hang her washing … do her groceries … mop her floors … have some lunch and give her some company. It is still a time constraint … but I am happy to do it! Thanks for all your lovely comments recently, too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. This card is lovely – I like how you matched the colours in the paper to the chocolates – yum, scrum!
    The card from Lynda is just gorgeous! – so pretty!
    Have a great day!
    Thanks for sharing
    ♥ Gabbi & hearts;
    Andrea adds: Thanks Gabbi … another busy day … but a nice one! Stace & Bree came along with me to visit mum today … so that was nice! Hope you had a lovely one too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Love that DSP and the silver pearls are fab!
    Andrea adds: Hello Christy! So nice to have you pop by! Thanks for taking the time to leave me a comment. I always appreciate new blog friends saying hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Both cards are very pretty! I love that striped DSP…it makes for a festive card! Glad you had a good day! Thanks for joining us at the Paper Players.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lesley! I have to admit … the more I look at this paper … the more I am loving those graduated colour stripes! The rest of the sheet graduates into the pinks and is very pretty! Mmmm… can’t wait to play some more! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. I guess the DP kinda reminds me of licorice allsorts. With the choc stamp….I guess you cld stretch it to trendy choc bullets???? Tis really a fab card darl….delish even perhaps?? The silver 1/2 pearls look beautiful. I guess if you run out…I can e mail tracey and she can pop some more in the post to you. Scouring those shops was DESPERATELY hard…hee hee hee.
    So pleased you love the wee notecard. Hopefully I will post it sometime soon. Congrats on the 1100 post…man ur an industrious wee one!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: You have such an imagination, Lynda! 😀 Thanks for being the only one to notice my 1100th post … why am I NOT surprised??? Thanks hunny! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. Adorable, Andrea! I LOVE this DSP! Sanding the embossing to make it stand out was so clever! Thanks for playing with The Paper Players!
    Andrea adds: I have to admit I have seen that idea around on other sites! But … thanks for your lovely comment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Love the embossed edge on that paper! Such an awesome effect! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Jen! So nice to have you pop by! Will return the favour asap! Hugs xxaxx

    Like