EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Stamping 411 – Finally!

7 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I am so happy because … I love the Stamping 411 challenges … and finally I have found some time to play along with one. It has been a little while … so I am quite excited! 😀 This week … there is a choice of two sketches! And … this is the one that I chose …

Just went to pop the link on Stamping 411 … and wouldn’t you know it … MISSED IT!!!  But … here is my card anyway …

Ooooh! Don’t you just love that colour!!! My sis, Christine, is going to find this new “Pool Party” hard to resist … she is such a “blue girl”! I have teamed it with two of the other new In-Colours “Island Indigo” and “Lucky Limeade”. Mmmmm … I think I am going to like these new colour combos! I went for a CAS card … for this one. Or perhaps you could call it a “KISS” (Keep it Simple Stupid) card!!?? But … it goes with the territory of a busy life at the moment! 😀 It satisfies my stamping withdrawals … without taking up too much time! Speaking of time … I had better fly … off to mum’s! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

7 thoughts on “Stamping 411 – Finally!

  1. This card is gorgeous – the attention to the boxes is so good – each one draws your attention. Very interesting!
    The colours are lovely too – very soft, without using pastel pinks & purples – great job 🙂
    Thanks for sharing!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: Aren’t these colours lovely! Hope you get to see the new catty soon!? I am itching to order … but need to be patient … and need to save up my pennies first!! 😉

    Like

  2. Great take on the challenge Andrea, I often forget to use my little stamps. I too love the 411 challenges, but haven’t joined in for a while.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monique! I forget … tooooo!!! 😉 Thanks for noticing the tiny images! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Ohhhh, this is a great card, will have to remember this design for the future!
    Andrea adds: What a nice comment, Leonie! Thanks! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Too cute Andrea. Brilliant interpretation of the sketch. Chrissy will go bonkers with the new blues…can’t wait to see what she comes up with. Awesome job with this card. ooxx
    Andrea adds: And … no new pinks (unless you call Calypso Coral “pink” … but I think it is more of an orange!) So … you should be happy too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. So very cute – I liked this layout but didn’t get a chance to do it!
    Been very busy week for me…. had a surprise birthday party for hubby with guests for the weekend.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Hi Sonia! Will pop by and see what you have been up to asap! Hope you get to find some time to stamp soon! Hope Corey enjoyed the surprise and appreciated the effort! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Love those cute little images and I’m loving the new In Colours too – especially Lucky Limeade. 🙂
    Andrea adds: I am a fan of green … but the Pool Party is my fav! Still to use the Calypso Coral … but I am sure I will find a combo soon to use! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. This is a great take on the card Andrea. I like all those new in colors together. They look so good. You are getting good at these KISS cards!!!

    Take care,
    Jenny x
    Andrea adds: Is it a KISS card??? Or is it a “I just don’t have time for stamping so I will do something really Q&E” type card??? LOL!!! But … thanks for popping by! Will return the favour soon! Hugs xxaxx

    Like