EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Fan Favourite entry

14 Comments

Hello bloggies!

I got up a little early this morning (not super early) so I could get an entry together for the latest Friday Mashup “Fan Favourite” challenge contest. I had an idea that came together so quickly and easily … so I thought I would quickly get this posted before my busy day begins!

Because (in our part of the world) Spring is just around the corner … I chose a special Spring theme!

I would title my Mashup Challlenge“If Friends Were Flowers …”

My Mashup Challenge, would be to:

1. Create a ” Friendship” project.
2. Create a project using “Flowers“.
3. Or “Mash it Up!” and create a ” Friendship” project that uses ” Flowers“!

Here is my card …

It is a beautiful almost spring day … and Sandy has his semi-finals for soccer this morning. I am going to watch … which is very brave of me considering how stressful it is! I am a big sook!!! But … Sandy’s coach is not very pleasant … and I seem to take everything so personally! It is the mother-hen instinct … I guess!!! 🙄 I am determined just to go and enjoy it … and ignore the coach! 😀 I think all the family will be there so … that will be nice. Then this afternoon the ‘big boys’ have their last match (they won’t make the finals) … and then we have a picnic late lunch/afternoon tea on at Kiama. In between all that … I will pop by and have lunch with my mum … and take Sandy to a birthday party! Phew! Even Saturdays are busy!!! 😀 But … today is ‘happy busy’! 😀 Hope you all have a great weekend! Hugs xxaxx

14 thoughts on “Fan Favourite entry

  1. Your break fm stamping has certainly fired up ur creative juices Andrea. Brilliant mash up. Love the colour combo. This set is perfect for the challenge.
    Hope you make all your goals today and come thru relatively unscathed. Go Sandy….Go team Lowcock!!!!
    Andrea adds: yayayayay! Sandy won … and scored 1 of their 2 goals! It was a tough game … but made more pleasant by the fact that the coach wasn’t there … he was SICK!!?? “Where is his commitment?” (Taking his own words!) Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. I absolutely LOVE your card! Great colors! I am just getting into my fall stamps LOL! Fun idea for the fan favorite…good luck!!!
    Andrea adds: Yes … I realise our northern hemisphere friends may be a bit ‘OVER’ spring & summer … and eager to get into the autumn colours! But … it was fun to put together! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. That is just gorgeous, great design, fab colours, perfect for the challenge,
    Fi xox
    Andrea adds: Thanks Fi! I hope the FM girls like the idea! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Hi Andera, Great idea for our Fan Favourite at the Friday Mashup. I really like the card you made. Nice to see you getting a little creative time.
    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz
    Andrea adds: Hi Kasey! It is s simple idea … but a fun one! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. What a great “Fan Favorite” Challenge idea Andrea. I love the project you made for it as well. Those colors go great together… So glad to see you back. Enjoy the soccer and I say don’t give that coach any mind..
    Andrea adds: What a sweet comment, Holly! Thanks so much! And … thankfully the coach wasn’t there! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. So pretty Andrea. Love the colors, the swirls with flowers… the blings are perfect. :o)
    Andrea adds: Hi Monika! So nice to see you! 😀 Thanks for noticing the details! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Hi Andrea! That is a gorgeous card, I love the colors you used and that stamp set is so pretty.

    This is a great idea, thanks for submitting it for the Friday Mashup Fan Favorite and good luck!
    Andrea adds: Hi Lisa! I think it is great that you give your challenge participants a chance to contribute in this way! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Oh so cute! Love the colour combo you’ve used here.
    Good to see you even managed to get it in on time…lol!
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: LOL … after missing the Stamping 411 by “this much” (()) ! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. This is so sweet and I love the colour combo! Rich Razzleberry is one of my top SU colours. Hope Sandy’s games went well and that the coach behaved! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Oh … I meant to mention it in my post today … and totally forgot! Sandy won (& scored a goal) … the coach was home sick! So … it was all good!!! 😀 And … isn’t this colour combo divine! I haven’t used it before … but I am soooooo taken with it now! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. I love the colour combo of this card Andrea and you using one of your favourite sets. Beautiful job.

    Love and hugs,
    Jenny xx
    Andrea adds: Yes … I am surprised how well these colours worked … and wonder why I haven’t used this combo before … because it is quite stunning! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Gorgeous card, Andrea! I am another who loves this colour combo; I would never have thought these colours would look so fab together! Looks awesome with this delicate stamp set. Glad to hear the soccer went well, my team is out of the finals so I will be cheering the others on during September. Hope you are well xx
    Andrea adds: I was totally surprised when I popped the card pieces together as an experiment … and realised how gorgeous it is! Yum! I have another great combo for my card that I will post tomorrow … Pool Party / Poppy Parade with lotsa white. Looks sensational! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  12. This card is so pretty, so formal. The colours work perfectly, and the flowers are just gorgeous the way they are coloured! What a lovely card!
    I hope Sandy went OK in soccer – sounds like there is nail-biting regardless of scores!
    Thanks for sharing your beautiful card!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: I was just glad to have Bree as a distraction at the soccer match! She took my butterflies away. I am pathetic … I know … but the coach is scary … and is so mean if you make a mistake! So … I always feel on edge for Sandy! Thanks for popping by again! Hugs xxaxx
    PS Fixed your “ooops”! 🙂

    Like

  13. Hey Andrea! Beautiful card! I too love the colour combo and the layout looks fantastic too. Glad to hear that Sandy won his game. Does that mean grand final this weekend?
    Andrea adds: Yes … Grand Final this weekend. And … it could be either team’s day. The opposing team has beaten our team in both of the regular season games this year (and last year) … BUT … we beat them in the Grand Final last year … and won the grand final of the State Cup against them this year as well! So … it is hard to know who will win on the day. Just the recipe for more knots in the stomach!!! I am pathetic! 🙄 Thanks for stopping by, Sandra! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  14. What a terrific challenge idea for the Mashup! Your inspiration card is VERY pretty!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lesley! It was fun playing! Hugs xxaxx

    Like