EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Best Wishes

10 Comments

Hi there blog buddies!

I have another challenge card for you today. Yes … I am on a roll! I haven’t done a lot of stamping lately … but when I find some spare time I try and do a few at a time to get me through the next few days for posting. (I need another stamping moment … or I won’t be posting tomorrow!!! 😉 ) This challenge is a sketch one from the Paper Players. Challenge #61 – a sketch from Jaydee! I pulled out some of my old (but good) Ski Slope DSP … and the colour combo just came together from there! Here is the result …

You probably noticed the punched frame (the Garden Green background card) … another punched piece using the tutorial from Becca (check out my previous post for the link for this fab technique!) I am having fun creating this new discovery!!! It really is quite easy once you get the hang of it. I did use my Stamp-a-ma-jig to stamp the GG heart stamp inside the EE heart image. Doesn’t it look sweet! 🙂 For some reason the bird looks a little “bright” … not sure what happened in the photo editing … but this is meant to be Baja Breeze! 😀

We have had a nice “day off” today … it is Gav’s mum’s birthday today … and Skye & Stace were able to come with me this morning for brunch at a cafe by the beach with mum, dad & Kathy (Gav’s sister)! 🙂  Then we went Father’s Day shopping … and spent some time watching the cricket at Stace’s. Oh … and a quick stop at mum’s to check on her & to take her washing in. What a lovely day! See you all tomorrow … I hope!!! 😉  Hugs xxaxx

10 thoughts on “Best Wishes

  1. The green tag looks fab. I have watched all 3 of her VDO’s…but seriously….she ises a LOY of CS to get the tags done…but all for a good cause…and provided u reuse the scraps…right???
    The card is magic Andrea….Love the intelligent hearts with the SAMJ…and the ribbon whisperer is back with avengence!!! So well done. ooxx (ta for the blog luvin’ too….know ur flat chat!!) ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes! You do have to have plenty of card for these … but oh so worth it! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Love your take on the sketch! Beautiful card!
    Andrea adds: Just wish I could get the colours to look right in the photo! This is a bit washed out! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Beautiful card Andrea – lots for the eyes to take in. Nice colour combination too – very striking.

    Hope you have had an easy couple of days – always busy I am sure.

    Hope you have time to rest over the weekend & enjoy Father’s Day with your family – I know you will have fond memories of your dad on Sunday – alot has happened in the last year!!

    Thanks for sharing!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: Thanks for thinking of me for Father’s Day … it was a little sad! And … not so quiet … a weekend … with soccer finals and all!!! Sandy was a pretty happy boy … though! 😉 Hope your weekend was lovely??? Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. This is so very pretty. I love how you’ve interpreted the sketch this week Andrea. Thanks so much for playing at The Paper Players this week!
    Andrea adds: Hi Carrie! Thanks for leaving some lovely encouragement! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. HOW pretty! Love the colours and how you used the punched squares. Thanks for joining us at the Paper Players.
    Smiles,
    Lesley
    Andrea adds: They are actually not punched squares, Lesley … although that is a great idea for an alternate way to do this! It is actually ONE background piece … punched using only a corner punch! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Hi Andrea! I’m with you right now on having a lack of stamping time. Sigh. 🙂 Your card is lovely! That DSP s one of my favorites and it looks beautiful paired with the accents on the punched bird. Very pretty! Thanks so much for joining us at the Paper Players this week! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes! The bird image and the DSP are a fab match … aren’t they! Kinda a “fluke” … but I did notice when I was putting the card together! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Andrea, I love this gorgeous color scheme. Great take on the sketch this week and I love that you changed out the square for the scalloped element. Sounds like you had a wonderful day.
    So glad you joined the Paper Players this week
    Jaydee
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jaydee … for such a sweet comment … and for taking the time to say hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. I love the Ski Slope paper…still think I have some around somewhere! Unique take on the sketch too! Glad you got some stamping time in ! Thanks for playing with the Paper Players this week!
    Andrea adds: I only have a little left … I feel like hoarding it … cos it was such a lovely Chrissy paper pack! Thanks for your encouragement! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. I cracked up when I saw your card today! You and I had birds on the brain for our cards this week! Enjoy your weekend…miss you and hope all is well. Hugs~Donna
    Andrea adds: Oh … if only I had time to pop by and check … but I sooooo need to do my groceries (and I have been saying that for a week!) 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. I must remember to go and try this punching thing out! I did check out the tutorial but haven’t had a chance to try it! You seem to have mastered it, although you seem to master anything you set your mind too!
    Great card.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: It is quite impressive … especially the longer versions! Now I know the secret … I will probably use it more often! Hugs xxaxx

    Like