EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

I am still busy!

15 Comments

Hello bloggies!

I know … it has been a few days!!! 😦 Sorry … but sometimes life is just like that!!! 😉 I have so much to catch up on … but decided to “procrastinate” … and make a card so I had something to share with you all today! I know … I know … those jobs will still be waiting for me when I finish here!!! 🙄 Before I show you my card … I just needed to share a PROUD MUM MOMENT! Look what our boys got on Saturday! …

Sandy - goal

Sandy shooting his penalty shoot out goal!

Yes … the Shellharbour U13 Division 1 boys won their grand final against Balgownie!!! Yayayaya! Talk about a tense time … it was 0-0 at full time … 0-0 after extra time … and went down to a penalty shoot out! You can imagine how “sick” I felt when Sandy was the first up for the penalty goals! But … thankfully he smacked a cracker into the bottom left hand corner and they were up 1-0. The boys ended up scoring 4-2 in the penalty shoot out! It was a happy moment after a difficult season!

So … soccer is finished for the year … and we get our boys back on Saturdays! The big boys had their last match last week … and ended the season with a loss. They did well … but not well enough to reach the finals. (Click photos to enlarge!)

Well … would you finally like to see a card???? 😀 Here is today’s creation …

I found a new challenge site in my blog travels recently and bookmarked it to pop back when I got some free time. This week’s challenge is to do a Monochromatic card … and I realised with my limited time … this was the perfect challenge for me today! 🙂 We are allowed to use neutrals in the design & varying shades of the same colour. I hope you take a moment to pop by the Hand Stamped Sentiments site … and check out the lovely DT samples & the entries for this challenge. There is some great inspiration there!

Well … better go and get those jobs done! They are not going to do themselves! 😀 See you all later! Hugs xxaxx

15 thoughts on “I am still busy!

  1. Ahhhhhhhhhhhh so good to see VV get another gurnsey Andrea. I so do love this set!!! The blues are beautiful and you have done the monochrome theme proud.
    I hear you on the time poor thing, but am wrapped that you are still taking time to get inky. MWAH and take care of you. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I bet you wrote this comment … before I remembered that I hadn’t mentioned Sandy’s soccer win??? I edited the post to include the details & photo afterwards! I know you would have given him a big cheer … but it was my fault for publishing my post and I had forgotten about the BIG NEWS!!! 😀 But … thanks so much for your lovely thoughts, anyway! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    • Indeed you did…I just clocked in to check ur reply and thought to myself…HUH??? this ain’t the post I saw y’day…LOL!!! So belatedly…CONGRATS to Sandy and his team….FANTASTIC achievement. Looks chuffed holding that cup. Can also see you packin’ it on the sideline…LOL. Gotta love being a mum huh?? MWAH ooxx
      Andrea adds: Giggle … how nice of you to pop back and leave another comment! … and it is sooooo great to know that other mum’s know exactly how I was feeling!!! And … after lots of ups and downs with soccer this year … Sandy WAS thrilled to bits! Hugs xxaxx

      Like

  2. Hi Andrea, Fabulous card. Love those blues. Congrats to the team for their win!
    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kasey! So nice to see you! Thanks for the congrats! Sandy was stoked! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Whoo-Hoo to Sandy and the rest of his team!!! I certainly can image just how “sick” you felt LOL
    This card is really lovely Andrea. The colour you have chosen is very calming and the touch of pearls adds a lovely elegance to it.
    Andrea adds: Hi Sandra! Thanks so much for popping by so regularly … and leaving such lovely encouragement! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Of course you know already that I would love this! Definitely one to case really soon. …. if I ever stamp again!
    Andrea adds: Perhaps it is time to organise a stamping day with Trish & Catherine? Oh … darn it … just remembered … you are away in the holidays! (And for the next 4 weekends!!!) Hhhmmm … will work on that one! But I hope you get to stamp before then … though!? Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. What a great moment!! Don’t you love how the kids seem calm and collected during their big moments…like the first penalty kick…but we moms are a nervous wreck!!! I’m so glad he got it!

    BTW-your card is lovely too!! I don’t give that set enough attention, I think I will dig it out today!
    Andrea adds: Hi Kim! Thanks for the lovely comment … and for understanding the mum moment! He was calm … he just walked up to the spot … lined it up … and whacked it! No mucking around! And … I breathed a huge sigh of relief!!! 🙂 I love how well all the stamps work together in this set! It is just such a great combo set! I hope you will dig it out today! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. First off, congratulations to your boys….definitely a proud moment!! I am so glad you decided to join in our challenge at Hand Stamped Sentiments this week. What a great card and a great color choice, too! I love the pretty ribbon and I really like the way you layered it and added so many great textures. Happy Stamping!! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Krista! What a lovely comment … thanks for noticing all the detail. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. This is a beautiful card. There is a lot of interest in the card. Very soft and feminine looking. Thanks for playing with us this week at Hand Stamped Sentiment.

    Robbie
    Andrea adds: Thanks Robbie for another lovely comment. The HSS girls are so encouraging! 🙂 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Andrea, this is beautiful. I love how you used the Vintage Vogue to make your own DSP-gorgeous! And the satin ribbon across the middle is the perfect accent. Congrats on the soccer win. My boys just started the season-crazy schedules, but so fun! Thank you for joining us at Hand Stamped Sentiments.
    Andrea adds: Hello Shannon! I think VV is the perfect set for making your own background … because the individual stamps work so well together! Enjoy your soccer season! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Great picture of your son! And great card too! I love how you sort of made your own DSP. I love all the shades of blue. Thanks for playing along at Hand Stamped Sentiments!
    Andrea adds: So many fab comments from the HSS girls! Thanks so much! This navy ribbon is so gorgeous … and was my first “go to” for this challenge. I built the card around the ribbon! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. What a great photo of your son, Andrea! He looks so happy and proud, as well he should be! What a great accomplishment! Your card is so pretty, too. I just love all of the soft blues. Thanks so much for joining us this week at Hand Stamped Sentiments! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Anne Marie! It was a fun challenge to play along with … especially when I was pressed for time! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Congratulations to Sandy and the team on their win in the Grand Final. What an intense finish. I can just imagine you at full-time and then Sandy up for the penalty shoot-out. I’m glad it’s all over for another year!!!! 😉 Well done boys though.

    BTW: Great card Andrea. Love the Monotone look – and the beautiful Vintage Vogue. Hope all is well. Look forward to catching up soon.

    Love Jenny xx
    Andrea adds: Hi Jenny! Bumped into Sarah at the polling booth on Saturday … and she is keen for a stamping day! She works Mon/Tue … but is keen for a Thurs???? Will email you about it as soon as I get a moment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  12. Oh, so pretty Andrea. That is one of my favorite sets. Love the pretty flower and great colors. The ribbon treatment is wonderful.
    What a proud mama you must be! :o) We started soccer, but my son is not that interested… he’s only doing it because I am making him… I am also the assistant coach…
    Andrea adds: Hi Monika! I hope the parents treat you with respect … and don’t make life hard for you! I smiled to think of you with your “assistant coach” cap on! 🙂 Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  13. Congrats to Sandy on his soccer win, and to his Mum too for getting through it!
    Love this card! The colours are so soft and blend together so well that it gives a chance to look at the finer details! I love everything about it – especially that gorgeous ribbon!
    Thanks for sharing your beautiful cards. I’ve had a busy couple of weeks – so much to do, including earning some pocket money! I’ve seen Sandy a few times, and will be back at Tongarra on Thursday.
    I did enjoy going back & looking at all your creations –
    -Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: Thanks Gabbi … am still recovering from the stress!!! 😉 (just kiddin’) It has been so nice to have all your lovely feedback … thanks so much for taking the time to encourage me so wonderfully! Hope you enjoy your Tongarra day today! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  14. Go Sandy’s team! Woo hoo!
    Your card is a lovely mix of colours and depth and subtelty (is that a word?)
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: I think it is a word … certainly one that you can use here! I do like this mix of colours, too! Even though I am not really a “blue” girl! Hugs xxaxx

    Like