EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

INKspirations 4U! has begun!

11 Comments

Hi there bloggies!

Well … wasn’t the weekend a cool one! When we arrived in Katoomba on Saturday morning the temp reader in the car said 3°C and a little snowflake appeared on Buzz’s dashboard. (Buzz is our little blue car.) The girls were quite excited to see the snowflake … but sadly we didn’t see any real snow! (I was very thankful for that!) Today was also coolish … but it looks like the weather is finally going to warm up later this week. Yay! After a lovely weekend away with my girls, m-i-l & s-i-l … I had another FAB day with Jenny. It was our regular monthly stamping friendship day … and sadly Leonie & Tracey couldn’t make it … but Jenny and I had a good natter and I caught up with all the goss from regionals. Jenny showed me all her goodies … swaps & make & takes. She had lots of photos of the demonstrations. I think I missed a good one. But … it’s just not possible to be in two places at the one time. 😉

Our first mission over at INK4U! this session is a wonderful Colour Challenge! Diane has created a great combo … and this is what I came up with …

If you would like to know how to create this simple bow … I have added details to my card recipe below. The River Rock is quite subtle on this one. The bird is stamped with RR  … and there is some soft sponging around the main image panel with RR, too. I wish you could see Diane’s & Maddy’s samples … that have been added already! They are gorgeous! Oh … hang on … YOU CAN!!! 😉  😀 All you need to do is pop over to the INK4U! blog … and register. (Click on button in sidebar to register!) Kim has also given us a gorgeous Punched Peony PDF tutorial already … and I am itching to try it! It has been a fabulous start!

Well … off to check out the INK4U! forum & see what is happening. I hope to see you again tomorrow. Hugs xxaxx

PS … Two more things to add …

My thoughts and prayers are with all those who have been effected by the attacks on September 11 … and it was with great sadness and interest that I watched all the coverage of the 10 year anniversary today.

AND …….. Go Sam!!! What a fantastic achievement! US Open Champion.

11 thoughts on “INKspirations 4U! has begun!

  1. hi Andrea I was about 12 hours from home this weekend and on the way back to our house we rode through NewYorkCity ..it was fitting to be there on the 10th anniversary of the day that changed how we live here in the USA. Thanks for thinking of us! Love your card and it made me want to use my crimper more!!!!
    Andrea adds: Hello friend! That must have been very moving for you. I am glad you had the opportunity. We visited the US early in 2003 … and we could “feel” the sense of sadness even 18 mths on. Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. I am very much beginning to think Andrea that you cannot go wrong with this set either. I love this card to bits. The crimping rocks (I actually thought it was DP (til I read Donna’s comment…LOL). Tis just beautiful my darl’n.
    I clearly recall sitting in my lounge room the day after 911 watching (almost hypnotically) the images of the towers and the like. Dylan was just shy of 12 months old and I recall thinking to myself “what kind of world is he going to grow up in??” Thankfully due to the wonder that is human spirit, things have moved forward, and hopefully we will never forget either. ooxx
    PS…SOOOOOO goo to see Slammin’ Sam do her bit for Aussie pride too!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: I can always count on you to comment on all the little extras! I remember I was in Brisbane visiting my mum & dad (before they moved here) … and I actually saw the 2nd plane hit the tower “live”. I was watching the late news … and it was constant live filming from the US at that point! I knew exactly what it meant. I know what you mean about wondering what kind of world our kids will grow up in (and grandkids) … my comfort is that God’s “common love” for all men … means He doesn’t allow these evil people “free reign” even though It sometimes seems that way and I know that He will always be with us! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    • Thought I wote this but cyber space ate it. Read the card recipe and you have said EE instead of CC….is this right???? ooxx
      Andrea adds: HHHmmm … perhaps it is a little early … but I am a little stumped by this comment?????????? I checked the card recipe … I can’t see any mention of EE … or CC … but … I am a little brain dead … so perhaps I am missing something! Hugs xxaxx

      Like

      • Early Espresso…and Choc Chip….sorry sweetie….my bad. Colour challenge is Riding Hood Red, Choc Chip and River Rock, but in card recipe…you have used Espresso instead of choc chip. ooxx
        Andrea adds: Okey dokey … I get it now!!! 😀 And … I’m the bad one … cos I actually used EE by mistake instead of CC … and it is only now you have pointed it out … that I have realised it!!!!!! I could pretend it is CC … but I don’t have CC satin ribbon … so I know that this has to be EE!!! So … actually … the recipe is correct!!! It is the creator that had a DUH moment and used the wrong colour! Do you think anyone else will notice??? LOL!!! 🙂

        Like

        • Promise I won’t say a word….I think I have anally retentive all sewn up re reading recipes etc….LOL!!! I just wanted to get it straight in my own head…which as you know is no mean feat!! ooxx……hope ur staying cool…..sun is brilliant…sweat I am not so sure of!! ooxx
          Andrea adds: Except on my blog … for all the world to see!!! 😉 😀 LOL! You are a hoot! 😀 But … glad to sort that for you!!! 😀 And … for the record … I am immensely grateful to know that the time I take with the card recipes is actually useful!!! Hugs xxaxx

          Like

  3. SUPER pretty, Andrea!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Denise! Not my usual style … but then … do I actually have a style??? Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Another lovely card – lovely soft colour combo. I’m lovely that crimping at the bottom too.
    Glad you had a great time away at Katoomba with your girls – special times :).
    9/11 is a tragic reminder of such a horrible day. I remembering watching it live on TV too – I was up with all night, watching in horror!
    Thanks for sharing,
    Gabbi
    Andrea adds: Hey Gabbi! Thanks for adding to the memories! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Wow, what a gorgeous card! The Elements of Style looks like French toile. The crimping looks fab and the bow is lovely. You’re mojo seems to flowing well now!
    Fi xox
    Andrea adds: I am getting there, Fi! Still a little slow with ideas … but enjoying stamping again! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Gorgeous! I love that pretty image and colors. Looks so elegant and the ribbon is lovely. Glad you had a great time with your stamping friend. I could use one of those get-togethers. :o)
    Andrea adds: I would LOVE one of those get-togethers with YOU!!!! I would just be so awe struck! Wouldn’t that be great! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. this is a gorgeous card, I love the bow and elements of style 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Melissa! It is quite elegant … isn’t it! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Did you choose this colour combo? Cause it’s not one that jumps out at you! I’ve loved seeing all the creations with it!
    Yours, of course, is super beautiful, even if you substituted for a very close variety of brown….lol!
    Cheers
    Sona
    Andrea adds: No … the colour combos are still Diane’s! She is doing the colour challenges … I am just preparing them with the INK4U! banner. It’s not a colour combo that would jump out at me either … but it does work well. Hugs xxaxx

    Like