EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

An INKspiration Challenge!

5 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Oooh! A bonus for you today!!! We are doing an INKspiration Challenge over at INK4U! today … and I have two cards based on the same INKspiration photo!

So … this is actually my 2nd attempt for this challenge. I will show you why in a sec …

The great thing about INKspiration challenges … are that they are a ‘FREE’ challenge. You are free to choose whatever element of the picture that takes your eye … and use that to inspire! You can see that with this card … I used the colours as my starting point! Plus … I wanted that all over colour look. So … that was my inspiration. Sorry about the “sunshiny” photo … I was trying to capture the pretty bling on all the flowers … you can see it better in this close up! 

With my original attempt at this challenge … I took a much more “literal” approach …

So … balloons, colours, clouds … all elements I grabbed from this pic … and included them as the features on my card! You can see that an INKspiration challenge is open for interpretation … and different things will appeal to different eyes! I am looking forward to what the girls over at INK4U! will do with this one! I have used glossy white card for this card … just to give more of a “balloon gloss” effect. I think it worked quite well to show that pretty sheen on the balloons! The details for both cards are included on card recipes at the end of this post!

Well … I had better keep moving. I have to take mum for an x-ray this afternoon as well as a blood test. So … gotta get a few things done before I leave! See you all again soon!

5 thoughts on “An INKspiration Challenge!

  1. I love both cards. The colours are so HAPPY 🙂 ! They remind me of spring – I can’t wait!
    Hope you got all your jobs done before going out this afternoon – and I hope you have a great weekend!
    Thanks for sharing!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: All good … and although I didn’t get EVERYTHING done … it was nothing that couldn’t wait! Hope you have a lovely weekend, too … Gabbi! Thanks for popping by again! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. These are both beautiful cards. I think I’ve seen them before…lol! I hope to work on this challenge sometime this weekend. I worked the whole week this week, with CPR refresher on Thursday night, so I haven’t had much time to play at all.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: You have been a busy girl … I hope you can have some time to relax this week! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. If anything I think I like the whimsy (there’s that word again) of the balloons. It is such a direct take on the pic…but it wks so v v well. I love how all the things in teh 1st card are single colours but the wee fan flowers are 2 toned…big thumbs up to the small details!!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: And … big thumbs up … for NOTICING all the small details!!! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. What colorful birthday cards Andrea! Love the great combos and the images. The balloons look great stamped on glossy paper. Like the ribbons too! :o)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monika! They were fun cards to create! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Lovely and bright, both cards, I love the balloons too!

    Andrea butterfly: Hi Melissa! So nice to see you! Thanks for your lovely comment! Hugsxx

    Like