EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Butterfly Wishes

4 Comments

Hello my blog buddies!

I mentioned over a week ago that I would share my first attempt for the Hand Stamped Sentiments challenge. I decided I couldn’t enter this one … because it really isn’t Clean & Simple as was required by the challenge. But … it is a pretty card … so … of course I will blog it anyway!!! 😀

I am loving this new border punch … it is soooo pretty! I must find some time to play some more! Jenny brought over her “Triple Layer” punch on Monday … and wow! … it is FANTASTIC! Onto my next order for sure! I will show you a card later that we made with that punch! These colours were taken from the challenge picture … but the design is all mine! Giggle! I think I like this better than the one I entered for the challenge … the rich elegance of the navy is quite nice on this one. I wanted to show you how to make this bow … using the polka dot ribbon … with all the same “side” of the ribbon showing! Here is a simple pic tutorial … hope it helps!

Well … I decided when I got up this morning … that it was time to spring clean my clothes cupboard. I actually have a pile of clothes on my bed … and just came downstairs to get a garbage bag for the “throw aways” … and kinda got distracted replying to all your lovely comments … and getting this post finished. So … I had better stop procrastinating … and get back upstairs! Why … oh why … did I start that job today??? I would much rather be stamping!!! Hugs xxaxx

4 thoughts on “Butterfly Wishes

  1. I never get tired of seeing these butterflies in action! Love the card – and the rich navy blue, as you suggested.
    Hope you had a great weekend! One week to the holidays….
    Thanks for sharing,
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: They are the sweetest aren’t they!!! Busy weekend … another hiccup with mum … but yes … ONE WEEK TO HOLIDAYS!!! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. OOOOOooooooo (insert excited clapping at computer screen) I really like this one!!! The colour combo ROCKS!!!! I am loving the b’flies…i haev so many of them on my craft table now it ain’t funny….LOL!!! The border punch is on my wish list as is the flower triple punch. Look v much fwd to seeing what you came up with!! Appreciate the 411 in the ribbon trick too!!!
    Thumbs up for doing the wardrobe thing. I cannot even bear to go into mine……unless I have to hunt something down for a kids’ dress up….LOL!!! Think of the rewards at the end!!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Hi Lynda! Glad you liked this one … I can hear your excitement! 😀 I DID finish the wardrobe cleanout … and am feeling very satisfied. 2 HUGE garbage bin bags of stuff for the Salvos! And … I am sure there are a lot of treasures hidden in your cupboard!!! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Ooh this is nice! Thanks for the ribbon tute! There is never a good day for spring cleaning…. and the distraction of stamping is often too much to bear…. I’ve just finished mopping the floors after, I spent the arvo scrapbooking.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Nice to hear you are having a break! And … scrapping too! Thanks for popping by to say hi during your precious down time! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Ohh great colours you have used, Love the border punch on this card too, and of course, love the butterflies 🙂 Hugs Melx
    : Thanks Melissa … I was quite taken with this colour combo! Hugs xx

    Like