EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Baby Sparkle

10 Comments

Hello bloggies!

Well … I DID manage to finish cleaning out my clothes cupboards … and I was really ruthless!!! 😀 It was time for a good clean out! And … what better time than spring! 😀 I was excited to see the Just Add Ink Just Add Baby” challenge this week. We have some baby lambs skipping around our front paddock at the moment … so a baby card was the perfect start to spring!

I decided to do a neutral baby colour … and the Play Date Cafe Challenge #99 colour idea was the perfect combination for my card. How exciting to find something so perfect! So … I got to play with the brand new “Wisteria Wonder” … and I did have fun.

The colours for this challenge are so lovely together … and I am sure they would be beautiful for any type of card … not just baby! It is nice to have another purple colour to play with. I have been missing them. I hope you can see the pretty sparkle … and if you have forgotten how to add the glitter without having to do it separately for each piece ... the instructions can be found in this post.  And … details are on the card recipe at the end of the post! Well … I had better go and clean up my desk … aren’t I a good girl! 😀 See you all soon! Hugs xxaxx


10 thoughts on “Baby Sparkle

  1. Bling and bubbas….a wonderful combination. Love this card Andrea….you may be exhausted, but ur creativity is certainly not showing it!!! I think any new Mum-to-be wld LOVE this card.
    Congrats on the clothes culling…..guess you have to balance it all out now with a wonderful spring wardrobe??? ooxx
    Andrea adds: I think I need to lose some weight … before I go for the new wardrobe!!! 😦 I did pick up a few things last week. Was weird walking around the shops … having not had the time in months to actually go shopping!!! I felt the need to rush home to do stuff … and then I realised I could take my time! Weird!!! Thanks for your lovely comments! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. LOVE all the shimmer and shine and texture, girl! So sweet! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jinny! What a gorgeous colour combo! It was a pleasure to play this one! Hugss xxx

    Like

  3. Ahhhhhhhh, SWEET card! Love the colors, love the sparkle, and that cord/sheer ribbon combo is awesome…so soft looking!

    ….I’m jealous that you’re just rolling into spring. We’re rolling into fall now. I’m okay with fall until it gets SUPER cold. I’m not a cold-weather person. Yuck! Spring and summer are my favs. 🙂 Enjoy it, girlie. Sounds like you were VERY productive with cleaning out your old clothes too. I love doing that!
    Andrea adds: Hi Denise! I felt very satisfied after finishing that task … and I think I deserve some stamping reward … if only I could duck these appts for my mum! Oh well … 😀 I’m with you … definitely a spring/summer girl here!!! 🙂 Thanks for the lovely feedback for my card! It is a sweetie … isn’t it! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. This is lovely in so many ways!! The colors, the glitter, the moon and stars. It’s such a special card!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for noticing all the detail! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. What a good idea to use those colours for a neutral baby card. I love the layout, the bling and the embossing! Great to see you playing along at JAI.
    Andrea adds: Hi Bronwyn! I often miss the JAI challenge … simply because the days just disappear before you know it … so it was nice to finally get one posted before the deadline! And … it was such a fun challenge! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. perfect colors for spring Andrea!!! ok I can wrap my head around the season difference but Christmas in Spring/summer just doesn’t work LOL Does Santa wear a bathing suit in your neck of the woods?
    Andrea adds: Yes … it does seem incongruous (isn’t that a big word!) … but I guess we don’t know any different! Sometimes it can be stinking hot!!! I think Santa just has to sweat it out … because he does have to do the WHOLE world in one night!!! And that includes all lthe freezing cold areas, too! 😉 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. bewwwtiful!!!!
    : It’s a sweet one … isn’t it! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Such a sweet baby card, love the glittery elements 🙂 Thanks for playing at The Play Date Cafe!
    : Thanks Michele for popping by to leave such a lovely comment! Hugs xx

    Like

  9. I love the sparkle and embossing on this baby card. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink this week.
    : Thanks for popping by to comment, Mae! I enjoyed the fun challenge! Hugs xx

    Like

  10. What a gorgeous baby card – and since babies are such a miracle and a blessing, they deserve all that sparkle!
    Just beautiful!
    Thanks for sharing,
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    : Thanks Gabbi! Always nice to see you here! Only 1 more day to hols … can’t wait! Hugs xx

    Like