EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Guitar Grunge

3 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I am a busy little beaver … getting organised with setting up systems for helping Gav with his bookwork. I must be OCD … because I even have a FLOW CHART!!! 🙄 I am quite enjoying feeling a little more “useful” … but it is also nice to be flexible with this new “job”! I hope to still get down to the school today to watch Sandy’s “City VS Country” soccer match. The two campuses of our school have a sports gala day today with netball, soccer & volleyball matches happening — Cordeaux is “City” … and we are “Country” cos our little school is in the middle of dairy country while Cordeaux is close to the Wollongong CBD. It is a fun & exciting challenge cup! Sandy is playing in the junior high boys soccer match. It is a beautiful, sunshiny, spring day … so it will be nice to get out in the fresh air for a while! I also have to take mum to another appt … but it is just some blood tests … so shouldn’t take too long! Today’s card is another of the INK4U! challenges … this time a great colour combo!

I have to give FULL acknowledgement to a great card I saw on Fiona’s blog recently … which immediately went into my ‘to CASE’ file. When I saw this colour combo … I knew it would fit perfectly with Fi’s design. And … doesn’t it look great! 😀 Thanks Fi for the inspiration! And … thanks to Diane (INK4U!) for the great colour nudge, too! Yes … I am still too tired from running around with mum … to think for myself!!! 🙄 And … I imagine for a couple more weeks … while I am getting organised with work … it will probably be the same! But … I hope you are still enjoying what you see! Well … gotta run … c u soon! Hugs xxaxx

3 thoughts on “Guitar Grunge

  1. Another ‘cool’ card! Love the jagged edge of the layers on the card – suits it so well.
    Hope you have a good day – GO ‘CITY’! (LOL) (My loyalties are torn….which makes it so hard!)
    Thanks for sharing,
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    – I can understand the divided loyalties … teaching at Tongarra … but kids at Cordeaux. I guess I would probably go with the kids, too! 😀 I don’t often do the distressed edges … but there are occasions when it does work really well. Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Darl…at least ur posting which is better than I can say for myself ATM!!! I recall a similar sporting festival where is weas snr vs jnr…or was that city vs country. Skye was involved too fm memory???
    Still LOVE this card on 2nd, 3rd, 4th etc viewings!!! FANTASTIC male card. All I need is Cajun and pool Party to be able to pull it off….LOL!!!
    OCD is ok…as is anally retentive…but remember…you can be sl flexible…esp for the greater good….then fix it up later…cause we’re OCD and AR!!!! LOL!!! Take care of you!! ooxx
    – Sometimes the simplest of ideas are the most eye catching. I do love this card … but definitely have to thank Fi for the inspiration. I think it is almost a direct copy! (Diff colours!) 😀 You and me … we are a pair … aren’t we!? 😉 Hugs xx

    Like

  3. ROCK ON! Love the collage card Andrea. The images and colors are COOL!
    I love it, too, Monika! Rock on Fiona! 😉 Hugs xx

    Like