EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A bonus!

4 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I was working on this card today … and suddenly realised that the deadline for the challenge was TODAY!!! So … I decided to give you all a bonus post … and get this online and try and meet the deadline! (2hrs 31mins to go!!!) 😀 Now … the Paper Players #64 challenge is for a CLEAN & SIMPLE CARD using an animal or plant! I must say … CAS cards do confuse me a little. Sometimes you look at a CAS challenge and even the DT cards are quite detailed with several layers & lots of ribbons & embellishments. Other CAS challenges ask for lots of “white space” (which doesn’t necessarily mean “white” … it just means lots of “open space”). So … I am always at a loss to know how much detail to add. It is hard to know exactly what “CAS” means for each challenge. Well … I guess it is just important to HAVE FUN … and enjoy your stamping … and don’t stress about it all. So … that is what I did! 😀

It’s a funny place to start … but I created this card AROUND this brand new “Champagne Glass Stampin’ Glitter” that arrived in my order this week. I sooo wanted to play with it … but was mindful that this was supposed to be a CAS challenge … so I didn’t want to overdo it! This is such a pretty glitter … and completely different to the chunky sprinkles that I have used before. This is actually tiny glass fragments … and not the even circles of the chunky sprinkles. So … it seems to give a much brighter sparkle! I am imagining this on Chrissy cards … and I think it will be quite gorgeous!

Well … better fly … before that deadline passes. After all … that is the reason I am here again today. Don’t forget to check my other card posted today! (Scroll down further!) See you all soon! Hugs xx

4 thoughts on “A bonus!

  1. Love the chunky glitter – would love to see this in real life. I’m sure it is spectacular!

    Great card – doesn’t need much fuss with such a beautiful bible verse.

    I’m enjoying the first day of the holidays, after a 9am Sat swimming lesson!

    Thanks for sharing!

    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    – Hi Gabbi! I well remember the kids’ swimming lessons … seems like an eternity ago now! Sadly they grow all too quickly! Thanks for all your lovely comments of late! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Dunno how u do it g’friend…with all the insanity (and I mean that in the nicest possible way) that is ur life you manage 2 posts in 1 day!!!! I am hoping to schedule a couple today (fingers crossed).
    I think you have def achieved CAS…the glitter is FABBO and the B & W lets the glitter take centre stage. 151 mins to spare is STILL a win and meeting a deadline darl. So v v well done. ooxx
    – Hi my friend … yes … you can definitely define my life as insane!!! I just put one foot in front of the other … and hope they keep going at the moment! Thanks for all you care and concern! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. I haven’t ordered this glitter because I haven’t been quite certain what to do with it. I love your border! It makes the black image even more impactful.
    – Hi Kim … yes … it is a little tricky to work with … and I must admit I have a stash of Chunky Sprinkles that hardly ever get an airing … but I think this gold tub will disappear over Christmas easily enough! I just pressed this onto some sticky strip … but be warned … it is kinda sharp … so you need to pop a piece of scrap paper between fingers & glitter! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. What a great CAS sketch to showcase the Champagne Glass. You did it right…unfortunately, I missed the CAS part this week…lol! I have too many layers 😉 These colors are perfect together. Thanks so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players!
    – Thanks Julie! I was a little obsessed trying to get this in on time … but it was a nice bit of fun! Hugs xx

    Like