EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A fab new punch!

11 Comments

Hello bloggies!

I did enjoy having a short time to stamp on a rainy, cool Saturday … and ended up with 3 cards to show for it! I was planning to share a super card using the BRAND NEW “Blossom Bouquet Triple Layer Punch” that Jenny & I played with on our stamping day recently … but that will have to wait a little longer … because today’s card is for the CAS-ual Fridays challenge … so I had better get that posted first! 😉

Challenge details: CFC21 – Create a Clean And Simple project using at least 3 shades of a monochromatic color (your choice) PLUS Brown.

Aren’t the punched flowers just the sweetest! I have to practice a little to combine the different shapes that this punch creates … but no time for that today. So … the challenge asked for ‘at least’ 3 shades of a colour … and I managed 4!!!! 🙂 From left to right … Island Indigo, Tempting Turquoise, Pool Party & (ret.) Soft Sky. The tiny flower centres are created using a retired SU! punch “Trio Flower Punch”. Some punches you just don’t want to part with! 😉  I even managed to get each of the four colours in ink onto the stamped panel. And … I do love gathering that double stitched ribbon. It gathers soooo well! Anyway … gotta go … and do some “paid” work! See you all again soon. Hugs xx

PS: What do you think about my new blog look. They say that moving the furniture around at home is a sign of a ‘bored housewife’ … I did feel like a change … it has been over a year since I redid it … but the jury is still out about the design. I was looking for something a little more ‘funky’ … but perhaps I should have left it til I wasn’t so rushed?! I do think the layout looks much cleaner & brighter. It has taken me all night last night to put it together … so I won’t be changing it again too soon!!! 😀 

11 thoughts on “A fab new punch!

  1. What a gorgeous card!
    Love the punches, love the colours and love, love, love that ribbon!
    I’m liking your new blog layout – it took me a little minute to get adjusted … but they say a change is as good as a holiday … and I’m liking it already! Where do you find the time to play with your blog?
    I’ve been doing a lot of blurfing (blog surfing) & loving so many gorgeous creations to discover. There are so many talented people sharing their crafts. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing this gorgeous card – have a great day!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    – Hi Gabbi! Thanks for noticing! I bet you thought you were on the wrong page to start with!!!??? 😉 It’s so nice to get your lovely feedback for my efforts! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Lovely!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!
    hugs
    Laura
    – Thanks Laura! It was a fun one! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea,
    I am loving the new layout, at first when i clicked on your page, i thought i had clicked on another one by mistake, but i love it, it is bright warm and user friendly.

    The cards you have showcased lately have been so lovely, as per usual. I have always enjoyed poping over to your page to see your new creations.

    Lots of Smiles
    Sharna
    – And lotsa smiles right back atcha! 😀 Thanks for your lovely comment. I has put a smile on my face today! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Wow Andrea, where did you find the time to renovate your blog especially with your schedule and your new job to boot? Anywhoo, it’s fantasmagorical…I love it. Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂
    – Well, Donna … I refuse to “work” on weekends … and the family were playing cards on Sunday night … so I just sat and “played a little”! Then … of course … once you start … you have to finish the job! 😀 Thanks for the lovely feedback! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Wow! What a total change! I love it! The background you have chosen works perfectly with your blog name – the “enchant” is right over the stars!
    – Thanks for the lovely response, Kim! Did you notice, too, the “c” loops through one of the circles??? (That was a fluke!) I didn’t notice til I posted it online! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Delightful card Andrea! Love the cheerful color you’ve used and the pretty scrunchy ribbon!!
    – I love the pretty scrunchy ribbon, too! 😀 Thanks LIsa for taking the time to say hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Ok…lotsa things here……
    New blog….love the new look…will take a bit of adjusting…but I think I am up for it….but it does not have a “Home” tab next to ur “about me’ and “tutorial” thingys!!
    I have this punch on my wish list and am looking fwd to the fiscal fairy depositing the good will so that my wish can be granted!!! All the blue hues are wonderful and looks like the ribbon whisperer is at it again!!
    Beautiful card darl ooxx.
    – Ok … if you need the home page … then just click on the “EnchantINK” blog banner … and you will go back to the home page! Definitely a pretty punch … I am keen to do some blog surfing to find out different ways to use it! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. What a surprise to visit your blog today. I like the new look. Very fresh!!!!

    I love this card Andrea. Nice way to use this punch. It is such a fun punch to use! Hope you enjoy playing with it more.

    Love Jenny xx
    – Thanks for popping by! It has been rather quiet here … with comments lately! I am feeling a little neglected!!! 😀 🙄 😉 … But I do have my faithfuls popping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Very pretty. Love the bit of cinched ribbon. Thank you so much for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays this week.
    – Thanks for some great inspiration ideas. It was fun! Hugs xx

    Like

  10. Love your monochromatic blue flowers against the brown and that stamped sentiment panel is beautiful 🙂
    – Thanks Julie! I enjoyed playing! Hugs xx

    Like

  11. A fantastic card, i love it, great ribbon treatment too.
    – Thanks Melissa! The colours are quite lovely on this one … aren’t they! Hugs xx

    Like