EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Morning Cup … a fav!

2 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I have been very busy doing my new job … catching up on a back log of patient files … and also trying to allow a little time for the family … because it is school holidays here! I am quite enjoying the work bit … but it is kinda time consuming! Anyway … a quick card before I go to bed! 😉 This was another of the fab colour challenges over at INKspirations 4U!

I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this stamp set. You know … it really didn’t catch my eye to begin with … and it wasn’t until months after it appeared in the catty that I decided I needed a line image stamp set. So … I chose this one … and now I wonder what I did without it! You can NEVER have too many stamp sets!! 😉

Oh … yes … you noticed correctly … my “NO TIE BRAD BOW!” I haven’t done one in a little while … so here is a reminder of how to create this cute accent. Click pic to enlarge! 

Well … I have had enough for today … and need to climb into bed! Hope you enjoyed this little cutie! I will be back again soon with more! Hugs xx

2 thoughts on “Morning Cup … a fav!

  1. Was wondering what you were gunna do with this colour combo Missy!!! Tis v v sweet. I must say (without fear of pun) that this set is not really my cup of tea…but the things I have seen done with it are fab….this being no exception.
    Glad ur enjoying ur new role…but hols are exhausting!!! Make sure ur taking care of you too!!! ooxx
    – Yes … holidays are exhausting … and it is only day 2!!! Stace & Bree were here today … along with my mum. Then I took mum to physio appt … and in between watched a movie with all the ‘girls’ and did some bookwork on my knee in front of TV!!! Then tonight I popped over to INK4U! & spent some time commenting on all the lovely photos … and now I am just trying to tidy things up here before I go to bed! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Love the colours that you have used here – very striking!
    I love the colouring in your stamping too – co-ordinates perfectly and is very eyecatching 🙂
    I hope you find time to enjoy the holidays – day 3 already….. 😦
    Thanks for sharing your beautiful card!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    – Hi Gabbi! I know!!! The hols are flying by already!!! I think because I am busy starting my new “job” … that I feel like the days are disappearing. I am determined today to take some ‘time out’ … and we are off to the movies! Skye, Grandy & I are seeing “Monte Carlo” (nice that my big girls still like to see the girly chick flicks!) And … at the same time Sandy and his mate are seeing Johnny English! Hope your hol is going well. Hugs xx

    Like