EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Just a quick gift card holder!

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

It has been a busy few days … and I haven’t found time to stamp … except for an hour or so last night to create a fabulous gift card holder for my nephew’s birthday. I found this great idea from Claire Daly’s wonderful blog! Claire had created a female version … and I tweaked it to become a male one!

Can you see the pretty gold glimmer brads??? I am quite taken with these new goodies in the latest catty. My wish list is so HUGE … but my spending is quite limited at the moment … so I went for the ‘basics’ that I hope will team with most colours.

>>>

>>>

>>>

I was in a hurry to get this done and in the mail … but when I finished … it was past the mail collection time. Darn it! I can only hope it will now arrive in time … if I get it in the mail today! I thought I would quickly share this great project with you before I put my head down and get to work. Claire actually has a downloadable FREE PDF tutorial if you are interested in making one for yourself.

Thanks for popping by. I am feeling a little lonely … my comment box is a little empty!!! But … I guess I need to return the favour, too … and do some blog hopping! Phew! Life is just too busy sometimes, isn’t it! 😀

9 thoughts on “Just a quick gift card holder!

  1. Love this gift card idea!
    thanks for sharing.
    Annette
    – Thanks Annette … so much … for taking the time to leave me some blog love! I really appreciate it! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. I love your gift card holder – and thanks for the link to the tutorial. 🙂

    I love the star punches – they are so cool together!

    Thanks for sharing – I hope Australia Post can pull some strings for a fast delivery … occasionally they astound me!

    ♥ Gabbi & hearts;
    – Very occasionally they astound … but I am not holding my breath! What a pity that SU! discontinued selling the small star punch. But … there is no way I am retiring mine! 😉 They do work so well together … and are a great additicon for male cards. Thanks for your encouragement! Feeling a little tired, too busy … and lonely at the moment …. so my blog friends are always my ‘go to’ for a chat! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    • You know it was meant to read ” ♥ Gabbi ♥ ” – a space makes all the difference!
      – I was going to correct it … until I read this message … and it put a smile on my face so I decided just to leave it!!! 🙂 Hugs xx

      Like

  3. I am commenting for you darl….but truth be told…my comments are a wee empty too!!! This is v v cute…a a FAB idea….so it has been popped into a neurone for that time that I am gunna need it…hee hee hee. Brilliant job on the blokey twist. ooxx
    – Oh hun! I didn’t mean you!!! And … guilty as charged … I do need to find some time to blog hop! 😀 Big hugs to my no. 1 fan … for all your wonderful encouragement! 😀 hugs xx

    Like

  4. Hi Andrea! Loved this snazzy little holder. I noticed in Claire’s tutorial she used the scalloped envelope die. Don’t have one of those – did you use it too, or otherwise what envelope did you use? Thanks a lot – look forward to more lovely creations…
    – Hi Nanette! Yes … I did use the scallop envelope die to hold the gift card. I think you can kinda see that in the last photo. I was having trouble taking a photo of the opened project … due to lighting & shadows … so the photo is not the best! I imagine you could just pop a rectangle / square piece of cardstock onto the card. Secure it around the left, bottom and right edge with sticky strip and leave the top edge open to insert the gift card. You could even punch a “half circle” on the top edge of this rectangle … before securing … to make putting the gift card in and out a little easier. (Does that make sense?) Hugs xx

    Like

  5. Love it! Great idea using the Scalloped Envelope on the inside to hold the gift card. I’ll be visiting Claire’s site real soon! Thanks for sharing 🙂
    – All Claire’s idea … so I can’t take credit. But … it is a fab design … and I am sure I will be using it again! 😀 Thanks for popping by Leslee! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. Hi, I thought I would leave a hello from wintery Lake Tabourie. So much for sitting in the sun, reading outside my tent! Where did spring go! So now we are in a cabin until Monday, though looking at the 10day forecast, I am thinking we will stay where it’s warm. We may downsize the cabin next week though when all the others leave. We were coping fine with the camping, it was just so cold that we were huddled trying to get out of the wind in the corner of our shelter!! With Ian not here all week so far(cept the weekend) he decided it would be easier if we could be somewhere warm! It’s not exactly the holiday we planned but I am enjoying the break. Decided to check your blog this morning and it’s got me wanting to stamp! All your cards are lovely. I was going to send you an email in hotmail but it won’t work!! Have limited internet but enough to have a bit of a look at your site today! Hope you are managing to get a bit of holiday happening!
    – So sorry to hear your holiday is a little miserable! But … I bet you are having lots of relaxing time, though! You can’t do much else. Glad you saw sense and booked a cabin! 🙂 Hope Ian gets to spend more time there than at work. I have been spending hours working (over 20 this week already!) Streamlining takes time to set up … but I am getting there! End of month invoicing today! 😀 Mum has been a little flat this week … but doing well … especially with her walking! It is really windy here today. Glad to know you are safe and snug! Hugs xx

    Like

  7. PS – love the new designs for your blog! You will have to let me know where you find these as I don’t think they are wordpress themes??
    – This is actually a WordPress Theme (Chateau) … but is one that you can change the header and the background. So … I create my own header & background pic from a wallpaper pic … add some text … save as a pic and upload. Easy! Happy to show you sometime! Hugs xx

    Like

  8. Fabulous. Love the collage images. Great colors, and that band looks great with the star. :o)
    – Hi again, Monika! Big hugs for leaving my some blog love! Hope to return the favour asap! Hugs xx

    Like