EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Pretty new punch!

6 Comments

Hello girls!

Well … I must apologise for my tardiness … but my WordPress blog has been very un-cooperative over the last few days. I finally (after countless “fixes”) managed to upload some pics this afternoon … but have a very bad feeling that this was just a “fluke”! I was at my wit’s end … and even shed a few tears of frustration! In the end … I just gave up and came back to it several hours later to find it was working randomly in & out. So … we shall see what happens with the next uploads! 🙄

I have a couple of cards to share with you … using the new Blossoms Bouquet Triple Layer Punch. This first one was a CASE from Mary Brown … and I just fell in love with the layered flowers in this one. We decided to do this as a CASE challenge at our last friendship / stamping day … and here are Jenny & my cards together …

I love the colour combos that we came up with … after a little bit of fiddling around. We were very indecisive that day! Mary’s original was very neutral in colour … so it was nice to add a bit of colour to our cards.

So … I was playing again … just very quickly on Sunday morning … before I picked mum up for church … and managed to put together another super easy card.

Another CASE (yes … my brain is far too overloaded with “real” work at the moment! That’s my excuse and I am sticking to it!!! 😉 ) This was inspired by Chanda’s gorgeous creation! I have tweaked it a bit … with different colours and images … but the layout is the same!

This is the only stamping that I have done in the last week and a half! I  am almost at the stage of having Gav’s admin work up to date … having spent some more hours today doing more. So … I have my fingers crossed that I might find some time to stamp this week??? I wonder if that is wishful thinking??? I hope that my blog woes are behind me … I am so over computer probs! I guess I will find out tomorrow when I try to post again! Take care … and thanks so much for your patience. Please leave some blog love … I am feeling a little flat and tired! Hugs xx

6 thoughts on “Pretty new punch!

  1. Wow….what a bevvy of brilliance Andrea. I so love all of these. Hopefully by the end of the week this punch will be in my posession!!!! The last one (brown one) is bu far my fave. I love the wee border…have put that idea in a neurone for later on. Having said that…the pink on black is amazing and the neutrals are sublime. A true bounty of Lowcock beauty!!! ooxx
    – And … Jenny beauty, too! (Her’s is the Baja / Crumb combo). I am loving this new punch … and Jenny has some great ideas how to use it on her blog. (I know you have seen that too!) Thanks for popping by! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Love the colour combo on the pink card Andrea, looks just gorgeous! Am seeing quite a bit of the “half punch at the edge” effect and loving the look – your touch of blue here looks terrific.
    – Hi Kez! I managed to get a little blog surfing done last night … and yours is on my list!!! Will pop by soon. (As you can see … I have spent so much time fixing blog probs lately … that I haven’t made it to blog hopping. Fingers crossed my probs will resolve and I can once again pop around to see what my friends have been doing! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Glad you’re back —- thanks
    – Thanks Sandy for warming my heart today! 🙂 It’s nice to know you missed me! 🙂 Hugs xx

    Like

  4. these too are great cards. I am loving that punch even more than the doily one surprisingly, and I love your samples, just lovely.
    – Yes! I chose this over the doily one … not sure that I will get both. $$$ are a little limited! Hugs xx

    Like

  5. We did have fun with this punch Andrea. I do like your other card. It creates a nice border effect!

    Jenny xx
    – Lotsa fun, Jenny! Can’t wait to try some of the ideas you have on your blog! For info: Check Jenny’s blog for ideas for this punch! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. Love what you have done using this new punch!
    Can’t wait to see what else you come up with!
    Thanks for sharing! -Gabbi
    – Isn’t it great … I am loving it! Hugs xx PS Thanks for taking the time to leave all the blog love!

    Like