EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Something completely different!

10 Comments

Hi bloggies!

It is Saturday morning … and after another busy non-stamping week … (apart from my 1 Christmas Card) I was determined to sit and play a little this morning! I popped over to the CR84FN Colour Challenge blog … to check out their combo … and was greeted with this fab challenge …

My friend Monika's beautiful inspiration!

Well … that got my cogs turning … because I was over on Monika’s blog recently … and saw THIS gorgeous card … and bookmarked it to use as a colour combo idea. I love how Monika puts colour together … so I loosely based my card on her creation.

MY CR84FN39 entry!

So … the jury is still OUT on this one. I am a little disappointed with the “yellow” in the photos … because IRL it is brighter. Perhaps I should have used “Daffodil Delight” instead of “So Saffron”. For some reason … my card just doesn’t have the X-Factor that Monika’s does … but I thought I would share it with you because it is something completely outside of my usual style. And … after all … I did make it for the CR84FN39 challenge! 😀 Hey … can anyone tell me what CR84FN stands for??? I browsed the website … but couldn’t find the answer anywhere! 🙂

Well … Gav, Skye & Sandy are off to the surf shop to check out the sale on “steamers” … Ree is out for brekky with her cousin … and Shane is busy with uni work … soooooooo … I might do some more stamping!!!!!! 😀 See you again soon! Hugs xxx

PS: Don’t forget to leave a comment on the INK4U! Christmas 2011 post to go in the draw for a FREE PASS! I am keen to hear about an exciting 3D project that you have to share with me! Hugs xxx

10 thoughts on “Something completely different!

  1. Beautiful Autumn card. Love the sentiment. “Create for Fun” = CR84FN. Thanks for playing along at CR84FN.
    – Thanks Marie! Some of my clever blog buddies have worked it out (before I approved this comment!) I think I just snuck into the challenge by about 2 hours! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Hi Andrea,
    Sorry it’s been a while between visits. I think this is a lovely card 🙂 I think CR84FN stands for Create (CR8) For Fun (FN)… I could be wrong though….
    – Hi Jess! So nice to see you! Marie from CR84FN has let me know … and YOU ARE RIGHT … clever girl! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. OOoooooo….how Autumnal Andrea!!!! I do like is combo!!! Also luvin ur affinity with v v wide bows ATM. So looking fed to wrapping my paws around the new triple layer blossom punch thingy. Looks wonderful on this card. It has the Andrea Factor which is the most important think.
    As for CR84FN…..perhaps txt talk….CR8 (create) 4 (for) FN (fun)?? just a thought.
    Enjoy ur ME time. MWAH ooxx
    – The “Andrea factor” is not necessarily a success factor. I really am very “iffey” about this one! But … thanks for the lovely encouragement. And … yes … another clever bloggie to work out what CR84FN stands for!!! 😀 (And added here before Marie’s comment was approved & published!) Hugs xxaxx (MWAH right back atcha!) xxxxx

    Like

  4. Hi Andrea,

    love the colour combo… I think CR84FN would stand for “create for fun”.

    have a great day creating..
    — Thanks Maryanne, you are another smart bloggie! Hugs xx

    Like

  5. Hi Andrea – I like this – your die cut flowers and verse are gorgeous. The soft, subtle yellow works on the design. Thanks for playing along with CR84FN!

    Oh yes, CR84FN – Create for fun!! Hope this helps 🙂
    – Giggle … I don’t think I will forget what CR84FN stands for now! I am such a goober that I couldn’t work that out for myself … but my trusty blog followers have educated me! 😀 😉 Thanks for your lovely comments about my card! A little boost to my doubting mojo! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. I really like this card Andrea, love the colours you have chosen, and love how you used the extra punchie shape (the one on the right hand side of the sentiment) I never know what to do with that one, but yours looks great, well done 🙂
    – Hey Melissa! … Jenny has a sheet on her blog showing different ways to use this punch … you can check it out here – A Stamping Journey … hope that is a help! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Yep ~ CR84FN is an acronym for Create For Fun 🙂 Your card is very pretty! The flowers look lovely and love the distressed edges! Thanks for joining along with CR84FN 🙂
    – Thanks for the help … and the lovely comment! It was a lovely combination … pity I couldn’t do it more justice! Hugs xx

    Like

  8. Oh, Andrea… you are such a doll! Thank you for showing my card as your inspiration. :o) Your card is so so pretty! Love the soft images in the background, the pretty punches and the embellishments… that verse is wonderful… perfect for a fall card.
    – Thanks for sharing so generously with us on your blog! And … thanks for your encouragement of my work! You are always such a wonderful encourager … and a lovely blog friend. Hugs xx

    Like

  9. I love what you have done with the triple layer punch! It creates alot of interest for the eye, especially around such a lovely bible verse.
    I like the autumn colours, and your beautiful bow.
    Thanks for sharing,
    -Gabbi
    – I should use my bible verse stamps more often! I do love ’em! Thanks for the lovely comments … on what is not a fav of mine! Hugs xx

    Like

  10. A lovely card! I love the look. (((Hugs)))
    – Thanks Leslee for encouraging me about this card! Hugs xx

    Like