EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Perk Up! …

12 Comments

Added Saturday 15 Oct: I am so excited to get picked as a “TOP 3” for this card for the Simply Stampin’ Sketch challenge!  A big thank you hug to the DT girls for choosing my card! 

Hi there bloggies!

A great double challenge today! I took one look at this Simply Stampin’ sketch and thought “yikes” … I don’t tend to do that many layers … BUT … when I started work on it … it all fell into place quite easily and I wondered why I don’t do more??? So … I was kinda tickled with the result for the sketch!

I had also seen the latest Hand Stamped Sentiment Challenge … and once I had chosen this sweet DSP and “pink” seemed to be happening … I knew it would also be perfect for the “Think Pink” challenge! I thought the “Perk Up!” phrase was also a good choice for such an important theme!

Well … I have been avoiding my DSP lately! I am not sure why??? Just lazy perhaps??? But … after making this little cutie … I am moving my paper stack onto my desk … so my laziness doesn’t stop me from using it any more!!! 😉 😀 What is wrong with me??? 🙄 Did you notice the shimmery paint on the heart & images? Here is a closer look … Apologies for photo quality. For some reason … I couldn’t get the white looking white without getting that glarey look. (How do you spell glarey???) I am little annoyed with myself … because I wanted to add a little pink ribbon breast cancer type bow to the heart & cup … and totally forgot! So … You can just imagine that there! 😉

I am slowly but surely getting on top of this work thingy! It would be more helpful to Gav if I was able to have access to his software to help with typing up patient reports … but at the moment it isn’t possible. Once Gav works this out … I will have plenty more to do … but for a little while … I am coping quite well with the extra load! I guess part of that is also … an easing of things with my mum … who is doing really well. She still has a way to go … but things are definitely improving.

12 thoughts on “Perk Up! …

  1. Ultimate inclusion of all challenge items on this card darl’n. PINK…it def is….(and I imagine with the BrCa ribbon on the cup it is even more speccy) and you have nailed the sketch layout!!! I did notice teh wee shimmer heart….and it’s delish.
    No one can ever accuse you of being lazy of late Andrea….infact…totally the opp!!!! I am wrapped to hear that your Mum is improving. It must ease things ever so slightly for you and the family. I sincerely hope that your spirits mirror the sentiments of the card soon….u sound a tad low and in need of a wee pick-me-up??? MWAH ooxx
    – Sometimes I wonder if you can actually see into my soul??? You are amazing, Lynda! How do you read me so well? I wonder what gave me away? But … you will be pleased to know that Gav & I have a 3 day break for Sun – Tue (courtesy of Jono & Stace – a voucher for my b’day/mother’s day present). We are going to the Hawkesbury River … somewhere near Wiseman’s Ferry. It is not 5 star … but it is very pleasant and comfortable … and QUIET!!! 😀 So … that “pick-me-up” is on the way! Thanks for your concern … and again for your lovely card comments! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Love the card, and all that pink! 🙂
    Colours are very fresh & that DSP is gorgeous!
    Hope you are having a good day! 😉
    Thanks for sharing!
    -Gabbi ♥
    – My day has been nice … a little work … a little stamping … and cuppa with a friend! 😀 Thanks Gabbi! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Andrea, it is the perfect sentiment for the challenge! What a fun card. Love the DSP choices and the shimmer paint. Thank you for joining us at Hand Stamped Sentiments this week.
    – I did have fun with this one, Shannon! Thanks for the lovely challenge sketch! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Beautiful card! Had to smile @ your initial reaction to the sketch, because I felt the same way. My cards tend to be pretty CAS too! Love all of the pink paper and the shimmery heart is lovely!
    – I wonder if anyone noticed the shimmer on the cup or the coffee pot??? (grin) Yes … I was a little “iffey” to start with … but ended up really enjoying it! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xx

    Like

  5. A great card Andrea, Great designer paper choice, and stamp set, have a fabulous time away, enjoy it, but most of all relax, Hugs Melissa xx
    – It’s one of those breaks that are not long enough to be worth packing up stamping stuff … but I will have some FREE TIME … so I am sure I will be relaxing! Thanks for your lovely comment! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. A fabulous job of layering!! I look forward to seeing more!
    – It is quite a decision making process this card making thing! I LOVE CAS cards … but then I was tickled with the layering on this one … so … what to do??? How do I ever develop my own individual style when I can’t even decide what I like??? I guess the answer is … just play … and see what comes of it!!! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Love all your pink and then a pop of color. This card would brighten anyone’s day! I bet it really sparkles with the shimmer paint. Thanks for playing with us at Hand Stamped Sentiments.

    Robbie
    – Thanks Robbie! Yes … that green does make it “pop” a little doesn’t it. Thanks for stopping by to say hi! Hugs xx

    Like

  8. Andrea, I hear you on the laziness thing! I’m the same way. Glad you pulled out this paper though because it is perfect for this. Love the sentiment you used it’s a wonderful for the theme of the challenge. I had to laugh at myself for thinking it would be a great sentiment on one of those bra shaped cards, too. So glad you played along with us at Hand Stamped Sentiments. Thanks for sharing your card with us!
    – Thanks Rachel … it’s nice to know I am not alone! Yes! Double meaning for that phrase … I had a laugh too! I even think someone struggling with breast cancer might get a giggle as well! Thanks for your warm comments! Hugs xx

    Like

  9. Andrea you amazed me with cards you make I really love the card. The colours look really nice together.
    Thanks for sharing
    Take care
    Ingrid
    – Hi Ingrid! So nice to see you again! Thanks for popping by! Hugsxx

    Like

  10. Gorgeous, such a pretty, bright & cheery card! You did a fab job with the sketch!
    – Thanks Ruth … it is so nice to have you pop by and leave some blog love! Hugs xx

    Like

  11. I love how your card is so warm and inviting. Beautiful job with all the pink layers and ribbon. I can totally imagine your ribbon of hope on your card. Thanks for playing at Hand Stamped Sentiments.
    – Thanks for taking the time to read my blethering, Genevieve! It was a lovely idea for a challenge theme … and I enjoyed “thinking pink”! Hugs xx

    Like

  12. Another fab card Andrea. Love that your polkadot ribbon & DSP match. Cute! Great job with the layering – I find sketches like that a bit scarey sometimes too! You’ve done a wonderful job. The pearly sheen is pretty & I can imagine your hope ribbons there too.
    It’s wonderful to hear your Mum is doing better. Hugs 🙂
    – Thanks for taking the time to read all the details in my posts! That is so kind of you! It is great that mum is becoming much more independent! Hugs xx

    Like