EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Freshly Made Sketch #6

14 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Well … I had such a wonderful response from all the lovely DT girls over at Freshly Made Sketches for my last ‘non-entry‘ (remember … I was LATE … and missed the deadline) … that I just had to make sure that I did this week’s sketch and get it in on time! How kind that so many of them dropped by to leave a lovely comment … even though the entry was late! So … here is my card for this fabbo sketch!


I am a little unsure if I have the “clean look” right. But … I did enjoy putting this one together. I pulled out some of the retired Cottage Wall DSP … and then went looking for an image to add to the centre card. I hadn’t used my WOJ stamps in ages … and was excited to ink this “Musing Melinda” up and do some pretty, soft watercolouring.

My scallop border is created using my new Bouquet Blossoms Triple Layer Punch and I added a pretty little punched flower as well. The phrase is also from a WOJ stamp set … I forgot I even had this one!

The big kids have their first touch footy game tonight. I am a little nervous about Skye and her broken leg. I hope she manages ok … and I hope she knows just how far to push it! Sandy’s U14s won their first game on Tuesday night 8-4. He was so excited about the season starting again. Actually … they are all excited … including Gav who is the oldest (again) on the team. I will see you all tomorrow. Hugs xxx

14 thoughts on “Freshly Made Sketch #6

  1. OK….WOWSERS darl’n. This card is exceptional. Perhaps it’s the fact that you have used Cottage Wall (one of m all time faves) or perhaps it’s the exceptionally clever way you have used the Bouquet Blooms punch. Either way…it rocks on soooooo many levels. The card DEF brightened my day as I smiled as soon as I saw it. I lovehow she is floating over it all with her blingy wings. Just wonderful. Ok…think I have gushed enuf now!!!
    Wrapped to hear you and Master G are off on a wee sojourn. Much needed to kick start soul, body and mind. Skye is a v v sensible girl…..comes fm that kinda stock…and pls pass on my congrats to Sandy. ooxx
    – Well … as per usual … I think you have everything from my post covered in your comment! Thanks for being so careful to notice everything! You are indeed a loyal bloggie (blog groupie). Gush away as much as you like … it always puts a smile on my face! I hope you are right and Skye knows WHEN to STOP!!! Thanks Lynda! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Lovely colous and combination to make another gorgeous card!!
    All the best with the kiddies today – hope it all goes smoothly!
    Have a great Thursday; one more day to the weekend!
    Thanks for sharing, -Gabbi ♥
    – YES!!!!!!!! ONE MORE DAY TO OUR LOOOONNNGGG WEEKEND!!! It will be so nice to escape! Thanks for your lovely comment! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea, so nice to have you join us again … wow … this card is so adorable, love that gorgeous image and you have coloured her beautifully especially with the touches of glitter on her wings … love the sweet sentiment too!
    Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!!!
    – What a lovely comment, Tui! Thanks for taking the time to notice all the little details! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Sweet image! And Cottage Wall DSP is one of the prettiest papers ever made! This is beautiful!
    – Hello Linda! Thanks for your encouragement and sweet comment! Hugs xx

    Like

  5. This is really quite wonderful in every way! I love the colors (and that DSP) and your use of the Bouquet Blossom Punch for the border and flower is great! Nice use of the sketch! So glad you joined us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!
    – Wow! You FMS gals don’t miss a thing … do you! Thanks Jen … for popping by to say hi! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. Just so cute! Love it! I really need to stamp again!
    – Come up and play with me!!! 🙂 Hugs xx

    Like

  7. How pretty Andrea…love the soft colours and the wonderful border you created! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches. Great to see you join us!
    Hugs,
    Lesley
    – What lovely encouragement from a wonderful bunch of girls! Thanks Lesley! Hugs xx

    Like

  8. Oh MY is that ever SWEEEEEET! Cute image, and I love all the dimension and the curved sentiment!
    – Sometimes a card just comes together beautifully. Wish I could bottle the secret … so I could do it all the time!!! 😉 Hugs xx

    Like

  9. Your mojo is intact! This is a LOVELY card. You did a beautiful job coloring Melinda to keep her soft and sweet, and who doesn’t love Cottage Wall. It was the perfect DSP for this card. I love the use of the Bouquet Blossoms Punch and the Square Brads, and the way you applied your sentiment was the perfect finishing touch. KUDOS! Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!
    – I am always thrilled when someone takes the time to comment so comprehensively on my cards. Thanks Cindy for such a lovely comment! I enjoyed playing along! I love the simplicity … and creativity of the sketch designs! Hugs xx

    Like

  10. So glad you joined us again this week Andrea! I always loved that dp and those colors! Great idea to have those scallop circles peeking out. Nice take on the sketch! Hope to see you back at Freshly Made Sketches!
    – I will definitely be back Jen … because the DT gals have been so warm and welcoming! and … the sketches are really exciting to work with! hugs xx

    Like

  11. So pretty! Love the sweet image Andrea, and your watercoloring looks amazing! Just the right amount of blings and dimensions. :o)
    – I always bemoan the fact that I don’t have any Copics for colouring … so my images tend to be fairly watery! (I guess that is what watercolouring is supposed to look like!!!???) 😉 So … it is nice to get such lovely feedback about my “soft watercolouring”! Thanks Monika! Hugs xx

    Like

  12. a really beautifully sweet card, love this dsp too, fantastic!!!
    – Thanks Melissa! So nice to have your feedback! Hugs xx

    Like

  13. So many pretty details on this card! Whast I love most is how you used that gorgeous DSP and allowed the beautifully colored image to stand out! I really like the flag design of the sentiment as well! Thanks for joining Freshly Made Sketches this week!
    – Hi Lauri! Thanks for your lovely comments! I hope I got the “Clean” look right??? It is a little subjective sometimes … but I hope this was okay??? Hugs xx

    Like

  14. Your watercoloured image is gorgeous Andrea! So soft & pretty & I just love her sparkly wings. Love that sentiment too. 🙂
    – Sometimes I wish SU! had more line art images … similar to this one. I did enjoy doing some watercolouring for a change! Hugs xx

    Like