EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Something for Christmas!

6 Comments

WELL … I am just popping by on Gav’s computer … from our resort on the Hawkesbury River. I was super excited that while I was relaxing here I was going to do some long overdue blog hopping … especially to some of my fav’s who I haven’t visited in a while. I managed to convince Gav that … for me … it is just like reading a magazine … very relaxing and enjoyable. BUT … of course … my computer had other ideas … and my keyboard has decided to stop working. Gav tried ringing Dell for help … but we need to be home with access to (something or other) … before they can try to fix it! So … my blog bookmarks are all on my computer … and I can’t access them. (I haven’t got around to adding all my favs to my sidebar!) SIGH!!! I will try and work from memory … but sadly … my memory isn’t that great. So … I might stop by YOUR blog … or I might NOT!!! 😉 But … I promise to get there asap! Hugs xxx

Hello bloggies!

I was very restrained last month when the new SU! catty came out. I only bought 1 stamp!!! My … oh … my … that was so self controlled … wasn’t it! 😀 But … sadly … I lost my self control last week … and put in a LOVELY order! I must admit … only a couple of stamp sets … but I have some yummy Big Shot goodies and sweet ribbons coming! Anyway … this card was a Q&E using my recent purchase.

This is an “all in one” single stamp set and super quick for creating Christmas cards. I inked the stamp using my markers … and love this colour combo! Pool Party / Rich Razzleberry! A cute little square card … and a fun one to make! Gotta fly … still packing to do … and I need to get another post done before we leave to go away. (This is a scheduled post prepared before the weekend!) See you all again soon! Hugs xx

6 thoughts on “Something for Christmas!

  1. Hey Andrea!
    This stamp is on my wish list too 🙂 I love what you have done with it.
    I hope you have a relaxing time away.
    – Hi Sandra! I hope things are beginning to settle for you! It is so nice to see you … especially when I know how busy you have been! Thanks for your lovely comment! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. What a fabulous stamp! And that colour combo rocks. This year I’m really loving non-traditional colours for Christmas cards. 🙂
    – I just love this colour combo … and I do think it works well for non-trad Christmas! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Very nice indeed, and that bow is too perfect I love it, have an awesome time away, hugs xx
    – Thanks Melissa! I did have a lovely relax … and it was a wonderful escape. Pity we have to come back to reality! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Ok…think this is the last post and I am all caught up on ur blog at least……..so many more to go!!!
    I looked at this stamp and passed it by……but I may have to rethink. It looks so good done this way!!!! Great marker wk on the stamp and it pays off big time. I am with Jen W and luvin the non trad Chrissy colours. You have done on wonderful job on the scallop box too. Brilliant. ooxx
    – Thanks for noticing all those little details. I must pull that stamp out and use it again. It is so quick and easy for Chrissy Cards! Myt use it for my next INK4U! challenge! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. I am loving what you have done with the colouring here – and that colour combination is very striking! Love that bow & the bling! Very clever indeed!
    Thanks for sharing! -Gabbi ♥
    – I am imagining this is a lovely non Christmas colour combo … and can’t wait to try it again! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. Ooh, pretty card! These colours are gorgeous together Andrea. I took to my stamp with scissors & split it into three, as I thought I would get more use out of it that way. One set only, what restraint!!! Hope you are enjoying your newest batch of goodies & that you had a lovely break at the Hawkesbury. 🙂
    I’ve just realised that you’ve put me on your sidebar – what a sweetie – thank you so much – I’m off to my blog to return the love. Hugs xoxo
    – Oh … thanks Helen … but I wasn’t expecting you to do that. I just love popping by your blog and I like my blog buddies to know that! What a great idea with the stamp … perhaps I will do that too? Hugs xx

    Like