EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

INKspirations 4U! Christmas 2011 has begun!

7 Comments

Reindeer Candy Box (2)

Hi bloggies!

Just a quick note: my computer is misbehaving … so I am struggling with emailing and staying “connected” at the moment. If I am a little MIA … you will know why!!! I am NOT going to bore you with all the stupid details! 🙄

I wanted to let you know that the new INK4U! session has begun … and I was surprised and delighted to find my tutorial was 1st “cab off the rank” this time. So … I thought I would quickly share it with you all today. A FULL PICTORIAL STEP BY STEP TUTORIAL FOR THIS PROJECT IS AVAILABLE BY REGISTERING HERE! You will be thrilled with all the wonderful projects we have for Christmas! 

Reindeer Candy Box (23)

Reindeer Candy Box (25)This is my 1st attempt at an easel card!!! Yes!!! I have seen them all over the place and have been meaning to do one for ages. This one is attached to a cute little candy box. I found a little project on the Whiff of Joy blog recently that inspired this creation! I totally changed the card design … but the basic template was from WOJ.

Reindeer Candy Box (4)Isn’t Rudolph adorable!? The sparkle on his nose is a great finish … and I have to smile everytime I look at those eyes! I hope you enjoy using him for cards and projects this Christmas!

Well … our mini break was fantastic! But … it is amazing how quickly the feeling of relaxation disappears once you get back to reality! It was such a wonderful escape … but I am back into the busy-ness of life again already! It doesn’t help to have computer probs … and of course … I am now a ‘working woman’ and need to find time to catch up on the days I have missed!!! I am keen to pop by the INK4U! forum now that my computer is HALF behaving … but that will have to wait a little while. But … I will visit asap! See you all again soon! Hugs xxx

7 thoughts on “INKspirations 4U! Christmas 2011 has begun!

  1. eeek, you made rudolph from the owl punch…how clever, he looks great on this sweet little gift box too 🙂
    Jenny x
    – LOL … thanks for the giggle! (eeeek!) Isn’t he a sweetie! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY – I made it here for a visit!!!! WOW you are doing some FABULOUS things for Christmas Lovely Andrea! I have “borrowed” a couple of ideas for my ideas folder – too much fun! I’ve also signed up for your emails so I won’t miss out on too much now. It’s just soo hard to get back into a rhythm of visiting once you drop out of it! But OF COURSE you knew I’d be back SOMETIME LOL.
    Lotsaluv to you and yours as always
    xXx
    – It is always a thrill to know that someone has subscribed to my blog. It is so exciting to think that you don’t want to miss anything! I must return the favour … cos I do find it hard keeping up with your blog too! And … an email reminder should help! 🙂 And … yes … I knew you would be back. And … I never get insulted if life gets in the way of blog comments! But … it is sooooooo wonderful to see you again! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Andrea~
    Adorable ~ just too cute!
    Hi Annette! It is so nice to have you pop by so regularly! Thanks for brightening my day! Will pop by your blog asap! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Awwwww, I love this project with the little clouds and Rudolph is totally adorable!!

    ….yeah, I know what you mean when you say the relaxation feeling goes away too quickly when you return from vacation….sigh!
    Hi Denise! So nice to see you! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xx

    Like

  5. Hey….I subscribe to ur blog too….hee heehee….but it is great to see Debbie back!!
    There is so much fun and luving in this project Andrea. I love it to bits. His eyes reflect how I am at the mo perfectly!! Fabbo box and punch art fm the House of Lowcock!! ooxx
    – Oooh … yes … I did know you subscribed … and it is a thrill for me to have each & every subbie!!! It was just so nice to see Debbie back that I got a tad excited! Thanks for all your lovely comments … and rudolph’s eyes are give me a giggle every time I look at them. I am sure you are much more “in sync” than you believe … just take care, hunny! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. This is gorgeous! Rudolf is all dressed up! How cute!
    Another great idea!
    Thanks for sharing! -Gabbi ♥
    – I did have fun creating this one! Hugs xx

    Like

  7. Super cute Andrea. Fantastic first easel card. Love the co-ordinating smarties! 🙂
    – Can you believe I haven’t tried one before!? DUH!!! 🙄 Hugs xx

    Like