EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Colours for Christmas

10 Comments

Hello bloggies!

INK4U! C#1 Xmas11 picI am on my way out to lunch with my stamping buddies … Leonie, Tracey & Jenny! We normally have a monthly stamping day … but this time we decided to just chill and have lunch out! 🙂 But … I am hoping I have just enough time to post this before Leonie picks me up. So … I had better stop rabbiting … and show you my card! This was for a colour challenge over at INK4U! I do like this combo for Christmas … what do you think???

So … a great combo … and I found a fab technique for the background. I have added some simple details to my card recipe … but … you can watch a video here on Karen’s blog … if you need more help. (I have added this link to my tutorials page.) Did you notice I have used a punch for the stockings??? You have probably seen it around on US blogs. Woo hoo! It is coming soon to the next mini catty.

Well … gotta fly … c u all soon! Hugs xx

10 thoughts on “Colours for Christmas

  1. What a fabulous background! I have seen the baby wipe technique but you have explained these stripes so clearly I am going to be trying it right away! Thank you! And I love the simple touch of ribbon on the stockings.
    – I feel badly I haven’t had the time for blog hopping all weekend … but will pop by soon. Glad I was able to share a new technique with Kim! Usually it is the other way around! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Oh, so pretty Andrea. Love the colorful background. Great technique. Those stockings are so pretty with the ribbon and bling… I really like that tag too.
    – Thanks Monika! So nice to have you visit. Glad you liked this one! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. LOVE that background and would never have thought to use those colours for Christmas – but they are AMAZING – especially with your “snow”!!!! Those stockings are too cute too – gorgeous!
    xXx
    – Hi Debbie! Thanks for popping by! The colours are a bit of a spin on the usual Christmas colours … kinda traditional … but a tad different! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. You really do know how to innocently guilt someone into remembering that they have not tried a techy and remind them to get off their backsides and try it….cause it looks so darn good!!!!! I initially thought you had ’emboss resist’-ed the snowflakes…but now read to the contrary. I am having so much fun with the stockings set….it is too much fun…haven’t tried them in Razz yet!!! Great card sweetie. ooxx
    – There is always something NEW to try … isn’t there! I kept nagging myself to try an easel card … and until I did my recent project for INK4U! I hadn’t got around to it!!! If only we had more hours in the day we would be more satisfied. Be kind to yourself … you can’t do everything! And … being a no.1 blog fan takes enough of your time!!! 😉 Hugs xx

    Like

  5. How special – and very ‘Christmas-sy’ (is that a word?) …but Christmas is special – so it is perfect!
    Thanks for sharing! -Gabbi ♥
    – I always use “Christmassy” … so it is okay in my dictionary!!! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. This is excellent Andrea, I love the background colouring it looks fantastic.
    – Thanks Melissa! I am so glad you have been over to INK4U! and are enjoying the fun! Hugs xx

    Like

  7. Oh I love this Andrea – stunning & so very different!!!
    – Hello Vicky! I always love to welcome a new blog subbie to my blog. I am so thrilled that you were brave enough to leave a comment … I know that this is always a great way to get to know other bloggies … and I have some very special friends I have met in blog land. So … thanks for popping by and taking the time to say hi! Glad you liked this card … It is a fav of mine, too! Hugs xx

    Like

  8. Love that stripe effect background, lush colours for Christmas and cute ribbon trim 🙂
    Jenny x
    – Hi Jenny! So nice to see you again! Thanks for popping by so regularly. I hope to return the favour asap! Hugs xx

    Like

  9. Gorgeous colours Andrea. The striped background with the sprinkling of tiny snowflakes looks fabulous! 🙂
    – I love it when a new techy works!!! 😀 Hugs xx

    Like

  10. That stripy background rocks!!! And I love the crinkled green ribbon on the tops of the stockings.
    – Thanks Jen! And … thanks for leaving so much blog love today! Hugs xx

    Like