EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Surfer Dude!

8 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I thought it might be time for a non Christmas card … so you don’t get too bored with my cards!!! 😉 I made this one a little while ago … and it wasn’t for any particular reason. A good card to have in my stash for that forgotten male birthday! (I actually have a few of those coming up … and should be working on some more male cards!) I popped over to the Clean & Simple blog and found this great sketch. OOOoooh! I just popped over to get the sketch pic link and discovered this week’s sketch! YUM!!! Definitely playing with that one today! (Click sketch pic to visit site.) 

I was pretty tickled with how this one turned out. I am such a fan of both of these stamp sets for teenage male cards … and they are definitely staying in my stamp set stash forever! 😀 The surfboard and white surf are embossed. Isn’t this a wonderful colour combo … using two of the new in-colours. Island Indigo & Lucky Limeade. Well … I managed to get lots of bookwork done for Gav yesterday … and with a day at home (no car) … I am going to treat myself to some stamping! I haven’t done much at all lately! Hope you all have a great day, too! Hugs xx

8 thoughts on “Surfer Dude!

  1. This looks great, Andrea. Will definitely be having a go at it. I don’t have that particular surfing stamp, but I have one similar. I need to get back into my stamping mojo.
    – Hi Julie! So nice to see you … here … and last Sunday … and again … on FRIDAY! Can’t wait to see all the wonderful renovations … your stamping stash … and have a chat and a coffee! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Hi Andrea, sorry I haven’t been on here for awhile just had a really busy month:( but have enjoyed catching up with some of your posts and I really love your new blog it looks fab 🙂
    Anyway catch up soon,
    Amy
    – Hello Amy! I am so happy to have you pop by! Have missed you! Hope your life is quietening down a tad? Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Narly card Andrea. Love this combo….cld it be I may be softening to the new in colours???? I noticed the wee silver brads…hee hee hee…they look wonderful. The embossed board def demands attention. Note to self…really must ink this stamp soon!! ooxx
    – You always make me grin when you say “narly”! And … yes … I need to use the silver pearls more often … I do LOVE ‘EM!!! 😉 Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Am I in the right place??? lol Hi Andrea, sorry haven’t been to visit for ages. Love the new look of your blog. Can’t wait to catch up on what you have been up to!
    Your surfer card is fab, love the white board & the crisp feel these colours have. Hugs Helen 🙂
    – Wow, Helen! I have 13 comments to reply to! How kind you are to take the time to leave so much blog love! And … thanks for reading all my rabbitings! Your comments tell me you have been here for a while! 😀 Hugs xx

    Like

  5. Awesome take on the sketch!! And I love those colours combined with the white embossed images. That’s gone straight into my CASE file!
    – I am always flattered when someone files my cards in their “to CASE” file! Thanks Jen! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. Wow, this card rocks, I love it, the surfboard is awesome, love it all.
    – Yes! This is a recent fav of mine, too! I was pleased with the result! Hugs xx

    Like

  7. I love everything about your surfer dude – especially the colours, silver cord & the paper piercings! Lots to feast one’s eyes upon!
    Thanks for sharing this gorgeous card!
    -Gabbi
    – Hey Gabbi! So nice to see you! Did you hear … Sheree got offered a job at Tongarra next year! She is over the moon! 😀 Guess you will be seeing her around! 😀 Hugs xx

    Like

    • I hadn’t heard! How exciting!! What is her specialty – primary, PE, other??
      Such a blessing – very exciting! God is so good!
      I had a days work at Tongarra last Thursday, so nice to visit for the day! Sandy was doing Maths when I saw him.
      I have my 3rd girl starting in Kinder next year up at Cordeaux, and we still have a 2 yr old at home for a couple of years. We had the Cordeaux Kinder Orientation evening for the parents last night – mixed emotions – happy and sad … kids grow up so fast!
      Very exciting news for Sheree, congratulations to all!
      Thanks for sharing this exciting news!
      -Gabbi
      – I know that feeling all to well. I hate that the kids are growing up … and becoming independent. I even looked at Bree last week (6 months old) … and wished she wouldn’t grow up too quickly. Sheree is Early Childhood trained … and is teaching year 1 next year! She is soooooooo excited! Hugs xx

      Like