EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Easy Christmas!

8 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Well … obviously I missed popping by to post yesterday! 😀 The girls and I drove up to Sydney to get a start on our Christmas shopping yesterday. I had a huge extended family list that also included 6 birthdays. We had a very productive day … crossing EVERYTHING off the list!!!!!!!!! Of course, I still have my own kids to buy for … and with 5 exploding to 8 this year (incl. Jono, Murray & Bree) + Gav … I still have much to do. But … I am so happy to have a good amount of it done! We got home … and turned around to go out again to celebrate Sheree finishing her uni course … and some wonderful news! Yesterday, she was offered a full time job for next year. (Details to follow once it is ok to publish!) I can tell you … she was VERY EXCITED! Well … time for a card … this was another great colour combo over at INK4U!

Because I wanted to place the embossing on the left side (only) … I had to run the card through the Big Shot folded. So … it just means there is some pretty embossing on the back of the card, too! Super Q&E … but I do wish I had placed the sentiment midway between the Navy & Gold ornaments. I think it would have had better balance????

I have to run … Stace will be here any minute to pick me up. We are off up to Sydney (again) to visit her m-i-l and my very special friend, Julie! I can’t wait to see the renovations that she has done to her house. And … maybe we will even find some time to stamp … in between fighting over our grand-daughter!!! 😉 C U again soon! Hugs xx

8 thoughts on “Easy Christmas!

  1. I like the embossing on just one side of the card and the little touches of bling. 🙂

    Can’t believe how much Christmas shopping you’ve done already! Want to come and do some of mine for me? 🙂
    – I have done a good amount … but still have 5 kids + 1 s-i-l + 1 daughter’s boyfriend + 1 grand-daughter + 1 hubby to buy for. And … the boys are all rather tricky!!! So … perhaps when I have finished all those … I will think about helping!? 😉 Hugs xx

    Like

  2. It may be easy but it’s FABULOUS too – you always leave me with inspirational ideas – I’ll be crediting you in my preview post tonight – thanx for the friendship AND fab ideas!
    xxx
    – Oh Debbie! Thanks so much for the link back … you are such a sweetie! I am so glad you found something here that you wanted to CASE. Always a thrill to me! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Green again….this time with the Chrissy shopping. I guess I have the base of all my projects and what they are for whom, but I really need to start them…LOL!! I have not tried this challenge yet, but I do love the festive feel of this one. Luvin the Cobbler seam binding. Yet another wistful sigh…hee hee hee.
    Please pass on my sincere congrats to Sheree. It must be a massive relief for her knowing that there is employment light at the end of the tunnel!!! Take care of you and pls drive safe with all those trips b/w ur joint and Syd!!! ooxx
    – Your gifts will be very special … because they are handmade. I have decided that I just don’t have the time to hand make gifts this year. With work … and mum … and being really tired after a tough year … I am being realistic EARLY … so I don’t get myself in knots! Will pass on the congrats … and you just have to get some seam binding … it is so great to work with! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Hi Andrea. This one is really pretty, the part embossing gives a lovely touch to the crisp white background & each bauble looks sweet with it’s individual bling trim. 🙂
    – Hi Helen! The white is nice … I do love white space cards … and should do more of them! Hugs xx

    Like

  5. woooohoooooo bloggie!!!! CONGRATULATIONS what a great milestone. You have given so much of yourself to us in the past years how can we not LOVE you! I am so blessed to have you to call “bloggie” you are a wonderful person with a beautiful and caring spirit. NOW go out there and get your next 200,000!!!!! Hugs ~Donna
    – I am so glad you stopped by Donna … cos I really wanted to share this award with you. You have been such a wonderful bloggie to share with … and your support and kindness to me has been so sweet. Don’t forget to post the award on your blog! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. This is a cool card, I love it, simple but enough interest too, love the colours and the addition of the ribbon.
    – Thanks Melissa! It is so nice to have you drop by. I do hope you will accept my blog award (see “Thanks SO MUCH” post) … because you have been a huge encourager on my blog! Hugs xx

    Like

  7. Boy, you are ahead of us all! I haven’t even thought about Christmas, despite the early snow we got this morning… normally we dont have snow until December… yesterday, we got 13″!
    Lovely Christmas card Andrea. The colors are so pretty… the ibbon looks beautiful, and I love the blings on the ornaments. Great textures! :o)
    – Well … that put a smile on my face. I am not so behind … after all! Hugs xx

    Like

  8. This is brilliant – Q&E & oh so pretty. I might have to case this one – I don’t have an ornament stamp, but might have to find a substitute! Colours are great!!
    Thanks for sharing!
    -Gabbi
    – I am sure there are other options to replace the ornaments. Thanks for enjoying this one! 😉 Hugs xx

    Like