EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Precious Butterflies

23 Comments

I am so thrilled to have been chosen for a “Perfect Princess” award over at Freshly Made Sketches … for this card! It was such a nice surprise … and my first ever FMS award! Thanks to all the girls at FMS … but especially to Holly for choosing my card! xx

Hi bloggies!

I have a new stamp set to share with you today. I have to admit … I was a little tired when I sent in my last order … and for some reason chose this butterfly set as a hostess reward. Hhhmmm … when I opened the delivery I did wonder “Why did I order this??? I have more than enough butterflies in my stamp stash!”  But … as soon as I started inking this up … I realised that this stamp set has SO MUCH potential … and I was so thrilled with my 1st inking of this set! What do you think?

The leaf stamped is inked in Basic Grey but … it has been ‘stamped off’ first onto scrap paper to soften the effect. I was excited to find that the circle of butterflies fitted beautifully into the 1 3/4″ scallop circle punch.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

The colours were inspired by the latest CR84FN colour challenge #41 … and I absolutely LOVE this combo! I am so glad I found some time to play along. I have been missing my regular challenges while I have been busy with the INK4U! ones. Make sure you pop by the CR84FN blog … there are some fantastic DT samples there!

The sketch was also for a fabulous challenge … Freshly Made Sketches #8. (I love this site … because the sketches are the right amount of ‘fussy’. Not too much … not too little!) You should pop by … I am sure you will be inspired!

So … as you can see by my post above … I may be MIA for a few days while my computer probs are sorted. I do hope you will be back soon to visit. I will be here with a new card as soon as I can. Oh … and please scroll down and leave a comment on my “Thanks SO MUCH” post … celebrate with me! Hugs xx

23 thoughts on “Precious Butterflies

  1. I don’t think you can ever go wrong with butterflies! Love the colour mix you’ve used and the different levels too!
    xXx
    – Thanks Debbie! It turned out rather lovely … didn’t it! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Lovely use of the color palette, and I love what you did with the butterfly stamps. I’d never have thought to use them on that scalloped circle, but they look like they were made just for it! Very nice! Thanks for joining us at CR84FN! ~Hugs, Cheryl
    – It was nice to discover how well that circle of butterflies fitted the punch. Thanks for your lovely comment! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea,
    What a pretty card! The way you softened the flourish with the grey ink is perfect! This is really pretty and you used the colours and the sketch perfectly together! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.
    Smiles,
    Lesley
    – What a lovely comment, Lesley … thanks for the encouragement! I did enjoy this sketch! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. This is so pretty! Love the soft flowing look and all of the butterflies!
    – Hi Linda! I was so thrilled with how this came together. I think this might be a new fav stamp set! hugs xx

    Like

  5. I think this card and the stamps are wonderful! Just beautiful!
    – Thanks so much Michelle. It is so nice to pop by and find so many sweet comments! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. Oooh, this is gorgeous Andrea! I hadn’t contemplated that set at all either, but you are making it VERY attractive! Love how you have used these colours & the sketch. 🙂
    – As I mentioned … the purchase was a little unintentional … but I am so glad it arrived in my box of goodies! Hugs xx

    Like

  7. Have just landed home fm making lots of cards with Kez for the troops. WOW andrea…this is magical….and you are fully aware of my thoughts on b’flies. This colour combo is a STUNNER!!!! The inspiration you have taken fm the colours and pics and applied it to the sketch is magical. So v v well done hunni. ooxx
    – Good on you and Kez … and the other gals! Such an important task. How sad to hear this morning that we have lost 3 diggers overnight in Afghanistan! 😦 I feel for their families. Hugs xx

    Like

  8. Very pretty card! Those butterflies fluttering about look amazing! Thanks for joining along with CR84FN 🙂
    – Hello Mona! I did love the colour combo for this week … so was very happy to have the chance to play! Hugs xx

    Like

  9. Very soft and pretty, love the butterfly scallop circle, an awesome idea.
    – Was just a fluke that I tried it … so glad it worked … cos I am sure I will use it again! Hugs xx

    Like

  10. Well I am happy you got it because I can CASE some of your ideas! *smile* This is beautiful and I love the rhinestones. Glad to see you this week at Freshly Made Sketches!
    – What a lovely compliment, Jen! I was playing some more with it last night … so have a couple more to share in the near future! Hugs xx

    Like

  11. You totally made a good mistake ordering this one. 🙂 I love how much it looks like designer paper on the Whisper White. That’s always a great selling point. The colors are so soft and work so well together. Just beautiful. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week.
    – Thanks for taking the time to visit and leave such lovely encouragement! Hugs xx

    Like

  12. Hey Andrea!!! Thanks for your love on my blog 🙂 LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this!!! It’s so soft and whispy…very pretty!!!
    – YVW, Lisa! I only wish I had more time to visit more regularly! Hugs xx

    Like

  13. Andrea – I love the softness the colors in your card. This is a gorgeous card!
    – Thanks Annette! It is always lovely to have you pop by! Hugs xx

    Like

  14. Oh my, this is such a pretty card … love your creative stamping on this one and the colour palette is beautiful!
    Thank you for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!!!
    – Thanks Tui! All the girls at FMS have been so kind with their lovely comments! Hugs xx

    Like

  15. Oh, how gorgeous, Andrea! I love the soft colors! This set was perfect for this sketch! The pearls are the perfect touch!
    – Hi Ann! Just popped by your blog hop! It was such a wonderful event! Thanks for your lovely comments. Hugs xx

    Like

  16. Just lovely! I really like the butterfly circle and gems – very pretty! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN!
    – This was such a sweet colour combo … it was such great inspiration. Hugs xx

    Like

  17. So pretty Andrea, I love the colours you have used. Just the right amount of bling.
    – So nice to see you again Monique! I have been struggling to get through my blog hop list lately … but will pop by asap to return the favour! Hugs xx

    Like

  18. Gorgeous card Andrea. I love the pretty colors and the butterflies on the swirls. Just perfect. :o)
    – Always a compliment coming from you Monika! Hugs xx

    Like

  19. Good thing you chose that hostess stamp set, or else you never would showed us this wonderful card, Andrea. I really like how you randomly stamped the sentiment and the butterflies. So pretty! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!
    – I am smiling at this choice now … having played with it a few times! 🙂 Thanks for a great sketch … it was fun to play along with! Hugs xx

    Like

  20. Another stunner – love these butterflies!!, especially with the bling!!
    Another fab card!
    -Gabbi
    – I was kinda tickled with this one! 🙂 😉 Hugs xx

    Like

  21. This is my new favourite card of yours! I love the colours and all the fabulous flourishes and butterflies. And the sentiment tag is so perfect!
    – Yes! I agree … a new fav of mine, too! It just seemed to come together beautifully! Thanks for the lovely compliments! Hugs xxx

    Like

  22. Beautiful created! Love the colors and the way you used the sketch. Really very professional looking. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!
    – All the comments from the girls at FMS have been such an encouragement! Thanks heaps, Cindy! Hugs xx

    Like

  23. Great sketch; great stamp set. Love that circle of butterflies, especially with the bling. Love how you used the flourishes. Very feminine.
    – I am so glad this was a hit! I really like it too! Hugs xx

    Like