EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Precious Butterflies (again!)

7 Comments

Hi bloggies!

The computer guy is coming either today or tomorrow … and I will be offline again … until my hard drive is functioning properly. But … I thought I might get one more post in before I go MIA! So … I do have to make this quick. While all the family was at the Supercross on Saturday night. (In the pouring rain!) I was  nice and dry and snug … and took the opportunity of a quiet night to do a little stamping. I just had to pull out my newbie again … after having so much fun with it’s first inking on Thursday!

This is a pretty simple stamping & spritzing card. The main feature is the sweet Lace Ribbon Border threaded with gorgeous Pear Pizzazz seam binding. I saw this idea done with the 1/8″ taffeta … and wondered what it would look like with the soft seam binding. I think it worked rather well! 😉 Another Q&E … this stamp set is definitely a “hit” with me!

If you have missed these posts (important STUFF!) … please scroll down (or click picS below) to view them!

Well … off to try and get some bookwork done for Gav before I lose my puter. Hope to see you again soon. Hugs xx

7 thoughts on “Precious Butterflies (again!)

  1. this is sooooooooo pretty… I love the soft look to it…. thank you so much for sharing your wonderful creativity
    – Hi Mz Cookie! Haven’t seen you in a while … so it was nice to pop by and find your comment! Thanks for saying hi! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Another beauty – butterflies are so pretty!!, and with bling again!!
    Thaks for sharing your fabulous work – I love spending time looking at what you’ve been up to!!
    Thanks for sharing!!
    -Gabbi
    – And … thanks, Gabbi for popping by so often to encourage and support me! Isn’t this a great set! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. I love the misting behind the butterflies and the ribbon woven through the border punch is fantastic! Fingers crossed that the computer is sorted today!
    – Gradually getting sorted … although not all programs are re-loaded yet. Printer won’t work … missing 2 weeks of database entries for my work for Gavin! Sigh! Missing docs & files!!! Aaargh!!! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Hi Andrea,
    I love the beautiful simplicity of your card. You certainly have an eye for composition. Such pretty colors!
    – Hello Genevieve! So nice to see you again! It is lovely to have so many sweet blog friends to share my creations with! Your comment was super flattering! Thanks! 😀 Hugs xx

    Like

  5. This punch is SOOOOOOOOOOO on my wish list….hee hee hee. Rocking the b’fly theme again…and I love the spritzing. Great faux texture. The ribbon looks wonderful woven thru the punched border don’t it?? Wonderful to see you mojo firing!! ooxx
    – Hi Lynda! Sorry … haven’t popped by your blog for a few days … between work … and computer probs … well … you know what it is like!!! thanks for the sweet blog love! Hugs xx

    Like

    • I have not blogged for well over a week darl….things kinda took on a life of their own 2 weeks ago. I will post at some stage….so please do not feel bad. ooxx
      – Phew! Thanks for making me feel better! I will need to catch up a bit … before allowing myself the fun of blogging! Hugs xx

      Like

  6. Another gorgeous creation Andrea! The white on white border looks fabulous with the PP seam binding & the blingy butterflies are so sweet. Looks like your “accidental” purchase was meant to be!
    Hope your computer issues are sorted quickly. 🙂
    – Thanks for the lovely encouragement. Hugs xx

    Like