EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Cool Colours

7 Comments

Photo courtesy of the Craft Nook - click pic to visit!

Hi bloggies!

I had such a fun day yesterday with the girls! We didn’t get any stamping done … because Leonie had brought 10 of this type of papercraft Christmas tree that needed “fixing” for a View Club fundraiser / dinner that was coming up. These were to be the centrepiece for the tables … but just needed a little tweaking & finishing! So … lots of giggles … sharing … and helping a friend! 😀

I have a super easy “wow” card for you today. I hope you have a go at CASE-ing it! 😉 I just love doing this masking / sponging technique …

I am such a fan of this “Extreme Elements” stamp set. It is my ‘go to’ set for male card. I needed a quick card and this fit the bill perfectly! I don’t know what I would do without this set!!! Aren’t the colours great … I do like this combo! Well … off to take my mum to the Infectious Diseases doc at the hospital today. Yes … she is still on those NASTY antibiotics … but we are hoping that will only be for another month or so. It has been a long haul! Take care … and have a great day! Hugs xx

7 thoughts on “Cool Colours

  1. Oh wow love that tree, we are having Christmas here this year so might have to make some for the table, great idea!.

    How effective is that masking and sponging, will have to give it a try, fantasic for a male card too.

    Thanks for the blog luv, I have been quiet with my blog hopping lately but trying to get back into it. I even did a challenge the other day.

    Christmas cards are all go at the moment and ideas for Christmas decorations that I can make with Mr 3 are floating around, hope I at least get some of it finished.

    Thanks again and have a great week xxoo
    – Hi Katie! So nice to have you pop by again! I do hope you will nab my blog award … and post it on your blog!

    Like

  2. You know what they say about great minds 😉 Love the multiple colors in your panel. The colors all work so nicely together! Love this set too 🙂 Hugs to you!
    – Hi Leslee! It is great to have you visit again. See Katie’s comment … and pick up your blog award! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea, sounds like you had a great day yesterday. I bet you all had fun helping with the tree centrepieces – I’m sure they were all gorgeous.
    Love your EE card! This definitely is one of the best sets ever! The masked panel looks fabulous & I love the graduated colours. Your inclusion of Saffron looks fab with these two incolors! I think I might have to go & try one of these. Thanks for the inspiration. Hugs 🙂
    – Hi Helen … yep! Love this EE stamp set! Don’t forget to take the blog award I mentioned in Katie’s comment! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Kinda reminds me of a Paula Dobson card I saw….but much more pastel!!! I do like this look v v much. Great for the occasion. I think I am gunna let the new year pass and then perhaps try the new in colours. They look lovely….but for some odd reason cannot connect to them!!! So good to see those well travelled silver brads being put to good use!!! ooxx (PS hope your Mum got a good report. ooxx)
    – Hi Hun! I think Paula mentioned that she got the idea from Kim S (where I found this great technique). But … I am sure it is a well travelled technique because it is sooooo Q&E! Oh … and … I do want to see that blog award on your blog … okay??? You are my most frequent commenter … so you definitely need to display this one! Hugs xx

    Like

    • Have it to post on my next post!!! Promise. ooxx Forgot to say the tree looks lush and fabbo too!! ooxx
      – I am not sure what tree you are talking about??? But … thanks anyway! Hugs xx

      Like

    • Der…the pic of the Chrissy tree…the one made fm the DP strips!!!ooxx
      — DUH! I guess I should have worked that out! (Excuse: tired banana!) Time to chop my head off and sew a peanut on! 😀 Hugs xx

      Like

  5. You must had so much fun ‘tweeking’ those paper trees! Looks amazing! Love the card. The colors are perfect and the paint splash looks great in the background! The greeting is perfect. :o)
    – Thanks so much Monika … for popping by in the middle of your busy week! Hugs xx

    Like