EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Ghosting & Ornaments!

7 Comments

ADDED MONDAY 21ST:  SUPER EXCITED!!! I JUST POPPED BY THE ‘JUST US GIRLS’ CHALLENGE BLOG TO DISCOVER THAT I HAD BEEN CHOSEN AS THE ‘CHIC OF THE WEEK‘ FOR THIS CARD! WOO HOO! WHAT A LOVELY SURPRISE … THANKS SO MUCH LISA! 😀

Hi there bloggies!

I hope you are having a great day. 😀 Remember yesterday when I asked what would win … “Work or Stamps”??? Well … I am happy to say … STAMPS WON!!! My desk was messy with craft stuff anyway … so I thought I may as well take the opportunity to do another card. After finding a great technique challenge over at HSS for yesterday’s card … I was tickled to find another at JUGS (Just Us Girls) challenge blog. I thought I would team this challenge with a sketch … and found the perfect one over at “The Sweetest Thing“. I had heaps of fun putting these together!

The “Ghosting” on the main image was the new technique for the JUGS challenge. This is basically the same as “Emboss Resist” … except you don’t emboss! Want to know more??? Here is a link to a tutorial over at Splitcoaststampers. I have to confess that this is actually my 4TH attempt at this card! The first time … I didn’t read carefully enough and used normal white card instead of GLOSSY WHITE. Believe me … you do need Glossy White for this technique to work. Another HINT: Don’t press your stamp “hard” onto the glossy card because it will slip. Place it really lightly & carefully onto the card and then press harder without sliding it. Yes … I tried 3 times before my images didn’t slip! 😉

I hope you enjoyed the two new techniques I have shared over the last couple of days! It has been so much fun to do some challenges … after being so snowed over the last few weeks. Yayaya! C U all soon! 😀

7 thoughts on “Ghosting & Ornaments!

  1. This is very pretty! I love the snowflakes with this technique! And those ornaments are beautiful in black! Thanks for playing with Just Us Girls!
    – Thanks Lisa! It was fun to try a new technique! I never knew you could do this without embossing! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. looks like you have been crazy busy Andrea…I so love the colors in thsi card (black) my fav makes it pop…I am going to have to try this technique. Hope all is well and I wanted to say thank you for stopping by…I am well! (wink)
    – Hi Donna! So nice to see you! I hope your life is calming a little! And … I hope you got that class organised! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. What only 4 attempts….boaster!!!! I tried ghosting some time back for Swap Sisters…and it STILL looked crap. Yours looks AWESOME. Perhaps I needed snowflakes instead of what I tried initially….LOL!!! Once again….got the bling going!! You are on such a creative roll. ooxx
    – Whatever happened to Swap Sisters??? They just faded sadly away!? Thanks for the lovely feedback! Did you see I won the technique award!!!??? Yayayayaya! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. I love the soft colors on this. Very pretty!
    – Thanks Denise. After a few attempts … I was pretty happy with this one! Hugs xx

    Like

  5. Hi Andrea, this is a gorgeous card, I love the technique too, bewwwtiful!!!
    – Hey Melissa! Thanks for popping by! It is so nice to have such lovely comments from my friends. Hugs xx

    Like

  6. Really, really pretty Andrea! The constrast between the pool party & black is really striking – another new technique to try. TFS. Hugs 🙂
    – It really is a quick technique, Helen. Provided you don’t have to do it 4 times like I did!!! 😀 😉 Hugs xx

    Like

  7. Congrats!!!

    I love your color choices. The subtle background with the silhouette ornaments is gorgeous!

    FYI – I passionately HATE working with glossy paper because my stamps ALWAYS slide!
    – LOL! Well … I can totally relate to that! I think the secret is to press them down “softly”. Hugs xx

    Like