EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A day at Leonie’s!

4 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Leonie had invited me to join one of her classes yesterday. I wasn’t sure I would have a car … but when I realised there was one for me … I made an impulse decision to pop down and join in the fun.

I met a lovely bunch of Leonie’s “girls” … and it was nice to share a few giggles and STAMP!!! Yes! I did finally make a couple of cards! I actually made 6!!! Thanks Leonie, for a wonderful day! 😀

The first was a pretty ornament card using Concord Crush as the main colour. We added some Dazzling Diamond Dust to the background of the main panel. You can see the sparkle in the close up at the beginning of this post!

The second was a great folded front with the new ornament stamp set called “Merry & Type”. The phrase is also from this fab set. (Nope … I don’t have this set … but boy … I am so tempted now!!!)

The third is a pretty “Snow Swirled” embossed card using the Square Lattice embossing folder. A little touch of silver scalloping across the bottom is a pretty accent.

Well … I hope to get some stamping done tomorrow. I DO have some urgent cards that I need for special occasions. So … perhaps I will show you something new tomorrow???

Take care everyone! Hugs xxx

4 thoughts on “A day at Leonie’s!

  1. So glad you got out to stamp, gossip and be merry….is there anything better really???? Love all the cards….esp the last one….simple but very effective. The CC one really does sparkle don’t it?! I dragged out my v v neglected Dazz Diamonds today too. PURDY. (Note to self…start posting Chrissy cards…LOL!!!) So glad you had some quality therapy trusted upon you darl’n. ooxx MWAH
    – Wow! That was quick! I only just published this post a few minutes ago … and here you are to add some blog love to my blog! So glad you pulled out your DD … I bet you will be addicted now! I can’t wait to try the new (coming in the next mini) “Iridescent Ice” embossing powder — we no longer have to mix H&T & DD together. We have a sparkly embossing powder! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. These are fabulous!! Brilliant designs! Very clever!
    Glad you enjoyed a day out – you have alot to show for it!!
    Thanks for sharing!
    -Gabbi
    – Yes! For once at a stamp day … I actually achieved something! They are lovely designs … aren’t they! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. All gorgeous Andrea – it’s way too hard to pick a fave from these beauties. Have to admit I’m a tad biased when it comes to anything with DD though – love the stuff!! Good to hear you had a wonderful day with the Leonie & her “girls”. Hugs 🙂
    – Hi Helen! I am a little behind with my blurfing … but will try and catch up asap! I am soooo biased with the DD too! I am keen to try the new Irridescent Ice Embossing Powder! Have you tried it??? Is it lovely??? Hugs xx

    Like

  4. What gorgeous cards Andrea! Have something similar to attend tomorrow – its so good to get out and play with others who love what we do!!!! You gotta get that set – so addictive once you get started!!! I can’t wait for tomorrow now thanks to your post today!! Thanks for sharing!

    Happy creating!
    – So nice to help get you excited! And … I hope you have a fantastic day with your stamping buddies! I will pop by your blog asap … and will hope to see some of your creations! Hugs xx

    Like