EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

One for the boys! A 21st card!

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

You guys are the best! I throw a little hissy fit … and you all pop by and leave me some blog love!!! 😀 I feel the need to give you all a big hug!!! 😉

(((((((((((((((((((((((Andrea’s Bloggies))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

You know how hard it is to make a “youngish” male card??? Well I combined 2 stamps sets and came up with something rather perfect!!! This is a 21st card for a friend of my kids who has spent a lot of time staying with us when he visits from Q’ld. He is kinda like one of the family. He recently got a girlfriend … though … so I imagine we won’t see him as often now!

The young man that is having his 21st has asked that instead of presents … can we donate some money to 1 of 3 chosen charities! I think that is so wonderful. Not many 21 yr olds who would do that … these days! 😀

I decided to add a little shimmer to this card … to make it a little more “special” for the special occasion. I know … boys are not into bling … but it is very subtle! I used a paint brush to paint some Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint onto the guitar … and I also sprayed the background panel with some Champagne Mist Shimmer Spray (made with shimmer paint & rubbing alcohol). There is also a little shimmer paint sponged around the edge of the Baja Breeze card.

Well … off to take mum for x-ray’s and then we are having lunch at Stacey’s. GiGi (short for great grandma) will enjoy a visit with our little Bree! And … we can help Stace  put up her Christmas tree! I haven’t been able to go to the tree farm yet to pick ours. Our trailer is unregistrable at the moment … and too old to fix up. So … we have to wait until Saturday when Sheree’s boyfriend can use his ute to get it for us! C U all again soon! Hugs xx

9 thoughts on “One for the boys! A 21st card!

  1. Great boy card. Enjoy your time with Bree! Fi x
    – Hi Fi! Thanks for popping by! I enjoyed it so much … I procrastinated all day … and didn’t come home until 4.30pm to face my pile of work!!! 🙂 But … it was worth watching her watch her mum put up the Christmas tree and decorate it! 😀 Hugs xx

    Like

  2. This is truly perfect 🙂 I love these stamp sets for masculine cards 🙂
    – “Truly perfect” … what a lovely compliment, Jess! So nice to see you! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Once again Andrea you have channelled ur inner DUDE and come up with a fantazmogorical card!!! It’s grungey, edgey and even has a little bit of shimmer. Too cool. I love it and I am sure he will too. Brilliant card darl ooxx
    – Oooh … do I have inner dude??? Now that’s a scary thought! These two stamp sets are so easy to work with … when it comes to male cards! But … I do think I need to buy another … so I am not boring you all! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. As a mom of 2 boys…LOVE it!!! Great idea with the shimmer paint spray. I will have to give it a try 🙂
    Hugs to you!
    – Thanks for the lovely feedback, Leslee … I have 2 boys too!!! + 3 girls!!! Hugs xx

    Like

  5. Hi Andrea

    Absolutely love this male card! One of my all-time favourite SUP! male themed stamp sets! Well done!

    Vi
    – Hi Vi! Isn’t it great! I love using it! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. Love the card – another grand design!

    I had fun at Tongarra today & managed to watch Sandy in his English play – fantastic for Yr 7 & 8s! There were so many lines to learn! Well done!

    Thanks for sharing!
    ♥ Gabbi
    – Sandy was a little disappointed … because they had to bring the play forward a week … cos one of the boys was leaving for holidays today! So … that was the first time they had performed with props … and everyone kept forgetting them! His donkey ears went missing for the first half of the play! He said they had done much better the previous rehearsal. But … he said he managed to remember all his lines! So glad to hear some feedback. I would love to have been there! Hugs xx

    Like

  7. I am insanely behind on commenting and I have missed it! I decided to sit down with your blog this morning and enjoy every moment. Your first card definitely didnt let me down! I love that splash of pumpkin in the middle of all that blue and the addition of the champagne!!
    – Hi Kim! I am insanely behind on commenting too! Feeling a little resentful that my “work life” has suddenly exploded at this time of the year! But … I need to be content … and do what I need to do! I know it is a help to Gav (dh) … so I keep my head down and work work work!!! Thanks for the lovely blog love! Hugs xx

    Like

  8. Fabulous masculine card Andrea. The colors are perfect and I love the images. The background splash is just perfect! I love that image. Anything looks great with that, don’t you think?
    – Thanks Monika! It is always so nice to have your lovely encouragement! Hugs xx

    Like

  9. What can I say? You say they are hard to do, but you do male cards so well Andrea! Love the images & colours you have teamed here & that subtle bling you have managed to sneak in without threatening the masulinity! lol Great card & so nice to hear of the birthday boy’s charity wish. Hugs 🙂
    – Isn’t it lovely that a young man could be so generous! I was touched! Thanks for the lovely feedback for the card. The bling was nice and subtle … enough to make it a special card … without overdoing it! Hugs xx

    Like