EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Christmas Card frenzy!

9 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

I am in a bit of a frenzy at the moment … trying to finish making my Christmas Cards. I have quite a few to show you now … so I hope you don’t mind if I do a run on Chrissy cards over the next few days.

I have to thank Tami White for her wonderful card … that was the inspiration for this one! I have coloured the pearls with my RR marker. You need to allow these to dry over night or the ink will smudge off really easily. I know this is a super easy card … but I actually really LOVE this design! This is a perfect Q&E, CAS card! Definitely doing some more of this one!

As per usual … I am in a hurry! More tomorrow …. Hugs xxx

PS: Sorry about photo quality – the card actually has a Rich Razzleberry base!

9 thoughts on “Christmas Card frenzy!

  1. Love it! Very special Christmas wreath! Great colours!

    Have a great day!

    -Gabbi
    – Simple but wow … isn’t it! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. What a FABULOUS wreath – love the depth you’ve achieved with the stamping – and the razzleberries are perfect to finish it off!
    xxx
    – Thanks Debbie! I am quite tickled with how easy … but how lovely this one was! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Lovely as a Tree is one of my all-time fave stamp sets, but rarely use the little leaf stamp – how clever are you for making a wreath of that! Have to make 15 aussie-flavoured christmas cards for a customer – by Friday!, so would love to incorporate that idea if that’s ok. Have to use colours from the red centre as they all going to the U.S.

    Vi
    – Feel free to CASE … after all … I got this idea from Tami! Thanks for your lovely encouragement! Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Chrissy card post away lovely….I do so love seeing your creations!! This is such a sweet and elegant card and the RR pearls are DELISH!!! You are still putting some of us to shame. I am about to START the teacher’s pressies for Fri!!!! MWAH ooxx
    – LOL … at least with Sandy in high school … there is no need for teacher pressies!!! But … I do have something to show you … keep watching tomorrow! Hugs xx

    Like

  5. Very pretty Andrea!!! The wreath looks fabulous & the coloured pearls top it off beautifully. Timeless & elegant design – must try it. Hugs 🙂 Love those bouncing snowmen – too cute!
    – I wondered if anyone would notice the Christmas banners!! 😀 😉 Thanks for the lovely comments! And … for all your recent blog love! Hugs xx

    Like

  6. Great card Andrea. I would never have thought to use the little leaf in that way. I love the idea. Thanks for sharing.

    Don’t worry your not the only one in a hurry if that is a consolation!! 🙂

    Love Jenny x
    – Fingers crossed I now have enough done. I hope to write them this afternoon. Hugs xx

    Like

  7. I have totally ignored that leaf stamp in the set – I went and looked at my stamp set to verify that you listed the right set(!)- and what a lovely creation you have made with it!
    – I know! I have hardly used it at all, either! Hugs xx

    Like

  8. a fantastic use of that little stamp that always gets left behind lol, a super card, I love it.
    – I know! I don’t think I have ever inked either of the 2 little leaf stamps I used for this one! Thanks, Mel … for all the blog love … especially at such a busy time! I really appreciate you keeping in touch! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. Love your wreath! Such a great idea.
    – Thanks Annette! A super simple … but “wow” idea! Hugs xxx

    Like