EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Dasher CASE!

6 Comments

Well … it has felt like it was going to be a ‘freak’ white Christmas here this summer … but FINALLY it has warmed up … just in time for Christmas! 😀

Hi bloggies!

Well … 1 sleep to go … and still baking to do … so I had better make this quick. I had 2 Christmas cards left to show you … so one will have to wait until I am desperately trying to find something to share. Both were ‘CASE cards’ and last minute “bulk” creations. So … I was very  very thankful to use this design to get a few cards done quickly!Thanks so much to Lisa (Lavender Stamper) for her great inspiration. The thing that caught my eye on Lisa’s sample … was the pretty snow & snowflakes on the main image … and then I forgot to do them! (I think I was in a bit of a hurry!!!)

This red glimmer paper (& the silver) are PERFECT for adding something special to a card … to really make it pop. Photos really don’t show how pretty and sparkly this paper is … and I was so glad to have some in my stash this Christmas! I used River Rock instead of Lisa’s Crumb Cake (Kraft) … it is a nice contrast colour with the sparkly red! (Again … not so obvious in the photo). Well … I am off to do my baking today! 😀 Not too much to do … but that darn cassata didn’t get done yesterday … because Stace & Bree were here for the whole day after Stacey went to the gym … and I would much rather play with them! 😉 Just means I need to put my head down today! Shane, Skye & Sandy went up to Sydney last night to watch the “Big Bash” cricket game (only 20 overs per side … so it is fast and furious!) They had a blast … but didn’t get home until nearly 1.30am! And … then Skye, Sandy & Gav were up at 7am to get down to the beach to do some surfing. (Gav’s first try of his b’day wetsuit and surfboard.) Perfect waves today … but for the rest of the week … the cyclone (way out) in the Coral Sea will be affecting the swell … and it will probably be too big for beginners!!! 😀 So they were determined to get down there today!

Well … off to have some brekky … a nice cool shower … and then get into my cooking! I hope all your prep is going well … and that Christmas is a safe and happy time for you all! Take care … Hugs xxx

6 thoughts on “Dasher CASE!

  1. I am still madly creating….and cooking…nothing wrapped yet…but at least I still have approx 20hrs!!!!
    I do like this card v v much Andrea. Dasher has had a wee Chrissy flogging with my cards this year too….it is so grand…and great for male Chrissy cards. Love the River Rock as a base….such a gorjus contrast.
    Good luck with getting all things done….Merry Chrissy to you and your beautiful crew. ooxx
    – Here you are … early Christmas Eve popping by to say hi! … thanks my dear blog friend! Jenny mentioned that you are trying to organise a ‘get together’ during the holidays! Oh … I would so love to finally meet you … and look forward to hearing from Jenny soon! Thanks for the Christmas wishes! Ditto to you!!! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. A terrific card, I do love dasher (as you are probably aware lol) a great quick stamp and a must have, though am a little over him now that I finished my cards with him on lol. I love the use of the glitter paper its so festive and sparkly, Have fun cooking, all I had to do today was fresh cookies for santa tonight, so I got off easy (mum does the rest each year *happy sigh*). Anyway after all that, I wish you and your family the best christmas together, hope santa spoils you all!!! Take care and stay safe, Melissa xxx
    – What lovely memories! We are past the cookies for Santa stage … and not quite there again with our 8 mth grand-daughter. But … I can remember the excitement! You are soooooo lucky! My mum is totally past organising Christmas … but that is okay! My girls are the best for helping with cooking and cleaning and decorating! Take care! Have a fun time with the kids! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. MERRY CHRISTMAS Andrea!!!!!!
    – And to you too, Donna!!! See you in the New Year!!! 🙂 Hugs xx

    Like

  4. Sounds like you are on the roll and ready for the Holidays! We are almost done with things. :o) Lovely CAS card Adrea. That image is so pretty and the colors are perfect.
    – Hi again, Monika! Thanks for popping by at such a busy time! Looking forward to sharing with you in 2012! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. That is a stunning card. I was running so late with mine this year that I didn’t get any pics to blog, shocker. Hope you had a wonderful day yesterday and enjoy your break,
    Fi x
    – LOL, Fi! You make me giggle! 😀 I wonder how you would manage with kids???????? 😉 But … I was a blessed recipient of one of those treasured Christmas Cards … thanks, my friend! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. I don’t think you can ever put a foot wrong with this little guy, he looks fabulous Andrea. Love the sprinkling of snowflakes in the background & Dasher’s blingy antlers! Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Helen … you are such a sweetie to take the time to add so many comments today! Hugs xxx

    Like