EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Time for a card!

12 Comments

ADDED WED 4TH JAN:

SOOOOOO EXCITED! CHRISTY PICKED THIS CARD AS HER CHOICE THIS WEEK FOR ‘PERFECT PRINCESS’! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE ENCOURAGEMENT … IT IS ALWAYS A THRILL and a great boost to the mojo!

Hi bloggies! Happy New Year!!!

I hope you have had a wonderful Christmas full of joy and happiness and that the year ahead is a really special one for you all! I haven’t managed to do much stamping over the last week while Gav has been on holidays … but I did do a little. So … I thought it was time to share a card with you all … and after I did this card I realised that the deadline was closer than I thought … so today is a good day to post … in order to get it in on time! This card is for the current Freshly Made Sketches challenge #15.

Did you notice the sparkle??? I used my new “Irridescent Ice” Embossing Powder for the first time! How easy!!! And … look at that pretty opaley sparkle! I do love it. What I like about this new EP is that it doesn’t ‘rub off’ like the Dazzling Diamonds does when you just use glue. And … much less mucking around than mixing Heat & Stick with the DD! I think it is a new fav … and with my Versamark pen … I am sure I will be using this new sparkle heaps! 😀

I am preparing this as a scheduled post (sneaking in a little computer time). So … no New Year news from the Lowies just yet. Perhaps in a day or so??? Tomorrow is the public holiday & my s-i-l’s b’day … then … I will be in Sydney all day Tuesday … but I hope to be back on Wednesday! Drive safely over the New Year holiday period! Hugs xxx

12 thoughts on “Time for a card!

  1. Another breathtakingly beautiful card with this DP Andrea. A shoe in for top honours I think. The Iridescent Ice is so PURDY.
    Have a magical 2012 and fingers crossed the jpurney is sl less bumpy that 2011 was. Drive safe to Syd. Lots of nutters out there!! MWAH ooxx
    – Not sure about the ‘top honours’ thing … but it was so nice picking up my stamps after such a long break! Thanks for being here … nice and early in the New Year! I hope you read the stats in my next post … cos you were my busiest commenter … with 295 comments during 2011!!!! Woo hoo! You are a STAR!!! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Andrea, I just love this card, clearly you had some pent up creativity that just burst forth! I love the detail of the scalloped edges on the side frames and the colours. I need to train myself to use that DSP more it is soooo pretty.
    – Hi Monique! I sooo need to do some blog hopping and say hi to all my friends! Thanks for popping by! Isn’t this DSP da’ bomb! 😉 giggle! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. I have just got to have some of that EP! It’s gorgeous!
    Hope you are doing an order soon! Have a quiet week ahead with Ian back at work and kids at beach mission…. will have to catch up… coffee…. chat…. maybe even cards!
    – Wow! 4 days behind with replying to comments. It has been a busy time. Nice to have you back from hols, sis. Order happening soon. Come over and stamp … I am keen! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Such a pretty card Andrea …. love the soft blue colour, so refreshing and stunning with the pretty sparkles …
    Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!!!
    Thanks so much Tui! It was so nice to put ink to card … after a break! Thanks for the lovely inspiration! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. This is so pretty! I love the sparkle and your use of that fabulous DSP! Glad to see you this week at Freshly Made Sketches!
    – It was so nice to play along, Jen! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Beautiful colors – love the blue and the sparkle! 🙂
    – So lovely to have the DT girls pop by to comment! Thanks Linda! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. How lovely! The sparkle is perfect! So happy you got the chance to join us.
    – I was thrilled with my 1st use of the Iridescent Ice EP! It has a beautiful sparkle! Thanks Lesley! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. What a delightful card, Andrea! I love the colors you used and that sparkle on the flowers is a wonderful touch! Thanks for playing along with us at FMS!
    – A BIG THANK YOU to you, Christy … for choosing my card as your ‘Perfect Princess’ pick this week! I was so excited! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. I love those sparkles! I’ve never used that embossing powder and now I’m going to add it to my next order. I don’t know how I’ve made it all this time without it! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!
    – I know! It was such a nice surprise to find how easy it was to use! And … it doesn’t RUB OFF!!! Thanks Jen for the lovely encouragement! Hugs xxx

    Like

  10. this card is beautiful Andrea it has me thinking fresh and light. I am going to try it. ALSO missy I received your card today…What a darling I wish I had gotten it earlier to make one too! I love love love it! I am going to play around with the idea for Valentine’s Day! Thank you so much for your sweet note too. I miss being able to lurk…I ahve been so busy. Hugs to you and Happy New Year!~Donna
    – Hi Donna! So glad you liked your card … even if a little late!!! I just love popping by your blog … but … like you … no time at all over the last couple of weeks. Hopefully soon … fingers crossed! Hugs xxx

    Like

  11. This is a very beautiful card I love it, the dsp is fabulous and I love the new embossing powder (which I have yet to open lol). Hope you had a great new years.
    – I am sure I am going to use heaps of this sparkly EP! Thanks for popping by Melissa! Hugs xxx

    Like

  12. The images on this card are enchanting Andrea – love the sparkle & the colours are so pretty. Love the hint of mustard on the butterfy’s wings. Do you believe I have this set & haven’t used it yet? My bad! Sweet card – congratulations on your challenge win (& new title, Princess Andrea!) Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: I am far from a princess … but thanks for the sweet comment! This set is so easy to use … get it out and try it!!!!!!! Hugs xxx

    Like