EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another Freshly Made Sketch

12 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I was really busy with work & other things yesterday … BUT … I felt the need to stamp … so I sat for almost an hour and created this little sweetie. Then … I put my head down and got on with my work!!! 😉

How gorgeous is the sparkle on the butterflies!? 😀 I used my new Iridescent Ice EP again … and it came up such a treat! The butterfly stamps are inked with Versamark … then Classic Ink and stamped onto vellum. Sprinkle the II EP onto the butterflies and tap off excess. Heat with heat tool to set! Voila! Beautiful! I did add a little more colour to the back side of the vellum using markers … just so the colour was a little deeper. Oh … and a little tip … if you don’t have the matching colour ribbon … try some of a similar colour but different ‘depth’. I found the Pretty in Pink Satin was quite a good match to the Calypso Coral card & ink.

I saw this sketch on Kim’s blog … and just knew I wanted to play along! It is another of the Freshly Made Sketches! I am loving this new sketch challenge blog! 😀 Make sure you pop by to see all the gorgeous DT creations & other entries for this great sketch!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

 

Well … off to do some well earned blog hopping! I hope I find time to pop by YOUR blog today! C U soon! Hugs xx

12 thoughts on “Another Freshly Made Sketch

  1. Hmmmmmmm…more of these In colours…..the universe is def shouting at me now huh??? Once again…my theory of never going wrong with b’flies has been proven!! I can imagine the magical sparkle IRL of this card darl. It is beautiful. So v v well done!!
    Just a refresher for you…breathe in…out and repeat ok….MWAH ooxx (BTW….did ur fingers get burnt/singed heating those tiny winged beauties??? ooxx
    – The trouble with in-colours … you just get the hang of using them … and finding super colour combos … and then they are gone!!! But … it is always fun to play with new colours! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Soooo pretty! Love the clean white space and bright spots of color! And let’s talk about that sparkle!! Delightful!
    – Thanks Linda! It was a lovely fresh sketch to play with! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Wow! Those butterflies are awesome. I love that stamp set! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches Andrea.
    Smiles,
    Lesley
    – The butterflies are stamped on vellum! I always find this a sweet accent! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Another lovely card… this is my kind of card!
    By the way… even though my blog is in a bit of a state of hibernation, I have just posted a slideshow (my very first!) of the rest of the Christmas Cards that I made last year! You might like to check it out! Or not!! 🙂 I might do this occasionally so I have a record of what I make.
    – I did enjoy checking out your Christmas cards … so much cuteness! Looking forward to our stamping day next week! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Oh, this is a wee sweetie Andrea! I haven’t got the Iridescent powder – might just have to add that to my next order after all!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR, my friend ♥
    – Oh Paula! It has such a beautiful sparkle … you MUST get some SOON! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Hi Andrea! I thought of you today underneath me on the other side of the world. It was nearly 65 degrees….I don’t know what that is Celcius but it is mike APRIL here. WOW what a fabulously warm and temperate winter we are having. Great on the fuel bills for sure! My grass is still green (not the usual straw color of winter) I know we will have to pay the piper soon but for now we are enjoying it. Your card is lovely. I have this set but still have not used it perhaps next week now that you have inspired me! Have a good week ahead! Bluguddy(blog buddy) ~Donna
    – We have had an unseasonally cool start to summer … but finally we are experiencing some warmer weather! I am enjoying popping into the pool and cooling off! So nice to hear winter is being kind to you! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. I love this card Andrea, those butterflies but most especially the one in the middle really pops off the card, like its ready to take flight, I love it, beautiful cardxx
    – Thanks Melissa! Glad to see you managed to play along with this one, too! Loved your card for this sketch! Hugsxxx

    Like

  8. Wowza! Those butterflies are gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!
    – Thanks Jen! I am loving the FMS sketches!! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. Oh, so pretty! I love butterflies and these are lovely. The embossing looks great on the vellum… fabulous colors… and I also love the swirls in the background! Just perfect.
    – Thanks for noticing all the details! It is nice when someone takes the time! Hugs xxx

    Like

  10. Isn’t this pretty??!! I love the sparkle on the butterflies. Glad you joined us at Freshly Made Sketches this week.
    – The sparkle is the highlight … I think! This new Iridescent Ice EP is a winner! Hugs xxx

    Like

  11. Gorgeous creation Andrea. Love the delicate design & those sparkly butterflies are fabulous! Must order myself some I/Ice EP! Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: I am TRULY loving this new EP!!! It is so pretty IRL! Hugs xxx

    Like