EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another showcase from 2011

6 Comments

Hi Bloggies!

Well … we are gradually getting my computer sorted. I have most programs loaded now … and some files (although … some have disappeared into cyberspace!) There is about 6 weeks of work info missing … and 3 mths of photos! But … I need to get over that disappointment … and get on with re-entering the stuff I can fix! 😀 That will still take me some time … so I hope you can bear with me for a little longer! One of the tasks I have is to re-do all my internet bookmarks! After my last hard drive crash (Oct) … I spent hours wading through an outdated bookmark file … cleaning up all the irrelevant stuff … and re-organising the bookmarks I wanted. I was so satisfied with the results … BUT NOW … I have to start all over again! 😦 Anyway … I will stop whinging … and give you something interesting to look at! Here are some more 2011 highlights …

July 2011

August 2011

September 2011

October 2011

November 2011

December 2011

So … off to do some more catch up! And … have some cuddles of Bree! 🙂 I hope to get my photos sorted soon … so I can upload some new ones … and show them to you! C U soon! Hugs xxx

6 thoughts on “Another showcase from 2011

  1. Hi Andrea!
    It’s been so good to see all of your highlighted cards for each month. I LOVE your August card!!!! It’s stunning!
    Have a good day!
    Sandra
    Andrea adds: Hi Sandra! So nice to see you! 😀 Must pop by your blog and see if you are back in blog land! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Hmmmmmmmmm….more b’flies & blues I see…hee hee hee ( you and ur sis are not that far apart!!). I love ur versatility in what you create…so inspirational and gorjus. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I know … even though blue is sis’ thing … I still seem drawn to it! And … purples … and greens … and pinks!!! LOL! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Your year in review has been fabulous Andrea. It’s been awesome to revisit all these beautiful cards – must have been hard choosing just one for each month though! You have definitely picked a great assortment of styles & techniques for us to drool over!
    Hope you have that computer whipped back into shape in soon (& that it behaves this time!!!) Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Helen! Computer is slowly getting there! Still to sort photos … still to find bookmarks … still to re-create Gav’s patient lists & invoices … but at least it is now WORKING … and Gav has organised my back ups … so I can start organising myself again! A few more days … and I should be nearly right! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. DOn’t you love yearly card reviews, you get to go back and revisit some of your favourites throughout the year, ones that you will probably miss, these too are gorgeous cards, loving that image on the last one, its fabulous, if all else fails I hear throwing of ones computer while not practical to the computer, seems to very therapeutic for the operator (smiles). Not long until you are sorted, fingers crossed, hugs melxx
    Andrea adds: Nothing would give me great pleasure at the moment! But … I will resist now that it is working again! 😀 It was nice scrolling back through last year’s creations. We always forget that we can CASE ourselves … don’t we! But … I am keen to do a couple of these again! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. These are all beautiful Andrea. Such lovely images and colors. Great folds and techniques. Have a wonderful week my friend!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monika! It has been nice … celebrating 3 birthdays & my family Christmas (yes! a little late!!!) But … then I come home to my lost computer work … and the smile fades!!! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Hang in there, girlie….you’ll get all the computer stuff straightened out. Just take it a little at a time. 🙂 Thanks for highlighting these cards. I think the August card best with the trio of different-colored butterflies and that SWEET bow. 🙂
    Andrea adds: thanks for the encouragement … gradually getting on top of things! Yes … the August card was a goodie!!! Hugs xxx

    Like