EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Grow a Little Love

16 Comments

I had a good giggle this morning when I noticed a ‘ping back’ in my comments! I was excited to see I had won Nicole’s Festive Friday Challenge with this card! So … I popped over to her blog … only to discover that I was the ONLY ENTRY!!! 😉 😀 But … I am going to post the winner badge proudly anyway! 😀 Thanks Nicole!

Hi bloggies!

I am in a hurry … (when am I not???) So … this will be quick! After my colouring day with my sis on Wednesday last week … I decided to visit a newly discovered site (thanks Denise) … and I downloaded some new digi images! I know I have said that I prefer the ink & rubber (which I do) … but there are some adorable digis out in stamping cyberspace … and I just could resist these Tiddly Ink images. (I could have gone mad … but I did limit myself to about 8 images!) Some come with bonus sentiments & little add-ons … such as the heart border on this card!

When I put this card together … I had in mind Nicole’s BRAND NEW challenges … and went looking for a suitable colour combo … which I found at CR84FN.

Isn’t Wryn the cutest! I did enjoy working with this adorable image! I have used my SU! markers to colour in these digi images! And … I just love how this silver glimmer paper gives a lift to a card soooo easily!

Well … off to do some cooking (dessert), tackle a pile of bookwork, post some b’day cards … and get organised to go out for dinner tonight. We are looking forward to dinner with some new friends tonight! Take care … see you soon! Hugs xxx

16 thoughts on “Grow a Little Love

  1. She is so sweet! Your colouring is beautiful, Andrea!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Sandra … I fell in love with her! Must go and get some more! Oh NO! I am addicted! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Cute Card Andrea! Make sure you link it under the challenge post by clicking on the froggy!
    Andrea adds: Oooh … thanks Nicole … I had forgotten to do that!!! DUH!!! 🙄 I was keen to get started on my cooking! Off to submit now!!! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Oooooo…so sweet! Now I have to go Digi shopping….
    Andrea adds: I know! I bet you will have trouble narrowing down your purchases!!! The Tiddly Inks are a fabbo range! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Oh Andrea – this is just toooo cute. I HAD to get some of these images too – love her in the soft tones – just GORGEOUS!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Hi Debbie! Yep … they are irresistible!!!! 😉 Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. such a super cute image, she is a darling, lovely lovely card once again Andrea, hugs Melxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Mel! I had fun with Wryn! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. SO sweet Andrea. I love your coloring – Gorgeous job!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Annette! I popped by your blog yesterday … but … thought I would try again … seeing you are here today … and there is a lovely post! Yay! Annette is back! Will leave some blog love for you! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. Andrea, this is so CUTE! LOVE the thought of growing hearts! Super coloring and the glittery hearts are a FAB detail, too! THX for playing with us at CR84FN!
    Andrea adds: Isn’t she gorgeous! Thanks for stopping by to encourage me! I enjoyed the colour combo this week! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. Super cute card Andrea! Love the sweet image and pretty shimmery hearts! Thanks for joining along with CR84FN 🙂
    Andrea adds: I have been so busy with work lately … it was such a thrill to sit down and create for a while! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. This is so v v prudy Andrea. I love the tones….so soft and gentle. I hope to get into Nicole’s challenges after the kids go back. I think I am gunna stick to the normal stamps for the mo….Digi is too out of my league at present. Love the blingy hearts too. ooxx
    PS ta for the blog luvin…I clicked to comment on this and ur comment on my b’fly card came thru….hee hee hee. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Isn’t it nice to know we are online at the same time! It feels kinda like we are chatting. 🙂 I am not a digital addict yet … normal is still good for me too! It is just nice to have a bit of a play with something a little different! Hugs xxx

    Like

  10. Awww, so cute Andrea! Love the soft colours & the sweet images. Hugs 🙂
    WARNING: Digi shopping can be addictive!!!, lol! Andrea adds: Yes … I get that already!!! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  11. What gorgeous images, and so beautifully coloured. I do like the heart flowers and sparkly hearts. Thanks for playing along with CR84FN!
    Andrea adds: Hi Deborah! It is so nice to have the girls from CR84FN popping by to encourage me! Hugs xxx

    Like

  12. WoW, so beautiful!
    Hi Deb! Thanks for popping by! It is so nice to have you visit! I always love meeting new blog friends! Hugs xxx

    Like

  13. Pingback: Festive Friday #2 Winner! «

  14. Pingback: Festive Friday #3 «

  15. Hi Andrea, wow such a lovely card, you would have won the challenge anyway as it was just a beautiful creation, love the colouring.
    Andrea adds: Hi Kathryn! Thanks for your sweet support! Hugs xxx

    Like

  16. She sure is a little cutie, must check them out!
    Andrea adds: I have to warn you Fi … you will be addicted! Hugs xxx

    Like