EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sweet DSP Birthday

11 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Well … I am knackered! 😯 Gav & I had a lovely time at the wedding yesterday … but it is a HUGE job to do wedding photos. We left home about 9.15am … got to Sydney @ 10.30am … and got into the car to come home at 11.15pm!!! (Home at 12.30pm) It was an excessively humid day. The temp wasn’t too bad … but it was cloudly & sticky all day. So … apart from the running around … arranging trains, hugging tired flower girls … dragging photo gear around … taking back up shots on the 2nd camera … and keeping everyone smiling (all my jobs) … it was sooooooo hot!!! Gav was brain dead this morning. It is hard thinking ‘shutter speeds’ & ‘creative arrangements’ for so long! But … don’t think I am complaining 🙂 … it was just a long day! I wish I could share a photo … Steph looked gorgeous … and it was a beautiful day. Even the rain held off long enough to get some lovely pics in the park! But … I can share a pic of the brother of the bride (our son-i-l) Jono with our Stacey & our little Bree!

Speaking of Stacey … here is the birthday card I made for her birthday on the 14th Jan (1 of 3 kids’ b’days in 5 days!)  …

Isn’t this a sweetie! Fresh and bright and pretty! Just like our Stace! This ‘Cheerful Treat’ DSP is just so gorgeous! I hadn’t got around to inking up this new ‘Bold Blossoms’ stamp set … but I think it works perfectly … don’t you!? 🙂

Take care … gotta go! Hugs xxx

11 thoughts on “Sweet DSP Birthday

  1. This is a gorgeous card – love the freshness & the colours!! It brought a smile to my face when it landed in the inbox this morning!!
    Baby Bree has grown so much – almost a young lady! It is a beautiful photo of her with her mum & dad!
    We’ve had a very busy couple of months, and I’ve neglected to comment on your creations – hopefully things will settle down when the kids go back to school next week … (who am I kidding, that is when it all begins again….)
    Hope you are doing OK after your computer crash & the turmoil that it brings … so frustrating!!
    Hope Sheree is going OK at her first few days of work … very exciting time for her, and for you.
    I’m looking forward to seeing what else you have to show us… it is always great!
    ♥ Gabbi
    Andrea adds: Please don’t worry about missing comments! It is just nice to know you are popping by! I wonder if you will get some work at Tongarra and see Sheree in action for yourself??? Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Knackered?….look at that, I learned a new word. When I first read it, I thought you meant you were “snockered” (had a little too much wine, maybe?…lol!). I was so curious, I did a google search on it and I see it means you’re tired….and after reading the rest of your post, I can see why. Sounds like a whirlwind of a day and you certainly had a lot of “jobs” to do. Glad it all went well and I can’t wait to see pics.

    Your card is absolutely A-dorable, too! 🙂
    Andrea adds: I guess I should have replied to this comment … before my next post!!! Would have made more sense to everyone, then! 😀 I am tickled that you were intrigued enough to google it! Thanks for my smile for today! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea. I thank you for your comments. I’ve been perusing through your blog and enjoying all your very pretty creations. Love some of those cute characters and the colors you put together. I especially loved that cute baby about week ago — is that Bree? Hope we get to talk to you again in the chat room — although middle of the night is difficult, I am sure. I’ll be following your blog from now on. Hugs, Sandy
    Andrea adds: Hi Sandy! I am not sure that I will be up at 3.30am too often. But … I do look forward to chatting with you sometime in the future! Oh … and yes … that is Bree … but it was taken a few months ago! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. I love the simplicity of this card Andrea and I bet it was right on the button for Stacey. Don’t cha just hate it when you have a stamp set and don’t show it some inky love??? Do we get to see some pics of you in ur new dress??? I am sure Gave got some sneakies in. Wonderful card darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I will share a pic as soon as I can! I don’t want to spoil the surprise of the photos for the bride and groom … but perhaps I could email one??? There is one of me holding Steph’s train … but that’s about it! 😉 This is a great set … to use with the triple layer flower punch. Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Great layout, awesome colors! It’s beautiful!
    Andrea adds: Hi Selene! It is nice to see you! I didn’t realise that you were popping by … other than for the challenges I enter. It was such a wonderful discovery!!! Thanks for your encouragement! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Gorgeous Andrea. Perfect for a little girl!
    Andrea adds: And … perfect for a big girl too??? Giggle!!! Stacey has just turned 26! Giggle! Thanks for popping by, Vicky! Yours was one of my lost bookmarks … so it is nice to add you to my list again! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. such a sweet little card Andrea … hope youre all recovered and well 😉
    Andrea adds: Hi Leonie! So nice to see you! Thanks for taking the time to say hi! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. A very pretty card ANdrea and I love the butterfly just too cute. Must say the family photo is lovely too such a beautiful shot of the three of them, I hope you get some rest soon xx
    Andrea adds: Oh … you are a sweetie … for being concerned for me! Thanks Mel! It is a lovely photo! One to treasure! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. I have been getting your blog. For awhile now it comes to me with just a light lavender screen. I have no other way to contact you. If something is wrong, please let me know. Otherwise, remove my name from the list so I do not receive these. Thank you, Judy
    Andrea adds: Hi Judy! I am sorry you are having trouble with your email sub! In the 3 1/2 years I have been blogging … you are the first to have a problem. I am not sure what the prob is … but can only suggest that you ‘unsubscribe’ from my blog … and then try subscribing again. I hope that works for you! Hugs xxx

    Like

  10. Sounds like a full on day Andrea, but full of wonderful memories. Great shot of Stacey, Jono & little Miss Bree! Looking forward to seeing more.
    Stacey’s card is so sweet, the little dimensional butterfly is adorable. Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: I have lost a lot of recent Bree photos … so I need to start collecting again! Thanks for all your wonderful blog love, today! It has put a big smile on my face! Hugs xxx

    Like