EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Fresh & Sweet

7 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Well … the stamping time is continuing to elude me! It is just as well I have had a few birthdays lately … that I have some cards to show you! (And a few coming up!) This card is for another of my kids (remember … 3 b’days in 5 days!) Sheree has just turned 22 and this is what I came up with for her birthday!

This is one of those cards that looks better IRL. (in real life) The sparkle on the flowers is sooooo pretty … and the Island Indigo/Pool Party combo is so fresh and sweet! (Just like our Sheree!!!)

Ree is a little nervous … with only 2 days to go until she meets her first class. But … she is also excited and so happy to have this wonderful job! That also means 2 days until Sandy returns to school. I am going to miss them both! I am not one of those mums who enjoys sending her kids back to school. I do hope Sandy has a happy year, too!

Well … I am determined over the next 2 days … to finally catch up on my bookwork. I don’t want it hanging over my head any longer … so I will be very satisfied if I can do that by tomorrow afternoon! I had a small order of Verve stamps arrive in the mail last week … and I am itching to ink them up! But … I am trying to be disciplined! 😉 Have a great day, everyone! And … thanks so much for all the wonderful blog love you have left for me lately! I am so happy to have such fantastic blog friends! Hugs xxx

7 thoughts on “Fresh & Sweet

  1. “Fresh and sweet” indeed! What an adorable card! Simply gorgeous!
    It is rather ironic that you are nervous for your daughter starting 1st grade, while I’m nervous for one starting Kinder – the big difference is that yours is the teacher, and mine is the student! (LOL!)
    It is going to be a big week! Young Eli who drowned at the beach last week, was in Hannah’s class – so Wednesday will be a strange day to return to school without him! My heart goes out to his mum & brothers!
    I’m hoping to do some casual work this term – we’ll see what comes about….
    Have a great week,
    -Gabbi ♥
    P.S.- One vivid memory from 1999 when I started work at Tongarra was going to the celebration service thinking – “I am so blessed to be getting paid for getting to go to such an amazing service and being on staff” – … and to think that they can now enjoy it in their own hall !!
    I do hope Sheree has a great week! (and that her mum copes well too!!)
    Andrea adds: Thanks for all the special thoughts, Gabbi! I really appreciate your support! Sheree has been so sad about Eli. You see these things on the news … and then suddenly you find out it is within our own school community … and somehow it just seems sadder and harder! I hope Hannah is able to cope with the sadness that all the class will be feeling! But … I hope it is a happy start to the year for you all … including your little kinder newbie! We started at Tongarra Jan 2000 … so it was just after you began your teaching there! 😀 Take care … hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Andrea, I love this card, it is so my style. Soft, subtle, and just gorgeous. I hope you don’t mind if I CASE it. I had been thinking something along this line only in Baja Breeze. Then again, your colors are so pretty, and the sparkle does shine across the blogosphere! Have a great week.
    Andrea adds: Hi Sandy! I do hope to do some blog hopping later this week … but at the moment we are paying “excess” for our internet because we have gone over our quota! (We live in a little part of the world … where the internet is very difficult to get … and costs a fortune … so we don’t have ‘unlimited downloads’ like so many!) I shouldn’t even be here now … sssssshhhhhhh … don’t tell dh!!! 😉 Feel free to CASE! I am always thrilled and flattered when someone does! Thanks for popping by again! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Just catching up on all your creations Andrea. It has been busy with all your family birthdays. I do like all the cards – and I’m sure they all loved them too!!!! – even the masculine ones 😉

    Have a good week,

    Love Jenny xxxxoooo
    Andrea adds: It has been so nice to be able to catch up with you each week, Jenny! Thanks for popping by … you shouldn’t have worried … but it is nice to see you! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Just GORJUS Miss Andrea. The blues are v v serene and peaceful too……like Sheree of course???? Love the way you have made the small hilights of the II on the large flower. Blue, Bling and Beautiful….that’s a B cubed special right???
    As for her starting her new job…she is a Lowcock for starters….and they breed them v v tough and resilient from what I know. I am sure she’ll wow them on all fronts. Please pass on my best wishes to her. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I will pass on your wishes to Ree … she will be pleased! Thanks for the lovely compliments … for the card … and the family!!! You have always been around to support and encourage and advise. Hopefully the tough & resilient won’t be needed quite so much this year! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. P.E.R.F.E.C.T.!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Hugs
    Andrea adds: T.H.A.N.K.S.!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Hi Andrea, It feels like ages since I have been back on your blog. I couldn’t just lurk without leaving a note. Beautiful card love the colours and glitter!!!
    Life has been really hectic but for all the right reasons……….I need to scroll back over previous posts and catch up with everything.
    Hope all is well.
    Amy xxxx
    Andrea adds: Hi Amy! It is sooooo nice to see you. I popped by your blog a few days ago … and it was very quiet … so it is nice to have you stop in today to say hi! Hope life settles a little for you. I am hoping for a quieter year this year! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. Doing a bloggie catch up tonight, and by judging be the ones I have missed its needed lol, a lovely card Andrea, the colours are lovely and the bling is just gorgeous. As for bookwork, ahh it can wait lol, its an annoying little part of life isn’t it lol.
    Andrea adds: Yes … very annoying. My dh was so concerned for me this week … that he said “I will hire someone to do it for you!” Isn’t he a sweetie!? But … that would mean we couldn’t split income … which we need to be able to do. If I don’t earn … we pay too much tax! Oh … to be a billionaire who only pay about 10% of their income!!!!! 😉 It is so nice to have you pop by, Mel! I love chatting with my blog buddies! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like