EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A new beginning!

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Well … Sheree is off to school today … to meet her Year 1 class! I am imagining that the girls will fall in love with her clothes & hair & shoes … and the boys will have a crush within an hour! She is just that sort of person! She is a little nervous … but also excited! I wanted to let her know how proud we are of her … so this is what I made …

Yes … another coloured Tiddly Inks image! I am having so much fun! 😀 And … I seem to be addicted to this Iridescent Ice Embossing Powder! I think I might have to order some more!!! 😉 I actually gave Ree this card on her first official day of work last week … but I thought today was a good day to share it with her!

Well … I am off with Sandy (& Ree) to the School Dedication Service … so I will be able to see first hand … how Sheree goes with her class! 😀 I better keep moving … or we will be late! See you soon! Hugs xxx

9 thoughts on “A new beginning!

  1. Just gorgeous! I’m sure the kids will love having Sheree as their teacher.
    Andrea adds: How cute … I went to the school to pick up Sandy & Sheree … and saw a little girl giving her a big hug! I knew that they would fall in love with her. Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. I can imagine a wee squeal fm Ree when she saw this Andrea. It is too cute!!! You have to love it when you find that PERFECT image for the task. I can certainly see you are getting into this colouring thing. You are doing a wonderful job and have a fantastic card to showcase it on.
    Hope her 1st day goes well. Sending love , hugs and warm wishes to you all. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I noticed today … Ree does have it sitting on her desk at school … so I guess she did love it! 🙂 She has had a good day … but has come home exhausted!!! Isn’t it good she only has 3 days with the kids this week! 🙂 Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. I hope she has a good day. She has my little boy in her class!
    Andrea adds: Oh Mel! How lovely! I am sure she will enjoy having him in her class! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Boy it’s an amazing time for your family – and I’m loving the gorgeous cards you’re creating to celebrate! I LOVE Tiddly Inks images too – and you’ve chosen the perfect ones for your special times.
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Debbie! It has been so nice to create something appropriate … and I know it has been appreciated! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. What a perfect card! You HAVE to be sure to share her first day stories.
    Andrea adds: If only I didn’t have end of the month (yes … I am already late… ) invoicing to do I would have time! Plus our internet has now done a dummy spit … and I have upload speeds of 0.03!!!!! (According to Speedtest.net) This means I have to wait until an optimum time to upload photos to my blog!!! Sooooooo Sllllloooooowwww! I am so frustrated. But … I will try and share some asap! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Hi Andrea,

    Glad you got the info you needed re Copics. I’m looking at prisma’s as my next colouring medium but I think they can wait a while, I’m still trying to master the copics.

    This is such a sweet card. Love the little one standing on the pile of books.

    Just catching up on your last few posts. Gorgeous cards, with your hectic life, I wonder how you manage to find the time!

    Cheers,

    Kasey ~ in Oz

    Andrea adds: … You know … I wonder the same thing, too, Kasey! Thanks for all your help with the Copics question! I am sure I would have loved them … but the $$$ just didn’t seem realistic. Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. These images are just so cute Andrea. I love this one and the one for Murray.

    I’m glad that Sheree had a great first day. I’m sure she will do just great and the kids will LOVE her.

    Hope you are getting on top of your bookwork??? 🙂

    Love Jenny xx
    Andrea adds: Hi Jenny! Thanks for your sweet comment. Lost bookwork all retrieved (as in … I re-entered it all) … but now a bit of a back log of current work! Sigh … will I ever catch up??? Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. Another cute card, those images are sweet, and perfect for the special occasion. xx
    Andrea adds: Hi again … I was tickled to find something so appropriate! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. Hi Andrea, just catching up after a lovely break. 🙂
    What a sweet, sweet card – the images are just perfect – no wonder you couldn’t resist them. Hope Sheree is all settled in & enjoying her class. Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes … the class is starting to settle into a nice routine. Sheree says that they are a really nice bunch! If only the rain would stop … so they could go out in the playground for lunch … things would be fantastic! But … she is enjoying her time … even if she is pretty tired. Yr 1 is rather full on … you need lots of prep to keep their attention! Hugs xxx

    Like