EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Berry Sweet Cocoa

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

How are y’all doin’! (Do you like my US accent???) 😀 😉 I am busy with end  of the month invoicing (yes … late already) … so I am just popping by quickly to share a card!

I put this card  together quickly using one of the images that I had coloured in recently. I popped  by the Sweet ‘n Sassy Digi Challenge blog … and realised that if I used this strawberry image … it would qualify for their latest challenge. “Desserts, Anyone?”. (I’m thinking Strawberries & Ice Cream!) And … I had already settled on a sketch from the Paper Players … so it all came together really easily! 😀

……………………………………………………..

I couldn’t resist using some of the fabulous Red Glimmer Paper … because it matched so well. I have coloured the rhinestones with red permanent marker … to match too! And … of course … more of that yummy Iridescent Ice!

Well … have to mind Bree while Stace & Jono are at touch IN THE RAIN!!! Bree usually goes with them … and Sandy keeps an eye on her … but in this miserable weather … it is better to be here! Sheree has come home exhausted … again! This wet weather … means kids inside all day … and hardly a break. But … I am sure a nice game of touch footy in the rain will cheer her  up!!! (I’m not kidding!!! She loves her touch!)  Take care … see you soon. (Although … I will have to do some stamping before I can blog again!!! Hugs xxx

9 thoughts on “Berry Sweet Cocoa

  1. Hi Andrea! That little mouse and his strawberry is so cute!! I’ve been trying to grow strawberries this summer but all I seem to be doing is giving the birds a good feed 😦 I did manage to save three of them but between the three kids and I, there wasn’t much to share!!! LOL
    Have a great night!
    Sandra
    Andrea adds: Thanks Sandra! I had a little giggle at your strawberry story! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Oh this is just perfection all round isn’t it Andrea. I love strawberries to bits….and the Iridescent EP looks marvellous! Always good when 1 card can meet 2 challenges!!! Jay played Fresbee touch in the rain the other day and that was pretty IKKY coming home….I can only imagine how Jono and Stace are gunna look. On the upside…u get bonus Bruddles!!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Hi Lynda! All the kids came home filthy! I have a pile of wet, grassy, muddy soccer boots on my front verandah … along with wet spray jackets! We are certainly copping the rain at the moment! I heard the other day … that December was the coolest Dec in 51 yrs & January was the coolest Jan in 12 yrs. We definitely haven’t had summer this year!!! I did get bonus Bruddles! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving a sweet comment!! I pulled out your number to win the free pass 🙂 can you e-mail me your e-mail address so that I can link you up to Stampin Fun And Friends. whoop whopp!!!!
    Looking forward to catching up.
    Amy xxxx
    Andrea adds: Oooh … oooh! How exciting! I just hope I can do it justice … I am soooo busy at the moment!! I didn’t actually leave the comment to win … I just wanted to say hi … but it is a nice surprise! Thanks heaps! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Hey! I haven’t said y’all in my whole life!

    I love the red glimmer with the sparkly strawberry…such a luscious combination!
    Andrea adds: I know … sorry for the generalisation, Kim!!! LOL! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. What a darling card Andea! I love your sweet Cocoa and all the sparkle. Great job with the challenges!
    Andrea adds: HI Monika! Isn’t he the sweetest!!! I am having fun! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Oh how cute! I love the “sugared” strawberry! Thanks for playing with The Paper Players!
    Andrea adds: MMMmmmm … yes … the IIEP does look like sugar … doesn’t it! I love the Paper Players challenges. I just wish I had time to play every week! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. I haven’t even tried that EP yet, and you make it look fabulous. That image is so cute I love the little strawberry, and love the sparkle too. Bewwwwtiful job!!! xx
    Andrea adds: Oh Mel … I find it so hard NOT to add this EP to EVERY card I make. I had to really resist not to put some on my butterfly card (my next post). It was hard!!! 😉 Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. Andrea, that little mouse is too cute! I just love the sugary sparkles on the strawberry, too. Such a fun card! Thanks so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Anne Marie! It was so nice to be able to do a challenge … after a busy couple of weeks! I loved the sketch! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. Yummo, this is fabulous Andrea. Look at all that luscious sparkle!!! (I’ve got some II powder now, so look out for it & En Francais too, lol) The glimmer paper is a perfect touch. I’m sure you will have lots of gorgeous pre-coloured prisma images soon, ready to make up into cards at a moment’s notice? Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: I am sorry to be such a baaaddd influence … by encouraging you to buy more stamping stuff!!! But … I am sure you are going to love BOTH!!!! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like