EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Hhhmmmm????

7 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Well … I was checking out some video tutorials last night … on Prismacolours. It’s amazing HOW MANY there are for Copics … and HOW FEW for Prismas! I found a couple of really neat links … but … as usual my internet was back in the stone age … and I had to keep refreshing! I managed to find a few tips … but with my internet the way it is … I think I will have to JUST DO IT! 🙂 I have a tech question … and I know my clever bloggies will be able to help me. When you bookmark a You Tube link after you have downloaded the video … do you have to re-download every time you open the link??? Or is the download stored completely???? DUH … This is probably a dumb question … but it is soooo relevant when you have internet like mine! 😉 Anyway … onto today’s card ……….

Hhhhmmm???? At 11pm last night … I really wasn’t sure about one! I think perhaps a lighter colour card (instead of the Island Indigo) might have been a better result. But … this morning … in the light of day … it did seem a lot better. I was a little short on sympathy type stamps … and found this wonderful set over at Verve. So … I have another idea for this stamp rattling around in my head … so I might try and do that today … and hopefully show you tomorrow. I do however … have to do my bookwork FIRST!!! Have a great day … Hugs xxx

PS: Giggle … I keep forgetting to name my cards on the recipe … perhaps I should just erase that from the template??? 🙂

7 thoughts on “Hhhmmmm????

  1. Love it Andrea
    Andrea adds: Oooh … a little behind on my comments! Thanks Vicky!!! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Pretty sure it redownloads each time. You so need broadband! Cool card too.
    Andrea adds: Yes!!! In the age of technology … why is it so hard to access the best???? Thanks for the sympathetic ear! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. I like the Island Indigo – the white pops off of it beautifully! And I love the birds outside of the frame – a gorgeous layout! Can’t help with the YOu Tube question I’m afraid – not much of a techie here!
    Andrea adds: Hi Jen! Thanks for the thumbs up … the white DOES pop off the II … (I have it sitting on my desk … waiting to post!) I’m just a self taught techie … so my knowledge is limited!!! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Andrea, I think this is just perfect! Love the blue with the white embossing. Looks very elegant, and the touch of black is really nice. Can’t help with tech question… I am not that up-to-date when it comes to that…
    Andrea adds: It has been so lovely to get such positive feedback! Thanks Monika! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. I don’t have an answer to your computer question — I’m an infant in computer experience. However, I do like your card. I really like how you treated the background behind the sentiment, so clever. Great work. Hope we can “chat” again soon in the chat room. Hugs.
    Andrea adds: It is so nice to have you pop by so often, Sandy! I promise I will return the favour as soon as I can! 🙂 Thanks for your sweet comment! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Kinda like that it is a bit dark cause the white pops…but that is just me I guess. Love the black folded satin ribbon…me thingst the ribbon whisperer is at it again!!! Verve stamps are really quite magical…arent they??
    As for bookmarking youtube things. I simply add the vdo by clicking on the “star” on my toolbar (favourites box) and save the VDO under a name I will remember. That way I can just click on the faves box and go fm there and it takes me straight to the VDO. Dunno if that helps??? ooxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the tips, Lynda! I have already bookmarked … but was wondering if it is MORE downloads every time I open the link??? Or … is the download stored on the computer!? Perhaps your clever dh will know??? And … thanks for the lovely encouragement for the card. Giggle … “the rw strikes again” … You made me laugh! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. The white embossing looks fabulous Andrea & I love how you have let some of the birds “escape” from the frame. Great sentiment panel & the pleated ribbon looks gorgeous. (That is such a beautiful sentiment, may have to chase that one.) Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes … the birds were a great idea! Pity I didn’t place them AFTER planning the rest of the card! They are a little hidden! Hugs xxx

    Like