EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Hi there!

5 Comments

Hi there blog friends!

Can you guess where I have been??? I have no cards to show you … because I have spent all my spare time in the last couple of days … practicing with my new Prismacolours! And … now today … my blending stumps have arrived … and I am keen to try the “Gamsol Magic” technique (SCS). But … I was nice … and stopped for a little time to make a card for you all! Remember my last post … I said I had another idea for my new Verve stamps??? Well … I had reason to make another sympathy card … so this is what I put together this afternoon.

I have to say this is attempt no. 3. I was going to mask an area for sponging … but it wasn’t working the way I wanted so … because of time constraints … I went for an all over sponge! It did end up looking nice! 🙂 This Verve set has some really nice sentiments for sympathy cards. I am sure they will be handy!

Well … I am soooo late … gotta go help get tea ready … (Sheree has started for me). See you all as soon as I have something else to show you! Hugs xxx

5 thoughts on “Hi there!

  1. Definitely a lovely stamp set. The all over sponging does look pretty Andrea, & the satin ribbon with the big bow is divine. Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Helen! Always nice to get lovely feedback! Thanks for all your wonderful blog love today! Hoping to do some blog hopping soon! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Soooo nice. I “feel” the sentiment through your design. I really like this, Andrea.
    Andrea adds: Hi Sandy! I am soooo glad you popped by again! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. This is awesome Andrea. The sponging is fantastic. The image lends itslef to all kinds of magical presentations. So glad you are having fun with the Prismas. Very much looking fwd to seeig what you come up with. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I soooo need more hours in the day!! And … it is only going to get harder when Stace goes back to work and I have Bree for (maybe) 3 days! (Not that I am complaining about that!!!) Stamping just doesn’t seem to be happening at the moment! I thought when Sandy went back to school it would be easier??? Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Gorgeous card Andrea!! I too love my Prismacolor pencils. I was using Gamsol too for a long time but now prefer to use Zest- It!. It is an citrus based one so none of those fumes and since I suffer with migaines lots it was a God send!!
    Looking forward to seeing your creations with the Prismas, have loads of fun!!!
    Cath 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hello Cath! It is so nice to have you stop by … thanks so much for taking the time to leave some blog love! It is always a thrill to meet a new blog friend … and I am always so tickled to see comments from new friends! I must remember that tip for a gamsol alternative! I guess when I have to get some more … I might change. I have read somewhere that baby oil is also a good substitute! Thanks for the tip! I will now be stalking your blog … to check out your Prismacolour creations! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Fantastic card,love those stamps too, great job xx
    Andrea adds: It’s always nice to have a play with new rubber!!! (Actually … clear polymer!) 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like