EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

The Stamp Spot!

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

A sweet blog friend, Sandra, has been featured as a new DT over at the Stamp Spot challenge … and so I wanted to play along to support her new stamping gig! I was going to share the sketch pic … but am unable to copy it from the blog site! So … here is the link to see what I was working with … when I created today’s card!

I was thinking I should have put a Valentine sentiment on this one … but I already have a card for Gav … so I thought a B’day sentiment would be more useful!!! 😉 This  was so Q&E … and just as well … cos I am really snowed at the moment! We are off down the south coast this weekend … home again on Tuesday. All of our family are camping … with some close friends (a group of about 15 is camping for the week … and then another 8 or so for the weekend). There is a ‘flash flood’ alert for the south coast at the moment. Aren’t I glad that Gav & I booked a cabin because Stace & Jono are using our camper trailer. 😀

Anyway … unless I get on top of my bookwork today … I won’t be here to see you for a few days. My plan is to do a couple of scheduled posts … but it is not looking promising at the moment. Perhaps if I stop chatting … I might make it??? See you soon … UNLESS … we get washed away over the weekend!!! 🙄 Hugs xxx

PS: I am so tired of the cold wet summer that we are having … I just had to change the “Summertime” background for my blog! Summertime??? Pppfffttt!!! 🙄

9 thoughts on “The Stamp Spot!

  1. Absolutely lovely use of the sketch! That cascade of hearts is sooooo pretty!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kim! It is a little sweetie … isn’t it!? Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for playing along at TSS, Andrea!! I love the pretty pinks and the touch of bling is perfect!

    I hope you have a great time camping (mu idea of camping is a cabin too LOL)
    Andrea adds: Congrats on the design gig, Sandra! I enjoyed the challenge! 5 star camping all the way!!! It was lovely! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. I’m LOVIN’ that cluster of hearts!!…soooo cute!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the sweet feedback, Denise! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. OK….2 pinks in a row….hmmmmmmmmmmm…I think you have over medicated me!!!! Tis a v v sweet card tho Andrea.
    Pls take care on your trip. The weather is nothing short of shocking. Enjoy the family time. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Ooops! Sorry hun! But … I noticed a pink tinge to your blog today!!! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Love the pink & white scheme with the touch of silver to bling it up! Very sweet little card. Hope you are enjoying your break Andrea & NOT getting washed away!
    Andrea adds: Thankfully we were safe and dry in a cabin. It did rain a bit … but we also had periods of lovely sunshine … so it was totally okay! Thanks for the lovely comments you have left today! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. this is lovely, so soft and pretty, hmm wonder if Lynda will love the shade ha ha ha, seriously though a fantastic card.
    Andrea adds: Lynda will complain & whinge & whine … for sure!!! (giggle) Thanks for all your recent blog love! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. Such an elegant card:-) I love the hearts the way you arranged them:-)
    Thank you for joining us at the Stamp spot
    Hugs
    Michele S
    Andrea adds: Hello Michele! Thanks for your lovely feedback! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. LOVE the sparkly hearts!!!
    Great colour combo – your a girl after my own heart….I adore pink 🙂

    Great take on the sketch at The Stamp Spot this month.

    Trish
    TSS Design Team
    Andrea adds: Thanks Trish for the encouragement! It was so nice to have you visit! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. Lovely Card! Love all the pink and dimensional hearts. Thanks for playing along at TSS.
    Andrea adds: Thanks for your lovely comment! Hugs xxx

    Like