EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

I am away for 4 days!

9 Comments

ooops ... this is a little blurry!

Added: Thurs 16th Feb …. Woo hoo! I am so tickled to be picked as the Festive Friday winner for this card!!! Even though there were only 3 entries … I am still just as thrilled. A surprise like this is always welcome! Thanks Nicole!

Hi bloggies!

By the time you read this … I will be packed up and ready to get on our way down the coast for a few days. Half the family is already there … and are staying for a week. But Gav, Sandy & I have 4 days break!!! Yay!!! Poor Sheree & Murray have to come back Sunday night for work on Monday! Anyway … I have to get packed … so I have to make this quick! I wanted to support Nicole’s latest “Festive Friday” challenge … and quickly put this together tonight … because her last challenge had NO ENTRIES!!! I felt so sorry for her … so I promised I would encourage all my blog friends to have a go at this challenge! The challenge is to use inspiration from one of the DT girls card samples. I chose Nicole’s … simply because the colours really grabbed my eye!

I also took the image from Nicole’s card … and represented her shimmer by adding a silver ornament! I have seen this idea to stamp inside the ornament all around in blog land … but haven’t any particular person to thank for this inspiration.

Well … off to pack! I am so frustrated at my lack of stamping lately … but I think that this will be my life for this year. With working two days a week for Gav … and minding Bree 2 maybe 3 days a week … it won’t leave a lot of time for stamping! 😦 Gotta fly ….. See you all again on Wednesday! (Unfortunately … I only had time for this one card … and so couldn’t prepare any more scheduled posts!) Sorry!! 🙄

DON’T FORGET TO POP OVER TO NICOLE’S CHALLENGE. SHE IS HELPING US TO GET A START ON OUR CHRISTMAS CARDS EARLY THIS YEAR … BY HAVING A CHRISTMAS CARD CHALLENGE THROUGHOUT THE YEAR! I hope to play along as much as I can! 😀

9 thoughts on “I am away for 4 days!

  1. Great Card Andrea! I linked it for you on my site’s link tool since you went away, otherwise it wouldn’t have been entered!
    Andrea adds: Giggle … I went to add it this morning before we left … and wondered how on earth it was already there!!! Thanks for thinking of that! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Enjoy your family get-a-way!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lisa! I have missed seeing you at INK4U! Hope you have been having fun! I certainly wouldn’t have managed it during the last month or so! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Lovely card Andrea. That silhouette image looks great in the ornament… and I also love the sparkly one. Such pretty colors. You are such a darling giving a boost to your friend’s challenge. Enjoy your mini vacation!
    Andrea adds: I hope it puts a smile on Nicole’s face … but I do hope she gets some more entries! Thanks for popping by, Monika! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. I am so v v bad that I have not entered any of Nicole’s challenges yet. for some off reason her posts stopped entering my inbox!!?? Dare I say this is now my 3rd pink pill in 3 days….;) (LOL). Great design for a Chrissy card tho. Something v v dramatic abt black. I too am v v frustrated by lack of stamping/creativity/commenting time!!! I think the universe is conspiring against us!!! Travel safe and have a ball. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I have hardly had an email alert at all … and then I get one with 8 posts!!! Not very efficient! No more for the last few days, either! I hope she might be able to fix the prob! I am so itching to have a stamping marathon … and make a stack of cards!!! I am at the point of not being able to blog … until I stamp!!! Sad situation! 😦 The universe is in a conspiracy for sure! Hugs xxx

    Like

    • Glad to hear that u are getting the BULK turn ups in ur inbox too….thought I was the only one. They use to come in daily…usually the day after she posts…but not now. I share the yearning to do some hard core stamping…but when the universe is ready…hopefully I will be too!! ooxx
      Andrea adds: Yes … I am not ‘overwhelmed’ with comments … but enough to keep me smiling and feeling loved! 😀 Gav is away Friday night / Saturday … perhaps some stamping will happen then … although … with a wedding to take a peek at … and some birthday shopping to do … perhaps not??? 😉 Hugs xxx

      Like

  5. I can see why you were inspired with these gorgeous colours Andrea, they look fabulous together. Love your design & (of course) the sparkly ornament, lol. Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes … Nicole designed a beauty … very inspirational! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. a lovely card Andrea, I adore the solid stamped image in the bauble, so cute, and of course the bling is just gorgeous. Have a fun few days away, they are precious to get aren’t they? Must say though this coming Thursday I will be off for four days too, with some girlfriends along the coast, scrapbooking – yay!!!. Have a good time, hugs melxx
    Andrea adds: Ooooh! Sounds like you are going to have a wonderful time, Mel! I am a little jealous! Hope you have heaps of fun! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. Very cute card! Thanks for sharing
    Andrea adds: Thanks Sarah for taking the time to say hi … and leave some sweet comments! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. Hope you had a fabulous time away! Gorgeous cards, as usual 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Simone! So nice to see you! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

    Like