EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another challenge!

16 Comments

Hello again bloggies!

The problem with not having time to stamp … is that I am “throwing together” cards as quickly as possible … so that I have something to share with you. I am not sure that I am doing much of a job … but it is at least a little therapy to be stamping! This was created for the latest Freshly Made Sketches challenge.

I have loosely based this on a design of Monika‘s … a special blog friend of mine. It is not a CASE … in that the layout is completely different (thanks to FMS) … the colours are different … the stamps are different … the embellies are different … but … I did do a monotone card with some dry embossing! 😉 Here is Monika’s card … what do you think?

……………………………………………………………………….

You may have noticed … a second attempt with my Prismas! Hhhmmm … I think I need a bit more practice! For one thing … with 150 colours to choose from … you would think I could choose a colour to match a little better!!! 🙄 😉 I am going to plead tired and busy … and hope you understand! 😀 Thanks for popping by again! See you soon! Hugs xxx

16 thoughts on “Another challenge!

  1. I love the colors and the alternating panels of image and embossing. I am having so much fun watching you “learn” something new. Maybe the colors aren’t quite perfect…but the smoothness of your coloring is great…I’m expecting perfection quite soon then you can give the rest of us tips!

    I’m so glad you are enjoying Freshly Made Sketches…they have quickly become one of my faves – the sketches are always interesting!
    Andrea adds: I love the FMS sketches … they have such a classy look … with a bit of detail but not too fussy! Perfect for my style! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Very pretty! i love the textures, and the colors!!! You did a wonderful job!
    Andrea adds: I did LOVE what you created for this challenge Tracey! A sweet and pretty card. Thanks for taking the time to say hi! Hugsxxx

    Like

  3. I love the monochrome feel of your card Andrea. I really need to get my patootie into gear and look at these new incolours!!! I am also loving the Verve stamps. I can see the inspiration that you sought fm Monika. Both cards are both delish. ooxx
    Andrea adds: By the time you think about it … there will be 5 new ones to embrace!!! GIGGLE! 😉 Thanks for the encouragement! Always here with a smile! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. What are you talking about…. this is lovely! the layout is great. i will have to remember to look at the site. I need to stamp too. Will have to get my latest stuff from you too! The days just rush by at the moment!
    Andrea adds: All that Pool Party sitting here for you! I did take your package to the school picnic last night … and looked around to give it to you … and you were already gone! 😦 I don’t have a car today … but feel free to drop by on your way to the cricket!!! 🙂 Have a fun night! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. What a lovely card Andrea. Love the dry embossing. That is such a pretty design. I keep thinking I don’t need it, but I DO! Lovely colors too… and that butterfly is gorgeous! Thank you for using my card as your inspiration.
    Andrea adds: Hi Monika! Like I say … no. 1 fan of your work!!! 😉 Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Beautiful butterfly! the embossed panels look great!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Linda! I always love playing along at FMS! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. This is so pretty Andrea! I love your color choice! So glad you joined us at Freshly Made Sketches!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jen! It was a great sketch … and I had so much fun playing along! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. I love coming to peek at what you have been up to Andrea, there is always something different & inspiring, whether it be a new (or forgotten) technique or an enticing stamp set. Your colouring is definitely looking good – it always takes a little time to feel confident with something new. The coloured casings on the prismas can be a little misleading, can’t they? – have you had a chance to print off the colour chart & fill it in – makes choosing colours a bit easier. (Says me who always seems to colour first & then try to match papers after the fact, lol!) Here’s a link for SU/Prisma colour matches that a lovely lady made a while ago (hasn’t got the 11-13 InColors on it). You can add your own swatches of CS & pencil/ink samples. Hope you find it helpful. Hugs 🙂
    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/attachments/lists-charts-f140/187469d1276203256-prismacolor-pencil-colors-match-new-su-colors-scs-pdf
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the reminder about this SCS chart. I did discover it in one of my prisma searches … but hadn’t printed it out. Have just done so. I have started colouring in the chart you sent me … but have only done about 1/3 of the colours! I seem to be impatient to get colouring! I will stop and do that … and I am sure it will be a help! Thanks for all your encouragement and help! You are the best! 🙂 Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. Purple is my favourite colour so I’m a bit bias when I say this colour scheme is gorgeous!! 😉 The stamping on the middle panel is really lovely.
    Andrea adds: Purple is also a fav of mine … (green is the bestest, though!) Thanks for your sweet comments! (And for your recent emails with all the helpful stuff!!!) Hugs xxx

    Like

  10. Gorgeous Adnrea
    Andrea adds: You are a sweetie, Vicky … to leave so much blog love! I do hope to pop over and return the favour asap! Hugs xxx

    Like

  11. Such a pretty card …. love all the texture, and the blingy butterfly is just gorgeous!
    Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks, Tui! I absolutely ADORE the FMS challenges! Hugs xxx

    Like

  12. Gorgeous! I love all the purple and that embossing adds such a nice touch. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.
    Andrea adds: Thanks for all the wonderful inspiration, Rita! Hugs xxx

    Like

  13. What a pretty card Andrea, the colours are lovely as it the use of the embossing folder. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lesley for your encouragement! Hugs xxx

    Like

  14. There’s that pretty butterfly again! It looks right at home with flowers! I love the embossed layers too! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!
    Andrea adds: Ha Ha! I forgot that I used that butterfly for my last FMS challenge card! Will try something more original next time! Thanks for your lovely comment, Jen! Hugs xxx

    Like

  15. Andrea this is just DREAMY! Love the soft colors and all of the fabulous texture. Really lovely card 😉
    Andrea adds: Thanks for your sweet encouragement, Lisa! Love the word ‘dreamy’! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  16. I love the panels, the colour choice, that gorgeous butterfly too, love this card and all its details xxx
    Andrea adds: Melissa! You are so generous with your blog love! I have a smile on my face! Hugs xxx 🙂

    Like