EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

BBQ Fixins

4 Comments

Hello bloggies!

Well … being stranded at home today (my car has gone in for a service) … meant I stamped a little without feeling guilty. I have been a little slow … though … because I am such a novice with my pencils! I am quite satisfied with this attempt … although … I need to be a bit more brave with the colour … to get a bit more intensity! This is for my f-i-l’s birthday next Tuesday … I am pretty sure he won’t be browsing my blog … so I feel safe to post it today!

I was a little stumped for male ‘line images’ (is that what you call them?) … so went for a search on a new digi site MELJEN’S DESIGNS I have found recently (via my blog travels.) There IS a reason I chose this image! My f-i-l used to be extremely hard to buy for … but I have found the perfect present … and he requests it every b’day & father’s day … and I am happy to oblige because at least I know he will be pleased with his present. I take a drive down to this cute little country town called Berry (about 45 mins from here). There is a fantastic place called ‘the Treat Factory‘ that sells heaps of wonderful treats. They stock chocolates, jams, lollies, chutneys, curry sauces, salad dressings, dessert sauces, specialty teas … etc etc … and all are made on the premises! They are very reasonably priced! So … Gav’s dad loves the chutneys & relishes … so present problem solved! 😀 I always try to get a different range of flavours! Anyway, hence the picture … sauces!

Well … I guess I should go and do something productive! I will see you all soon! Hugs xxx

4 thoughts on “BBQ Fixins

  1. Super cute image! This card is fabbo Andrea & perfectly personalised! You are going to be an expert with your Prismas in no time. Don’t you love how you can get the different effects though – whether you want to go soft & “watercoloury” or intense like Copics? The Treat Factory sounds like a great place to shop! Yum!!! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes … the variation in ‘intensity’ is a PLUS!! I just need to be a bit more generous with my colours … and try something a bit brighter and more intense! It is fun … playing and learning. I am also learning from my mistakes! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Love it when you can tie in the card with a scrummy gift!! Fantastic image and you have coloured it brilliantly. Typical scene at a BBQ after a bloke has been thru….condiments everywhere!!! Such a fun card…and sooooooooooo glad that (by fair or foul) you got time to stamp. ooxx
    Andrea adds: And … have you noticed that they never clean it up??? We went to the school picnic yesterday … and Gav & Sandy both left their plates on the ground for me to collect!!! I shouldn’t complain … it is SO MUCH HARDER for the little precious boys to put them into the picnic basket!!!!!! 😉 Thanks for your lovely encouragement about my colouring. I am enjoying it … but still feel a novice! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. love that image, I’m on my way to have a look through their range now 🙂
    I love your card, and you’re doing fabulously with those Prismacolour pencils. When my stampin’ write markers run out, I’ll be looking for new colouring mediums, and it looks like prismacolours are the winner with a few of my bloggies 🙂
    Andrea adds: I am enjoying them, Jess! How freaky … have just been over to your blog! Dee doo dee doo! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. ohhh love love love that digi image, glad to see you are enjoying the pencils, they are a beautiful thing, now how did you ever do without them lol. xxx
    Andrea adds: I do wonder that sometimes … but I always enjoyed colouring with my SU! markers too! Hugs xxx

    Like