EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sunny Fun for The Paper Players

16 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I had a few minutes yesterday to do a little stamping. After having a FAB day shopping on Tuesday … I do have some cards to make to go with the presents. I needed a couple of male cards … and how cool … the Paper Players had a challenge to match!!! Yay! Here is my entry for the challenge ….

So … I was thinking … there is kinda a trend with male cards to do nautical or trees … and use browns & blues & reds for colours. Male cards tend to be ‘nice’ but a little ‘dull’. I decided to think outside the square … and do something funky and bright. The trick was keeping it ‘male’ looking! I hope I have achieved this look??? This card is for a Dad with kids … so I think it is appropriate!? What do you think? I do hope this is “Clean & Simple” enough. And yet … some of the other entries make me think that perhaps I have under-done it??? How do you get the right balance??? 😉

Well … a few more cards I NEED to make. But … I am not complaining. It means I will have something to share with you all! See you soon. Hugs xxx

16 thoughts on “Sunny Fun for The Paper Players

  1. Totally Fabulous! I love your coloring on the crumb cake! Stunning Card GF!
    Andrea adds: Hi Selene! Soooo lovely to have you pop by again! Thanks for your sweet encouragement! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. I think with the challenge, a lot of people forgot the “Clean and Simple” element 🙂 You are totally rocking those prisma colours!
    Andrea adds: I hope mine is C&S enough, then! But … thanks for the encouragement! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Your card is absolutely adorable…perfect for a dad! Your coloring is fabulous! Thanks for playing with The Paper Players!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Ann! So nice to have you pop by to pass on some blog love! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Great colouring, and such a fun card, I love that little image, and I think the dad will love it, as for clean and simple I think its just right, any more and it wouldn’t be simple hugs melxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the ‘thumbs up’, Mel! So great to see you. I hear you have been on a scrap retreat! Can’t wait to see what you have been doing! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Love your fun and funky card Andrea. Your colouring with prisma pencils looks awesome, the dark shading and lighter areas look very “shmick” (fantastic). Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Donna! It is great to see you again! I am having so much fun with my prismas! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Perfect, Andrea. I think you nailed it — masculine for a dad with kids, C&S, and you are doing a fab job with Prismas. I think this is a really fun card and I like it a lot. Can’t wait each day to see what you do next. Hugs.
    Andrea adds: Hi Sandy! I am happy that everyone seems to like this one! It is a little different from a normal male card! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. This is a perfect take on the challenge Andrea! The card layout is fabulous & the coloured kiddies are so cute. Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Helen! It was fun to colour this one! Although … a little tricky because the images are quite small! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. What a fun image for a dad!! Your coloring is perfect; I love it on the Crumb Cake cardstock! Thanks for playing with the Paper Players this week!
    Andrea adds: Yes … I was trying to steer away from ‘same old same old’ for this one! I am tickled that everyone likes it! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. These little ones look wonderful on kraft and your coloring is fantastic! I think it is perfectly “done”! Thank you for joining us at The Paper Players!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Nance! I enjoyed playing along … it has been a little while!! 😉 Hugs xxx

    Like

  10. Love your card – the colours are so cute.
    Such a bright and happy card!
    Hope you have had a great week. Enjoy your weekend.

    Love Gabbi
    Andrea adds: Hope you are able to have a relax this weekend, Gabbi! Sounds like you have been busy! Hugs xxx

    Like

  11. Wow, love this! Did you colour this with your new pencils? I was thinking of doing a card with the same stamp set on crumb cake – great minds! Oh, and congrats on winning Nicole’s challenge last week – your card totally deserved it. In fact I want to use your design for one of my SAS this year!
    Andrea adds: Hi Nicki! You are such a good sport! Your card was very deserving too … so I think we should share it! I am always flattered when someone wants to CASE one of my cards … so feel free to use this design! Hugs xxx

    Like

  12. Adorable! Love the clean layout and your colouring Andrea! Thanks for joining us at the Paper Players!
    Andrea adds: Oooh … it is so good to know I got the ‘clean’ right!!! Thanks Lesley! Hugs xxx

    Like

  13. Man-o-man you are coming along in leaps and bounds with your Prismas Andrea. I love the way you have coloured the water!!! Colouring on Kraft makes such a diff don’t it?? Cute-to-boot card…in a v v manly way of course. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes … I found that it was better not to blend with the gamsol for the crumb cake. So … I just blended a little with the colourless pencil! Hugs xxx

    Like

  14. Andrea I love your colouring on this card! I have been pondering Prisma colour pencils for a while now, this card is tipping me to get them, the colours just pop off the page!

    Thanks for all the lovely comments on my blog too 🙂

    Cheers
    Monique
    Andrea adds: It has been a nice adventure … having some new ‘toys’ to play with … and growing a new skill. I am still to master them … and need to practice some more intense colouring … but I am having fun! Hugs xxx

    Like

  15. Andrea, that is one stamp I completely regret not purchasing! Even more, now that I see your cute card! Your shading is gorgeous and I love the detil of the “waves” and the baker’s twine. So fun! Thanks so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the lovely feedback! I enjoyed making this one! Hugs xxx

    Like

  16. Darling card Andrea. Love the sweet image and the coloring on Kraft! The blue looks fabulous!
    Andrea adds: Hi Monika! So happy to have you visit! Hugs xx

    Like