EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

PDCC #120

8 Comments

Hi bloggies

I had a little time to play on Saturday … and was looking for a colour combo that would suit another … YES! ANOTHER! … male card that I needed to make! I looked long & hard at The Play Date Cafe’s combo. I loved it … but really wanted to make a female card with that gorgeous combo. I decided to challenge myself … and turn this combo into a male birthday card …

 I used 2 depths of shade for each of the 3 colours in the #120 challenge. The stamping is done with the deeper colour and the sponging with the lighter. This card is for a special uncle of Gav’s who is a keen guitar player. He made an electric guitar for Shane when Shane was only about 8 years old.  It is quite an easy design … but a little different.

I am trying to experiment a little with my style … I am a little ‘bogged down’ in same old/same old lately. I do prefer clean lines … and my cards usually aren’t too fussy … but I feel like I  need to challenge myself a little. I’m not sure what that means … but hopefully I will continue to inspire my bloggies. Did you notice the silver pearls? I have hoarded and hoarded my small stash … but have finally found a supplier (thanks so much to Christine B) … so I have broken open my precious packets to use them!!! Anyway … I have presents to wrap to send back with family to Vanuatu. I will see you soon. Hugs xxx

8 thoughts on “PDCC #120

  1. Another great masculine card
    Andrea adds: Thanks, Jess! I struggle with male … so it is nice to have the feedback! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Oooooh, Miss Andrea!!..I looooooove this card. The colors are awesome and I love the dimension on the guitars. AWESOME!
    Andrea adds: You are such fun, Denise! Thanks for the sweet comment! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. This one ROCKS big time Andrea! The sponged & stamped background looks AMAZING & the layered guitars look fabulous with their silver blingy bits. As for the colours, you have worked them beautifully for a male card & I am sure it will be treasured by Gav’s uncle. Definitely INSPIRATIONAL! Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Helen! So nice to have you pop by! I was kinda happy with this one! Great colours for a different type of male card! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. OMG!!!! This card is awesome you have done the colour combo perfectly!! well done you.
    Amyx
    Andrea adds: Hi Amy! Always enthusiastic with your comments! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Great use of the colours, masculine, and fun guitars. I’m sure it will be a hit.
    Fi x
    Andrea adds: I remember you are a star with this stamp set!!! So nice to see you Fi! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Another FAB blokey card Andrea. You have done so many wonderful things with the guitar set!! S’kinda like a pastel bloke card isn’t it. Either way you have definitely hit the mark…..again. Dare I say…rockin’ the masculine cards. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I don’t really think I am rockin’ the male cards … I struggle every time! But … thanks for the faith in me! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. COOL card Andrea. Love the colors with those images. The banner is awesome. You always inspire me Andrea, so don’t you worry girl! Just keep on doing what you are doing!
    Andrea adds: What a lovely compliment … and encouraging message! You are such a nice blog friend! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. Fabulous card, the colours are great, love it and the guitars really rock!!!
    Andrea adds: Hi Melissa! thanks … I added a silver punched tag with “70” after I took the photo … I hadn’t realised that the uncle I made this for was actually turning “70”. Hugs xxx

    Like