EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A special 21st!

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

It has been a doozy week … with another to follow … but then I get a week’s break in Phuket, Thailand (to celebrate a special occasion) … so I am definitely NOT complaining. We have a special 21st birthday party to attend tonight … our niece, Carrie is celebrating and we are looking forward to celebrating with her.

original

Do you recognise the card I am sharing with you today? Yes … it is a ‘tweak’ of a card that I made several months ago! I was saving this for a special occasion … and what better than for a sweet niece’s birthday? You may remember a card I made for another of my nieces for her 21st recently … can you see a ‘theme’ starting to emerge???

You can see Tahnee’s card –> HERE! (to jog your memory! This card for Carrie was my inspiration for another niece’s birthday too … but you will have to wait until the end of March to see that one! 😀

I did want to make the card a little more special … seeing it was for such a significant birthday … so can you see how I stepped it up a little??? I pulled the image & frame pieces off the card and mounted the image card onto some sparkly silver glimmer paper. I just am so addicted to this glimmer paper for those special cards.

……………………………………….

Because this card wasn’t made as a 21st … I had to create an appropriate sentiment. This wasn’t easy to do … because there was very little room for a sentiment. So … I went for something to attach to the ribbon. A sweet heart with a glimmer tag & ‘congratulations’ seemed just right!

Well … I have to fly … I have been working hard this week so that I can have Monday off! I wonder why??? 🙂 Take care … and have a wonderful weekend! Hugs xxx

PS: I have a heap of email subs in my inbox to follow up … and will try and do a few this afternoon … but I will need to be going soon to pick up my mum for the party. I do hope you will understand if I don’t get to them all for a couple of days! I hope to be back on Monday with my sister’s 50th birthday card! 🙂

Added 25th March: Here are the links for the other two 21st cards … click on pics to visit each post! …

Tahnee's 21st

Jade's 21st

 

 

9 thoughts on “A special 21st!

  1. All those 21st cards are beautiful! I love the white and silver bling 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Jess! thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. OOoooooo I do like this one v v much too Miss Andrea. The image is delish and I do really like the bling. I think the card will be v much cherished.
    Know the Thai leg of that speccy something is being furatively wk’d on at this end….big ideas but no time…so it may be late….but know that you are being thought of and lauded. ooxx
    Andrea adds: hhhhmmmm … a little cryptic … Lynda!!! But … I am sure all will be revealed! thanks for always being here … good times & bad! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Sweet! Are you going to Thailand for your b’day? Enjoy!!!
    Andrea adds: Yes! But … that is happening next week … cos the girls & I are going to Taylor Swift on Friday! haven’t I got a fun week ahead! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. It is absolutely perfect stepped up!! I love the silver paper and the ribbon on these cards is beautiful!

    You do know that we all understand if you miss a comment or two!! I read everything you post but life just doesn’t let me comment all the time…but I bet you always know I am out here, right!!?

    Having said that…you better comment again when your life mellows because there is nothing better than my inbox telling me that you’ve visited!!
    Andrea adds: thanks for your understanding Kim! It is so nice to know that you do lurk regularly … but like you said … an occasional comment is a sweet reminder that you are around!

    Like

  5. Very pretty, Andrea. I love all the glitz and glimmer. I, too, love that silver glimmer paper. The image is so soft and pretty. Lovely. Were you using your Prismas? You are doing so well with them. And I love that pretty, white ribbon with the little charms. Your niece will love it all! Have a great time — even though you are busy, busy, busy. Hugs.
    Andrea adds: No … this was made pre-Prismas! I coloured this one using SU! markers! Thanks for your lovely comment, Sandy! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Your coluring is gorgoeus Andrea! I am with you, that sparkly paper just screams celebration! So glad it is staying around – thought I was going to have to buy up large, lol
    Your neice is so very lucky to have such a clever Aunty!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Paula! I haven’t heard … but I do hope she liked it! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. This is exquisite Andrea! The addition of the silver glimmer paper & sweet tags take it to a whole new level. Hope you had a wonderful time celebrating Carrie’s 21st with her.

    Wishing you a fantastic day today, celebrating your birthday Andrea. Sounds like it will be an extended celebration too, & I’ll bet you are looking forward to a glorious, relaxing week in Phuket. Big birthday hugs 🙂 xoxo
    Andrea adds: Thanks Helen! I am looking forward to a week of relaxing, shopping & NO COOKING OR CLEANING! It will be lovely! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. What a gorgeous card. Love all that bling!
    Hope you had a fab time time at the party!
    -Gabbi
    Andrea adds: It was quiet & fun … and I am sure Carrie had a lovely time! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. * G * O * R * G * E * O * U * S *, love all the glitter and bling and the whiteness, beautiful!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Melissa for leaving all your wonderful blog love today! Always brings a smile to my face! Hugs xxx

    Like