EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

My twin sister’s 50th birthday!

16 Comments

Added Wed 7th: A bit thank you to Kim … for featuring my card as one of her Punch Inspiration picks for the 6th March! Kim’s blog is PACKED FULL of punch art ideas! Please take the time to pop by! 🙂 xxx

Hello bloggies!

Well … I didn’t get here yesterday (Mar 5th) to share my twin sis’ b’day card. It was just one of those days … with lots of little details to attend to! But … I thought I would share the card I made for my sis … today … (at least this way I didn’t spoil the surprise!)

This is such a simple design … but I thought it was soooo Christine! She loves blue … and loves CAS cards … so even though simple … a lot of love went into making it! Yes … more of that glimmer paper. It is just such a ‘wow’ touch to anything that is really special!

So … you would have probably guessed … if my twin sister turned 50 … that would mean … I DID TOOOOOO! I am not liking this 50 thing at all … BUT … I am so touched by all the love & attention I have had because of it. I am so blessed to have had so many wonderful messages, cards & some gorgeous gifts … that I am beginning to think perhaps it is not so bad!!! 😉 I had a lovely day yesterday … a nice relax day with Stace & Bree, my mum & m-i-l. We had some yummy bruchetta for lunch … and watched “The Help”! I looooved that movie!!! Would watch it again in a heart beat! Christine & I and all our families + our mum went out to a fav Thai restaurant for dinner … and then back to Christine’s for coffee, cake & pressies! It was a very special time together! If only my other sis (Q’ld) & her family could have been here … it would have been perfect! 🙂 But … it was nice to talk to them today!

Christine (left) Me (right)!

I wanted to say thank you to those special blog friends who sent such lovely cards & gifts, blog comments & facebook messages … and wow … even a “Verve” gift voucher! (What a fab  idea!) You are all so special and thoughtful and I felt very loved! 🙂 I will share some of the creations with you all asap! But … I did want to show you the card that Christine made for me! It is just stunning!

Isn’t this a masterpiece! Thanks sis for all the love that went into making this gorgeous card! Well … I have lots of fiddly things to do today … and I am going out to lunch with my bestie, Tania! What fun … 50th b’days seem to spread over a few days … because my other SU! besties (Leonie, Jenny & Tracey) are taking me out for lunch on Thursday! I am soooooo spoilt! 😉  😯  😀

Have  a great day everyone! I am also remembering my dad today. It is the first b’day after his passing last June. But … as mum mentioned … he is having his best birthday EVER in heaven! 😀 Take care! See you soon! Hugs xxx

16 thoughts on “My twin sister’s 50th birthday!

  1. Happy Birthday!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lisa! So nice to see you! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Definitely a special day Andrea & even better having a twin to share it with!!! 🙂 🙂
    Both cards are fabulous. Love the clean lines & crisp colours of your card for Christine & the fantastic fold & popped up bouquet of Christine’s card for you.
    Enjoy your extended celebrations! Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Helen! And … thanks for the gorgeous surprise that arrived in the mail … it is stunning! Now I don’t have to make my own!!! 😉 Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. I’m glad you had a great Birthday Andrea. Your card for Christine is gorgeous – simple and shiny. I love your card Christine made for you too. Very you!! Happy Birthday to Christine xx

    Look forward to celebrating with you on Thursday.

    Love Jenny xxoo
    Andrea adds: Hi Jenny! Thanks for popping by … and … I am so looking forward to seeing my stamping buddies on Thursday! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Miss Andrea!!…HAPPY BIRTHDAY! You and your sister are such beautiful ladies…what a great pic. I absolutely A-D-O-R-E that CAS cupcake card…..sooooooo perfect in every way.

    Hope you enjoyed your special day. 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Denise! What a sweet message … thanks Hun! I have had a lovely couple of days … and more to come! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Happy Birthday to You!!
    Happy Birthday to You!!
    Happy Birthday dear Andrea!
    You’re 10 days older than me!!
    Andrea adds: I like your ‘take’ on the lyrics, Kim! Thanks for your lovely b’day wishes! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Happy Birthday!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Nadine! So lovely to have you pop by and send some birthday wishes! Hope to see you again soon! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. That is so very sweet! I wish my sister was crafty. We are on opposite sides of the spectrum. You are both beautiful!
    Andrea adds: It’s a bit like that with my daughters! My eldest likes to craft a little … but the 2 younger aren’t interested at all. Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. Happy Birthday to both you and your sister. Wishing you many happy returns!

    The cards are lovely and very festive. So appropriate for the occasion
    Hi Stephanie! Thanks for the sweet b’day wishes … and card comments! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. HAAPY BIRTHDAY ANDREA AND CHRISTINE!

    I share a birthday too – with MY sister Andrea, but we are not twins!! Unfortunately I am the older one!!

    Totally love the cards, you are both very talented ♥
    Andrea adds: Isn’t that funny … my 2 older kids share a b’day (2 yrs apart) too! 🙂 Hugs xxx

    Like

  10. Could you help me find the card pattern from the card your sister made for you? I know it’s some where on Splitcoaststampers, but so far I have been unable to locate it. I would rather spend the time making the card, lol!!

    I have a tween birthday I need a card for and thought this might be a fun pattern for her card too.

    Thank you for posting the cards either way!

    Best wishes.
    Andrea adds: Hi Stephanie … I went browsing …and found the tutorial! Yay!!! Here is the link …. Splitcoaststampers. I hope you enjoy creating this one! (I will send this addy via an email, too!) Hugs xxx

    Like

  11. Gorgeous card Andrea. Gorgeous photo of you & your sister but more importantly “Many Happy Returns for your Special Day!” My nieces are idential twins, although I don’t think they are alike & yep they have that extra special bond too
    Andrea adds: Hi Vicky! Thanks for your lovely comments! Being a twin has been nice! There are times it is annoying … but most of the time it is very special! Hugs xxx

    Like

  12. Happy Belated Birthday to your twin sister, and her very special twin! :o) Sound like it was an awesome day! Lovely card. The blue and silver look so classy together and I love the sparkles!
    Andrea adds: Thanks so much Monika! I am so touched by all the special b’day messages I have received! Hugs xxx

    Like

  13. Hi Andrea. Happy birthday to you and your sister. Very pretty cards you each made. What fun to have a twin, and one who shares your craft. Glad you are having a fun few days celebrating.
    Andrea adds: Hi Sandy! It was lovely to share our celebrations together. thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

    Like

  14. Hi I have just found your blog via Kim Score’s blog…..both you and your sister have made the most beautiful cards….Happy Birthday wishes to both of you from Sunny CA in the US!
    Andrea adds: Yes! Kim is so sweet & very helpful … to feature my card on her ‘finds list’! I was overwhelmed by the number of visitors I had to this post! Thanks Carol for taking the time to leave some blog love! Hope you continue to visit! 😀 Hugs xxx

    Like

  15. So v v glad I sent u a b’day txt!! # 15 on the list (and I am so v v far behind on my commenting!!!) I love Chrissy’s card adn I am sure she did too. It suits her to a “T”:….blue and bling…u nailed it!! he card to you is also v v awesome…please pass on my ‘card envy!!”
    I love the pick of the 2 of you…no mistaking the twin thing. hope you had a magical b’day both of u and I am now off to comment on the other 4 posts that I am behind!!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: It was so nice to hear from you … and please don’t stress about comments! As you may have noticed … I have done none for about 12 days now!!! Had to delete all my blog sub emails … cos I knew I wouldn’t get to them! Busy week this week with the school fair on Saturday, too! Hugs xxx

    Like

  16. Man I have missed a lot of posts lol, happy birthday all, hope it was a great one xx
    Andrea adds: I can probably say the same now, Mel! No blog hopping for nearly 2 weeks! I am having withdrawals! Hugs xxx

    Like